We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites Safford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stay in choice hotels often. We were passing through the area rockhounding and needed a place to stay. This chain hotel did not disappoint us. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the typical one offered. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatskillMountains1
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your patronage and your constructive feedback. We were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your rockhounding adventure.

Los Lunas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Things started great with my reservation, then when i arrived I found a dim/poorly lit parking lot. When i went inside i asked to check in, the lady checking me in said about 5 words to me the entire time. I got to the room, called a friend staying there, and found out he was actually at a different Comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy Z
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and for your detailed feedback. I appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and please accept my personal apologies for having to do so. We are happy to inform you that there has been a WiFi upgrade as per today. Yes there are two Comfort Inns and Suites in this county, however one is...

Jackson, WY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in, ➡ to the fitness room. One treadmill had an out -of-order sign on it, so my husband used the other one. After some time, the back-up treadmill abruptly STOPPED, nearly throwing my 65-year-old husband to an injury. He tried again, holding ON this time ➡ the same thing happened, but he was holding on and could manage. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teton-view
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and please accept my apologies.

Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights and it was like staying at home. Great internet and HDTV. Rooms are newer, clean, comfortable, and well taken care of. Plenty of plugins for all of my devices. Microwave and fridge. Breakfast was always fresh and there was never a shortage. Staff are all very professional and friendly. I was every choice property I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyle m
TLC E, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking your time to provide us with your constructive comments and feedback. We were so pleased to see that you felt at home during your stay with us. Your sentiments will be shared with your entire team. We hope to be able to host you in the future and as always...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were in town for a spa weekend. We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. We really can't say anything we DIDN'T like about this hotel. The staff was nice and informative. The room (we had a suite) was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good and hot (eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LePlumpier
TLC E, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

We were so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were here to relax and enjoy the abundance of mineral hot springs in the area. We do offer discounts to those who are here to utilize the hot mineral springs spas. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to be able to...

Texas
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean and the bed pretty comfortable. The hotel is back off the road and it was very quiet. I didn't have time to use the pool but it looked very inviting! Parking was good but the lot was not very well lit. Breakfast was adequate and I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMcCabe1991
TLC E, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking your time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were so pleased to see that you found your room clean, comfortable and quiet. There is no greater compliment than one of our valued customers letting us know that they would stay with us again. Your comments will be...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2016

If you have to stay in Safford, then this is probably one of the better hotels. Comfort Inns are fairly basic, but this one is very clean and the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little basic, but adequate. Stayed here on a Saturday night and the only place to eat, across the main road closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Third floor has activity. My drawers kept opening on their own (I have video) When I called the front desk to ask them if anyone had ever died there, Maciel asked me if weird things were happening. When I mentioned yes, she had mentioned that drawers opening and closing have been reported and very politely asked me if I wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Raymond A
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing your Comfort Inn & Suites during your recent stay in Safford and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that your room was clean and your team members and spirits were friendly. It is true all of our properties are blessed prior to opening...

Tucson, AZ
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Check-in read good, room was nice and clean. We really enjoyed this hotel, except the breakfast. It's supposedly open till 9:30am, but when we got there just before 9, the bread selection was down to a biscuit and a handful of donuts, there was a bit of eggs left, but no sausage(the meat for the day). There were a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frans W
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were so pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and that your check in process was good. I appreciate you bringing the matter of your breakfast experience to my attention and please accept my apologies for having to...

Texas
Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

This was the only hotel I saw that did not have outside room doors. The entire facility was very modern, with clean rooms & halls. Breakfast was okay. Staff very helpful and friendly. I would have preferred more than one towel, but the one I had was full sized.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don W
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review

We were so pleased to see that you found your hotel to be clean and comfortable and your team members friendly and helpful. There should have been more than one towel in your room. If you have the time to email me at gm@visitsafford.com and let me know what room you stayed in so the matter can be specifically addressed...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Safford
47 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Thatcher
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Thatcher
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Garden Inn
Garden Inn
#4 of 5 in Safford
19 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hwy.Express Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Safford

Address: 450 Entertainment Avenue, Safford, AZ 85546
Location: United States > Arizona > Safford
Price Range: $98 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Safford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Safford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Safford staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Los Lunas, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Safford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The 3rd floor is haunted, drawers open on their own all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles 437jeremyz, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Third floor rooms provide for wonderful mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles paulgG2935QE, Mar 31, 2015 | Read review
“Day sleeper beware!”
 of 5 bubbles lauraturn1, Sep 25, 2013 | Read review
“Get off of I 10 and take a more scenic route like we did. Well worth it. We even went up to Roosevelt Lake.... also our first time and Tonto National Park to the Cliff Dwellers. Long climb, but worth it. It was a great side trip. We highly recommend it.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeB4, Apr 7, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question