We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Prescott

1111 E Sheldon St US Hwy 89 to US 89 South/ E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3219
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Official Site$120
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (5)


#20 of 23 hotels in Prescott
Motel 6 Prescott is located in Arizona’s original capitol city across from Yavapai College. Features include and outdoor pool, guest laundry, and micro-fridge units in selected rooms for a nominal fee. Free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
95Reviews0Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 20
  • 31
  • 13
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jul Z wrote a review Aug 2021
Atlantic, Iowa36 contributions8 helpful votes
I have stayed in 100s of hotels. I will spend $50 to $400 on them per night depending on my expectations. I may be the easiest person to make happy. This goes down as my worst experience by a landslide. The advertised pool was closed for covid. It had obviously not been cleaned for months. And just FYI, the 3 previous hotels I had stayed in that week all had their pools open. And will all get 5 stars from me. I picked it for the laundry option, as I was flying home the next day. It was $5 to wash and dry 1 load and they would only give me $1 in quarters so no doing laundry. There was a sign stating there would be no coffee for guests at this time. The clerk was smoking with a group of people outside the entrance when we pulled up and then gaveusalong speech about smoking 25 feet away from the building. They insisted on copying all adults id's to stay. I asked why and got a very disjointed answer about safety and fires or something. There was a person running through the lot with no shirt or shoes. I saw him several times poundingon doors and ducking into bushes. And the reason we finally packed up and left after 45 minutes was because the dead bolt was busted off the door and I had 2 young girls with me. The clerk says he called his manager and was told he could not refund my money. $56 wasn't worth my time and cost them this review. Don't stay here. I'll never give motel 6 another dime, and I spend a lot on motels/hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
ransom007 wrote a review Feb 2021
Anaheim, California1201 contributions363 helpful votes
The motel has free parking. They have vending and a laundry room. There is a swimming pool, but it was closed due to COVID-19. My check in went quickly. The rooms have outside entries. My room was poorly designed--you had to climb over the bed to get to the air conditioner and there was only a small space for doing paperwork. I got a good night's sleep. I did not receive my requested wake up call. My check out did go without difficulty.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Rob L wrote a review Jan 2021
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin12 contributions3 helpful votes
This is the first time I've been disappointed in a Motel 6, and I've stayed at many in several states throughout the years. Very small rooms. Two outlets by desk area for tv, refrigerator (extra $$) and microwave (extra $$). Yep, one has to get unplugged in order to use another, or two if you want to plug in a phone or computer. Had to pull out middle night stand to find an outlet to charge cell phone. Splash molding falling off the wall in bathroom, laminate coming off desk area, one of the two double beds about 4 inches away from heating/cooling unit and the other up against the wall so you can only access the beds from the middle of the room. Amenities are minimal and that's a generous statement. If you have pets, the designated pet area is about 8' x 8', muddy and full of crap. The front desk lady was nice but you could tell she has no authority to make any decisions. I would have looked elsewhere we we're in the middle of a winter storm warning and had pets. Didn't have the time to look around. Stay elsewhere, learn from my mistake......
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Kim wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We stayed at Motel 6 last week for two nights and plan to stay again next time we are in town. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Sheila at the front desk is awesome and made us feel welcome and let us know if we needed anything to let her know. She also was able to make some copies for me in the office when everything else in town was closed. That is great customer service in my experience. It was peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Brand Experience, Other at Motel 6 Prescott
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Hi Kim, Thank you for the excellent review! Lilith #Team6
Read more
Jaime wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My family had a great Labor Day weekend in Prescott this year,thanks Motel 6!The room was cleaner than I had expected and the staff was attentive and fulfilled our needs! The pool was unfortunately out of service but there was plenty of fun activities within walking distance. I'll come back on our next family adventure!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Prescott
Responded Sep 16, 2020
Hi Jaime, We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs.
Read more
$60 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
motel 6 prescott, motel six prescott, prescott motel six, prescott motel 6
United StatesArizonaPrescott
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Prescott
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Prescott?
Nearby attractions include Yavapai County Courthouse Square (0.7 miles), Lynx Lake Recreation Area (0.2 miles), and Smoki Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Prescott?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and free internet access.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Prescott?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Prescott?
Conveniently located restaurants include Papa's Italian Restaurant, Murphy's Restaurant, and The Peacock Dining Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Prescott?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Motel 6 Prescott located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Prescott.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Prescott?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Prescott?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Yavapai County Courthouse Square (0.7 miles), Prescott Frontier Days, World's Oldest Rodeo (1.7 miles), and Fort Whipple Museum (4.8 miles).
Is Motel 6 Prescott accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.