We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel St. Michael

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel St. Michael
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. Michael
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you want luxury or a mini gym, go elsewhere but if you are looking for a great location and your own outdoor walking gym St. Michael's Hotel is it. The queen room nor the bathroom are large but the ambiance of this historic (1901) hotel and the very comfortable bed made up for that. What topped off our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Hotel St. Michael is an older hotel, but it's well maintained. I had a king room overlooking Gurley, one of the main streets. My first night was on St. Patrick's Day, so facing Gurley I heard every scream, shout, and laugh. Luckily the next day was a non holiday day, everything was quiet. The king bed was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John C
Pioneertown, California
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Right in the center of town on Whiskey Row so it was a little noisy with drunks on the street even though we were on the third floor. Room was really comfortable and spotlessly clean but I wouldn't have wanted to escape the hotel in a fire wearing one of the teeny bath towels. Staff were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pioneertowngirl
El Mirage, Arizona
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to get a hotel for the weekend, in Prescott, and we chose Hotel St. Michael! We couldn't have stayed at a better hotel! We were greeted by friendly staff, and a complimentary bottle of champagne and glasses, for a Valentine's Day gift. Hotel was right in the middle of everything you could need, restaurants, shops,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MissRialedUp
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you are looking for a four seasons experience go somewhere else. This hotel has an extremely friendly staff and for a hundred year old building, great amenities. The bistro downstairs serves a great breakfast. The rooms are perfect for sleeping, showering, and preparing to experience the old western feel of Prescott.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tcampbellaz
Canyon Lake, California
Reviewed February 3, 2014

January 25, 2014.....My husband and I and another couple decided to "consider" staying in a VERY old hotel in Prescott located right on Whisky Row. I was concerned about staying in such an old place because I was afraid it would be negative in many ways. We all found exactly the opposite. SPOTELESSLY CLEAN, very friendly, helpful staff, quaint atmosphere,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan W
San Tan Valley
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We decided to go away for the weekend and booked a room at the St Michael's hotel in Prescott. It was fantastic. It's an older hotel but very nice and has a lot of character of it's own. I love the old elevator they have. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The Bistro restaurant has great food and breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tree619
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed December 30, 2013

terrible night sleep on 4 in foam mattress with plastic covered pillows like a hospital would use with threadbare pillow case; the non-breathability of the plastic caused me to sweat. I itched ALL night long more than likely from the laundry detergent as thankfully the itching was not because of bed-bugs as I did not itch when I returned home....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ceit L
GM-HSM, General Manager at Hotel St. Michael, responded to this review

Sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I appreciate this opportunity to respond: We have two styles of rooms to choose from: Standard and Economy. You were in an Economy room. Our Economy Queen beds are unique in that much of the mattress assembly is built into the box spring unit. The foam topper is actually just that, a...

Black Canyon City, Arizona
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here the evening of Acker Night, the annual musical celebration on the square. Lovely historical hotel. Room was cozy with a great view of the Christmas lights on the Square. The bed was full size, very uncomfortable. Noise from the street was annoying so we did not sleep well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth2786
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

If you're a snooty hotel snob, this is not the place for you although the hotel does feature a few near-luxury items including nice linens, new carpeting, and super-comfy beds. Despite these features, the hotel remains a historic building, which is why I advise those who don't appreciate this fact not to stay. For those of us who do appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kikiakaz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#8 of 22 in Prescott
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
4.1 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
269 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Prescott's Historic Urban Hotel !!! We're located in the heart of Downtown Prescott offering Western Hospitality with Historic Ambiance. Enjoy comfortable lodging and modern amenities at the center of Prescott's Attractions !!! Experience Prescott !!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. Michael

Address: 205 W Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3611
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Price Range: $86 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Michael 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel St. Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Michael
St Michael Hotel
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. Michael staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Mesa, Arizona
9 months ago
2 months ago
Apache Junction, Arizona
4 months ago
Tempe, Arizona
Phoenix, Arizona

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. Michael staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for away from street, you will sacrifice any view and look into a blank wall or ugly courtyard. No outside space to sit.”
 of 5 bubbles susanjY7588NI, 1 week ago | Read review
“on the square!”
 of 5 bubbles 141MaryS, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Make sure to get a room with windows that open. Bring your own coffee pot. Where your cowboy hat and expect a lot of the old West.”
 of 5 bubbles CynthiaK121, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“ask for street view”
 of 5 bubbles C8098YUdebbieb, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Check out the oldest elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_Lady157, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question