We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Heritage House Motel

#14 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
819 E. Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Janesville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean, well maintained, reasonably priced, no frills facility. Exactly what we needed. We were in the room closest to the road which can be noisy. The air conditioner did a good job drowning out the road noise. We will stay here again next time we are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank C3Boots
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, and well maintained. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. See you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers! More 

Westminster
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Husband had a appointment at the VA Hospital there in Prescott, I found this motel listed on Tripadvisor and their reviews were spot on, exceptionally well maintained, spacious, helpful staff. We had no issues. a little bit of noise from the sports bar, but that was only if you were outside. We'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Carmen J
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our motel. We are also happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, well maintained, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room at the Heritage House was clean, contemporary and spacious. It had the standard refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, flatscreen TV and free wifi, but no continental breakfast. Room looked like it had been remodeled fairly recently but did have some scratches in the paint suggesting the work wasn't done this year. Bathroom and closet were large by older budget... More 

Helpful?
Thank Forrest D
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, affordable and well equipped. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. See you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers! More 

Vista, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

The motel is conveniently located on Gurley Street, a couple of blocks from cross streets full of Victorian homes and a few blocks from the Court House square and Whiskey Row. There is nothing either modern or elegant about this place, but the price is right and the place is clean and functional. The only negative was traffic noise once... More 

Helpful?
Thank tijuanade
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, well equipped, and close to the downtown area. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

This is the first hotel/motel we have stayed in for ages where I didn't feel like we were staying in other people's dirt. Very clean and well taken care off. We will definitely stay again and recommend it to friends. The motel offers everything one needs.

Helpful?
Thank Kayla W
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and well equipped. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. See you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers! More 

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
181 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

No pets allowed. Friendly owners that take time to visit. Leave the car at the motel and take Classic )Classy) Taxi around. Clean rooms and reasonable rates. Great location. A few bucks more than the local Motel 6. Would stay there again if I did not have my dog along. Room had a small refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelerWithDog
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, well equipped and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

I made the reservation through Hotels.com and on the confirmation, it states that we will not be charged until we check in and "Guests planning to arrive after 10 PM must contact this property by 7 PM in advance to arrange check-in". We did not plan on arriving later than 10pm so we did not call and when we arrived... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank meeyaa6
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry about your disappointing experience. All credit cards are charged on the day of arrival at 6:00 pm. The reason why we canceled your reservation, was because your card was declined. As a courtesy, before canceling your reservation we called and left you a message, but you did not respond to us. All hotels follow these... More 

Marshfield, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

I have been staying at the Heritage House Motel for almost all of my visits to Prescott (more than10) during my last four years of graduate school. I cannot overstate how welcome I have felt every time, despite the fact that I certainly am not an easy guest. I usually arrive way past opening hours and often have had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank _apfeffer1212
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our motel. We are also happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, well equipped, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending... More 

Braham, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night at the Heritage House while traveling by bike in the area. We travel a lot by bike, and as a rule prefer small privately owned motels. I've been in the hospitality business for many years, and supporting these owners is a priority during our travels. Unfortunately, our experience here was not great. I'll... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment. When you arrived at 6:00 pm, we were already sold out of rooms with one king bed on the ground floor and you did not request for a ground floor during the time of you booking the room. We did have rooms available on the ground floor, however these rooms... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Great little hotel for when you don't want to pay for extras you won't need or use. Spacious room, quiet, close to downtown (15 min walking). Friendly staff. Minifrige, microwave, coffee maker w/ coffee, small dining table, writing desk,. Free WiFi. Perfectly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian S
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be quiet, comfortable, affordable, spacious, well equipped, close to the downtown area and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
0.5 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 minutes for The court House Square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel

Address: 819 E. Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Price Range: $65 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage House Hotel Prescott
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay