We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Save
Share
10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Experience More
Priceline
Only 2 left at
$1,165
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$1,165
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$1,062
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/22
Hotels.com$1,180
travelup.com$1,169
SuperTravel$1,127
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1523)
Room & Suite (562)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Updated 09/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 93 hotels in Scottsdale
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Scottsdale, Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its luxury environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North makes it easy to enjoy the best of Scottsdale.

As your “home away from home,” the resort rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free internet access available.

Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North. In addition, Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel offers a pool and breakfast, which will help make your Scottsdale trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Scottsdale, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Four Seasons Scottsdale, including Talavera (0.0 mi), Proof (0.1 mi), and Onyx Bar & Lounge at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North (0.0 mi).

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular architectural buildings such as Taliesin West and The Promenade.

Scottsdale Four Seasons is sure to make your visit to Scottsdale one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Experience More
2658Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,056
  • 361
  • 157
  • 54
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mark wrote a review Sep 6
London, United Kingdom25 contributions30 helpful votes
I have stayed at the four seasons Scottsdale over 15 years. I have never had a bad stay the location and staff are first class. As i have got to know the resort we have our preferred rooms which i can request 10 months in advance . Normally these requests are provided. However on my stay last month I arrived at the resort to find that due to overrun on refurbishment not only was my preferred rooms not available but i had been placed in a room that i would not book. It was made very clear to me that if there was a room that meet my requirements they would give it to me but it was just not available due to the refurbishment program . So I had a choice accept what was on offer or go elsewhere . There was nothing wrong with the actual room i was offered just not the location i like. Having accepted the room the management could not do more to try to put things right . We were offered various freebies , Cabanas for our stay , complimentary drinks and food . etc A few days before we checked out the director of rooms called to see if there was anything more he could do for us , my wife suggested a spa treatment. Within minutes a confirmation was received from the spa for a treatment for both of us... Things from time to time do go wrong but when management realize this and then go on to exceed your expectations , there is really nothing more to say.. these are the type of resort you want to go back to time and time again I will return in 2023 to the four seasons and enjoy the refurbished rooms in my preferred location
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: rooms with a view down the valley
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelley Moreton, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your glowing review of your recent visit with us. We are thrilled our team was able to ensure an exceptional experience for you, although we are under going some property enhancements. We will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to our staff, as they truly are the ones who make it all happen. In addition, we would like to thank you for your patronage to our brand and property! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Scottsdale to debut our elevated product.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tlunn2018 wrote a review Aug 2022
Marina del Rey, California53 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Had a great short stopover at the FS Scottsdale. Booked through American Express Fine Hotels so received some extra benefits. Unfortunately only one night, but hope to be back soon. Pros: - Gorgeous property - pools, grounds, public space, etc, were all stunning - Nice, large rooms with thoughtful amenities and flexible seating area - Very kind and genuine service all around and VERY responsive to chat questions/requests on the app - No nickel + diming (bug spray, sunscreen, self-parking, water bottles at the pool, all included) - Received a lovely upgrade and welcome gift of fruit, cookies, and sparkling water - Very comfortable FS bed Cons: - Food was expensive (to be expected and not absurdly so) - One small service gap, but this was addressed appropriately - The bathrooms could use updating - large, but not quite as nice as the rest of the room / property Hope to be back soon - my favourite hotel in the area for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelley Moreton, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing the wonderful experience you had at the Four Seasons Scottsdale. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our serene setting in the high desert and the beautiful room accommodations to compliment it. We will be sure to pass along the great compliments regarding our staff, as they truly are the ones who make it all happen. We appreciate you taking the time to express some additional feedback and will review internally to improve our guest experience. In addition, we are currently going through some property enhancements and will be debuting our renovated bathrooms this fall. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melody M wrote a review Sep 4
Coatesville, Pennsylvania650 contributions91 helpful votes
+1
Beautifully situated in the mountains First class staff Excellent restaurants, many pools, and scenic vistas Shuttles available for easy access to different areas and needed if it’s hot Staff courtesy and knowledgeable Desert plants gorgeous
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelley Moreton, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our serene setting in the high desert. We will be sure to pass along your kind comments of our staff, as they truly are the ones who make it all happen. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon for another first class experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bjan3n1 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent service, beautiful location, saline pool large enough for short laps, attentive pool staff, daily service available. An easy day trip to the Grand Canyon and/or Sedona, the Apache Trail is 90 minutes east in the Suspicion Mountains. Frank Lloyd Wright’s Talesein West is 20-30 min south on 101.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelley Moreton, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your visit to our Sonoran Desert retreat. Thank you for taking time to share the experience you had with us, we will pass along your kind comments regarding service with our pool staff. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon to Scottsdale!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brendonpk wrote a review Aug 2022
San Francisco, California1 contribution
The resort portion (pool, restaurants, scenery) was great. The location of the pool and the service at the pool and restaurant I visited were excellent. However, this review will not concentrate on that. The hotel itself and the evening/night manager at the front desk were both terrible. The rooms are advertised as being "Casita guest rooms", but are located in three story buildings with elevators, nothing casita like about them. Additionally, the air conditioning in the hotel room was awful and did nothing to cool the room, and the mini-fridge kept making a constant loud noise throughout the night. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, with it being lumpy in some areas and flat in others. The sheets felt low quality. I put in my initial booking to be in a room close to the pool. Instead, I was put in the furthest possible location. Either my request was not reviewed, reviewed and ignored, or I was intentionally placed further away. If it was not possible to be placed close to the pool, I should have received a call with an explanation. The night receptionist did nothing to accommodate me and I ended up booking another room at a different resort on the spot. I could not believe they would want a customer to leave without attempting to make any accommodation. The day receptionist was much better and attempted to convince me to stay and offered to move my room, but I had already booked at the other resort. I would come back to spend a day at the resort, but would never stay another night at the Four Seasons ever again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelley Moreton, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Responded 3 weeks ago
I first would like to thank you for taking time to share the experience you had with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy our pool and dining options but disappointed to learn of the challenges you encountered. We do regular maintenance on our rooms and will be reviewing the A/C concern as well as the refrigerator noise internally with our team to ensure this is not recurring. Our property is very unique in the fact that we do have casitas and although we do have standalone buildings to be booked as suites, the majority of our guest rooms are going to be sharing buildings. Your feedback about the sheets and bed will be passed on to our leadership teams for further review. It is always our goal to provide an exceptional experience, and we are saddened that did not happen for your visit. Please reach out directly so that we may better understand your experience. Thank you again for taking time to share your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil Mac wrote a review Aug 2022
Pacific Grove, California16 contributions13 helpful votes
This may be the first time we have reviewed a property prior to our stay but the response and service I have received at this point from the front desk staff at the Four Season Resort Scottsdale Troon North Residence Club warrants the early recognition. I have been planning a surprise Birthday get-a-way for my wife for the two of us for a few months now. After an amazing experience at the Four Seasons in Maui last year, another Four Seasons stay seemed the logical choice - Arizona has been on her bucket list for some time. I have called twice now to confirm the details of our stay next week and spoke to Emily and Jack. Both were amazing and answered all of my questions. Emily even apologized for not responding more quickly to a chat effort prior to my call. This kind of professional, patient and friendly service is what continues to make the Four Seasons family our first choice when traveling. We look forward to our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelley Moreton, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Wow! Thank you for sharing this incredible feedback. We are thrilled to learn of the service Emily and Jack provided prior to your stay. Thank you for taking time to share, and we look forward to welcoming you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Goodbloke1 wrote a review Aug 2022
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom36 contributions19 helpful votes
Our second visit to this beautiful desert oasis. Gorgeous setting, large well appointed and quiet room, spotlessly clean, beautiful pool area, great food and stunning service. Also was in the process of some refurbishment while we were there and even the builders were super polite and courteous, making certain it didn’t disrupt our stay. Our four day visit was after a busy tour via LA, Death Valley, Vegas and Grand Canyon- before FS Scottsdale as the final stop to relax - and it was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelley Moreton, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are happy to learn your enjoyed our Sonoran Desert setting, and also the quality and care in our guest rooms and grounds. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in the Residence Club casitas and they are in very poor condition. Overall, very worn, dirty carpeting, gawdy, outdated furnishings. Such a disappointment. I’ve stayed at many Four Seasons properties and this is by far the worst I’ve seen.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelley Moreton, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Thank you for taking time to share feedback about your experience at Four Seasons Residence Club, We regret that did not enjoy the accommodations. Your feedback is important, and we would welcome the chance to connect directly, if you wish to reach out to share more. Thank you again for taking time to share your thoughts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cowboydavy115 wrote a review Jul 2022
Spokane, Washington302 contributions131 helpful votes
I was very much impressed at this resort. The pool area was fantastic having three different pools available to swim or soak. It was quite refreshing since it was quite hot. The pool staff was quite attentive. The food at the restaurant was outstanding and the whole resort amenities were nothing short of first class. We even had a flat screen TV on our porch along with a hammock. I didn't want to leave, I wished we could have stayed a few more nights before our Grand Canyon Tour. It's quite a way out of town which makes it very quiet at night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelley Moreton, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our saltwater pool complex. We will be sure to pass along your kind comments regarding the pool experience and the restaurants with our staff. We look forward to the chance to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ohiogirl260 wrote a review Jul 2022
Bayfield, Colorado19 contributions6 helpful votes
Lovely setting. Excellent location. The entire property is very well maintained. Immaculate housekeeping. Friendly, professional and helpful staff. Five star fantastic four seasons experience. Special thank you to Doug, faith, Maddie, melia, crystal, jaggar, Dan, aiesha, Michael and mike. Outstanding!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelley Moreton, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback! We will be sure to pass along your positive comments to our staff mentioned in your review. We also are glad that you enjoyed our serene setting in the high desert. Thank you again for taking time to share, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$726 - $1,349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
four seasons resort scottsdale at troon north hotel scottsdale, 4 seasons resort scottsdale at troon north, four seasons hotel scottsdale, four seasons scottsdale, scottsdale four seasons
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdaleTroon North
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Which popular attractions are close to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North?
Nearby attractions include Tom's Thumb Trailhead (3.8 miles), MacDonald's Ranch (4.2 miles), and Pinnacle Peak Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Talavera, That's Amore Gelato, and Proof.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.