We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage House Motel

Save
Share
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
73
44
13
2
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
44
13
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports bar next doorclose to downtownonly thing i missedparking is tightbig chainsaffordable place to staybasic amenitiesbusy roadwhiskey rowcoffee makerclean roomson premisesolder propertygurley streetrecommend staying hereshort staymicrowave and refrigerator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 144 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We booked the room looking for a reasonable price and the Heritage House was one of the lower priced options available; still over $300 for 2 nights. Room was okay but noisy, right next to busy street. We had 3 adults and 1 child in...More

Thank john_mckwn
Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded July 3, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your review. For guests booking online, it clearly states under the “good to know, need to know and room type” sections of the web-page what the occupancy policy is. We are a simple style motel which offers clean rooms at...More

Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Everything was very comfortable. I got work done and there weren't any disruptions in the internet. The manager was really nice and fun to talk to. I preferred a 1st floor room and she made it happen. I like the energy saver light in the...More

Thank Michele Ann Z
Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded June 29, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff accommodating and kind! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!

Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are mediocre at best and the owners are the rudest and most inhospitable people ever. Very unwelcoming and start to accuse you of things as soon as you walk through the door. Worst hotel I have been to in Prescott.More

1  Thank Charlene M
Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded May 14, 2018

Dear upset guest, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our motel. To start off with, no one accused you of anything. When you were checking-in, the clerk politely explained to you that all of the rooms are...More

Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Only a few city blocks from historic downtown Prescott.. don't let it's corner, older looking motel fool u into passing it by. This hotel is ran by a family that takes pride in cleanliness and customer service. Check - in can take a little because...More

Thank Lindy Z
Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded May 14, 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, quiet, close to the downtown area, well equipped and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again...More

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were looking to get out of town for just one night. Decided to stay at Heritage House and glad we did. The hosts are very pleasant and the room was very clean. It's not the Ritz but I could tell some...More

Thank gtrace
Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded April 4, 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable and found our staff to be accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$71 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$71 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jaime W
June 21, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HHM_Management | Property representative |
Dear guests, unfortunately we do not have a pool.
0
Votes
Rbarnell
May 3, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HHM_Management | Property representative |
Dear Guests, Due to having continuous complications, we do not accept pets. We apologize for the inconvenience.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room in the back to get away from the street noise."
Read review
"Make reservations well in advance as this motel is very busy."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the west side, upstairs if you don't mind climbing the stairs for a little better view."
Read review
"Stay by the Office or the side opposite the Sports bar for more quiet. No elevator, only stairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing