We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel St. Michael

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel St. Michael
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. Michael
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Canyon Lake, California
Reviewed February 3, 2014

January 25, 2014.....My husband and I and another couple decided to "consider" staying in a VERY old hotel in Prescott located right on Whisky Row. I was concerned about staying in such an old place because I was afraid it would be negative in many ways. We all found exactly the opposite. SPOTELESSLY CLEAN, very friendly, helpful staff, quaint atmosphere,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan W
San Tan Valley
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We decided to go away for the weekend and booked a room at the St Michael's hotel in Prescott. It was fantastic. It's an older hotel but very nice and has a lot of character of it's own. I love the old elevator they have. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The Bistro restaurant has great food and breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tree619
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed December 30, 2013

terrible night sleep on 4 in foam mattress with plastic covered pillows like a hospital would use with threadbare pillow case; the non-breathability of the plastic caused me to sweat. I itched ALL night long more than likely from the laundry detergent as thankfully the itching was not because of bed-bugs as I did not itch when I returned home....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ceit L
GM-HSM, General Manager at Hotel St. Michael, responded to this review

Sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I appreciate this opportunity to respond: We have two styles of rooms to choose from: Standard and Economy. You were in an Economy room. Our Economy Queen beds are unique in that much of the mattress assembly is built into the box spring unit. The foam topper is actually just that, a...

Black Canyon City, Arizona
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here the evening of Acker Night, the annual musical celebration on the square. Lovely historical hotel. Room was cozy with a great view of the Christmas lights on the Square. The bed was full size, very uncomfortable. Noise from the street was annoying so we did not sleep well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth2786
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

If you're a snooty hotel snob, this is not the place for you although the hotel does feature a few near-luxury items including nice linens, new carpeting, and super-comfy beds. Despite these features, the hotel remains a historic building, which is why I advise those who don't appreciate this fact not to stay. For those of us who do appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kikiakaz
Payson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our group arrived quite early, however, we all were able to get checked in and to our rooms. My husband and I booked a king suite for our stay during a car show, and were very happy with how large it was. Others in our group booked regular rooms, which were quite tiny. Our room was right up against another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim K
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a lovely stay we had at the Hotel St Michael. I read all the other reviews on here, and quite honestly I don't understand any of the negative comments. This is a Historic Hotel, not a bran new Hilton. I love that they have left it true to itself. There is new bedding and the mattresses were comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel_mom121212
Chino, California, United States
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our son booked a room for my husbands birthday and when we went to check in on Thursday and they had the wrong day for our stay, wrong size beds, so we came back on Friday. My son had it set up to pay the bill, but upon check in they informed us we had to pay. To be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
Arizona
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I visited Prescott for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We wanted to stay in a historic hotel on Gurley Street so we picked the Hotel St. Michael. The hotel is very cute, quaint and historic. The outside of the hotel is beautiful with the old brick. We received a room on the second floor with our window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coleez
Cave Creek, Arizona
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The only place I would stay while visiting Prescott. Love this historic hotel in downtown Prescott,like the rooms that face the plaza as we like to be in the center of the action on Whiskey Row. The rooms are the perfect size for a nice weekend get away and are always clean. The bathroom is quaint and clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smarshallaz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#9 of 22 in Prescott
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Prescott's Historic Urban Hotel !!! We're located in the heart of Downtown Prescott offering Western Hospitality with Historic Ambiance. Enjoy comfortable lodging and modern amenities at the center of Prescott's Attractions !!! Experience Prescott !!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. Michael

Address: 205 W Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3611
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Michael 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel St. Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Michael
St Michael Hotel
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. Michael staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Mesa, Arizona
5 months ago
Apache Junction, Arizona
13 days ago
Tempe, Arizona
Phoenix, Arizona
Newbury Park
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. Michael staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for street view”
 of 5 bubbles C8098YUdebbieb, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Check out the oldest elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_Lady157, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that faces whiskey row!”
 of 5 bubbles simmons_04, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Choose your room based on the view you want.”
 of 5 bubbles KimK405, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Skip Room 328 if you want to get sleep and don't like facing a brick wall”
 of 5 bubbles SSPP73, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay