We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
122 E Gurley St., Prescott, AZ 86301
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$112
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity$119
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (431)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (30)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 23 hotels in Prescott
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
The Hassayampa Inn offers vintage luxury rooms with modern amenities in this historic boutique hotel in the center of Prescott, Arizona. Fine dining, events, weddings and romantic getaways offered.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1148Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 624
  • 319
  • 111
  • 52
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Carol S wrote a review Sep 22
1 contribution
+1
This place is amazing and we will definitely return! Super clean! The food and drinks in the bar were extraordinary and a live 2 man band was there too on a Tuesday night. So wonderful! We were delighted to learn that this is a pet friendly place!!!! You must visit this place!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David M wrote a review Sep 22
30 contributions2 helpful votes
This historic building is full of charm and character. The 1930s design has been preserved as much as possible and the result is a quirky, atmospheric and rare hotel that’s refreshing change compared to modern, corporate chains. An outdoor terrace, cafe lobby, separate bar and throwback dining room are all great places to eat / drink / relax. Great location right downtown and free parking across the street. Our room was very small, which we were expecting but competitively priced ($110). Fine for 1 night, wished we’d stayed longer but would have chosen a bigger room. As it is an old building there are stairs, narrow corridors and the original elevator can only be operated by employees (but try it!). If you have restricted mobility this may not be for you. Service was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cathie E wrote a review Sep 20
Lakewood, Colorado50 contributions14 helpful votes
The location was good and nice 2 block walk to Whiskey Row. The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. Since this is an historic building you'll need to be mindful that the bathrooms are small, some extremely small. The hotel also has many stairs, even stairs to get to the elevator, so this isn't a completely ADA complaint building. If you have trouble walking up/down stairs this will not be the hotel for you. There is 1 entrance that does not have stairs to enter. The building is charming and beautiful and definitely worth the visit. There is a coffee bar, liquor bar, and restaurant attached to the hotel, so you don't need to wander far for food & drink. I would recommend this hotel for its lication, history and charm. The staff was great as well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There are many stairs and the bathrooms are small. The rooms do not have a refrigerator or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Al S wrote a review Sep 13
3 contributions
The staff was courteous and attentive. The lobby was comfortable, elegant and relaxing. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The live music in the bar was a nice touch. I highly recommend this hotel and we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Kouvelas, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed you stay. Take care
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria K wrote a review Sep 9
1 contribution
Staff always greeted us with a smile! Upon check-in, they gave us a nice history of the hotel and surrounding area. Breakfast in the Peacock Room included the absolute best Eggs Benedict. A peaceful, beautiful, historic place to stay ... with unsurpassed customer service. You will love it. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Kouvelas, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Victoria. Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel as well as the Peacock Room!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kiera A wrote a review Sep 6
1 contribution
We booked a room for a softball tournament and was told we could cancel if the tournament got rained out. One day later we called to cancel and was told we needed to provide 72 hours notice for cancellation. We explained what the reservation person told us and were accused of lying and told too bad we lost the money. The manager was rude as well and wouldn't work with us to even give a credit for a future date. We lost n$249.84. It is too bad that these days businesses are more concerned with $$ then customer service. There are many hotels in Prescott and we will never do business with this one again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Kouvelas, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hello- I am sorry to hear of this experience you are describing. The front desk manager would like for you to call her as whomever you spoke to was not her. Please ask for Karen.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Punctilious D wrote a review Sep 1
1 contribution
I have stayed at Hassayampa many times I won't stay anywhere else when I'm in Prescott. The staff is very accommodating and professional. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed. As a person with mobility issues, their handicap accommodations are wonderful. The hotel is steeped in history and has a lovely historic ambience. I can't recommend Hassayampa enough for your next stay in Prescott.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Kouvelas, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
celwizard wrote a review Aug 2022
Phoenix, Arizona9 contributions10 helpful votes
We have been to the Hassayampa Inn numerous times over the years! This was by far our worst experience. We knew the hotel was a dog friendly hotel, but honestly my wife and I thought there was a dog convention going on in town, At times the lobby was full of dogs, barking, growling, leashes getting tangled around furniture and other guests and it seemed as the owners were clueless as to what their pets were doing. One evening a pet owner had his full size dog laying on the sofa in the lobby! Totally unacceptable! We were on the 3rd floor and heard one dog barking all night. I have never had a problem here before with pets or their owners, but this time the number of pets was WAY out of control.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Room Tip: If you don't want to contend with pets or have a room that a pet has not stayed in, you have...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Kouvelas, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review. As a guest of many years, I am sad to see that we warranted a 2-star review when you have been a happy guest before. If there is anything we can do, I am happy to be of service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CER wrote a review Aug 2022
Kansas City, Missouri2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Such a beautiful place and welcoming staff ❤️ walking distance to Whiskey Row and some neat little shops. This is the place to stay if you're in Prescott .. Enjoy your morning coffee on the front patio and soak it all in🥰
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Kouvelas, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah P wrote a review Jul 2022
Brookline, Massachusetts45 contributions9 helpful votes
I wanted to love this hotel. The entry was grand with a great historical feel. The rooms just felt old. The floors were dirty. We didn’t take a shower because it felt unclean. The air conditioning on the roof was so intense that the room vibrated every time it turned on. There were no outlets to plug things into.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Kouvelas, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Hello Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We update our rooms continuously with new beds, new carpets and new linens as well as modern upgrades as well as have a very high standard of cleanliness. I am sorry we are not the property for you and wish you the best. Take care
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hassayampa hotel prescott
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaPrescott
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hassayampa Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Hassayampa Inn?
Nearby attractions include Yavapai County Courthouse Square (0.05 miles), Whiskey Row (0.2 miles), and The Palace Restaurant and Saloon (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hassayampa Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hassayampa Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hassayampa Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hassayampa Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hassayampa Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Papa's Italian Restaurant, Bill's Pizza, and Superstition Meadery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hassayampa Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hassayampa Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the center of Prescott.
Are pets allowed at Hassayampa Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hassayampa Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hassayampa Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.