We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

NONCOMPLIANCE WITH FAIRFIELD INN POLICY: Unfortunately, our last one-day visit on September 17th to Fairfield Inn's property (located at 17017 North Black Canyon Parkway in Phoenix) was marred because (1) our "Guaranteed" roll-in shower room was provided to another guest, (2) we were not notified in advance regarding this room issue, and (3) David (Assistant GM) refused to honor Fairfield... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry D
david_pakk, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

It was unfortunate we did not have the room type you requested. That room type was already booked for several nights. However we did refund your nights stay per Marriott Policy. I am glad to hear that everything else was ok with your stay. Again I do apologies for any inconvenence this may have caused you during your stay. More 

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Spent 5 days at hotel for less than $70 per night. Very nice and friendly staff. Rooms are average size. My room had a slight musty smell that was really noticeable after returning to room at the end of the day. This is not a really large hotel. Only three floors and one elevator. Not really a big deal; however,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
david_pakk, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I will share you comments with the staff. Thank you again for choosing us for your stay in Phoenix. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Clean rooms, great breakfast, and wonderful staff. The hotel is an older building, but in good repair. The rooms were clean. The pool and hot tub area was clean and well maintained. Good location to a local grocery store.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn H
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I stay here frequently since it is very close to family members' homes. I've always been treated with courtesy upon checking in, there has always been quite a lot of parking available and the rooms have been neat and clean. The breakfast is a nice touch!

Helpful?
Thank 4me2tvl
david_pakk, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment about your stay with us. I will share it with the staff. Hope to see you on your next trip to Phoenix. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Went to check in for a one night stay, lady at the front desk took my debit card and starting inputting my information in. Just to tell me about 10 minutes later that I couldn't stay at this hotel, since I'm under 21 years of age. I checked into this hotel about 4 days before this incident with no problem.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ahhlove
david_pakk, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

We apologise that you were unable to check into the hotel although you did on a previous stay with another staff member. We unfortunately at this property require a guest to be 21yrs of age to rent a room with us. The front desk clerk was just following company policy per the Manager on duty that date. We also just... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Phoenix late and needed to stay overnight on our way to the Grand Canyon. The hotel had plenty of parking and was clean and very comfortable. The pool area looked nice as well but we couldn't stay long. The breakfast in the morning was included and absolutely delicious ... Waffle maker, cereal, yogurt, eggs, sausage, fruit. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer7482
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

I choose this hotel because it was on the way to the Grand Caynon and our flight was to arrive late and it was a good price for the Phoenix area. I knew we would be tired. It was fine for this. I will say that when we pulled up I was a little worried about the area that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tasha B
ffisphxnorth, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you the kind words about your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip through Phoenix. More 

Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Although we'd advised the hotel we were arriving around 6 to check in we actually didn't arrive until about 2AM, due to terrible traffic on the way back from Santa Monica. The staff were waiting for us and we went straight to our room. We only slept there a few hours and then was up early for our flight, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank happycat318
Northville, MI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

We arrived late into Phoenix and didn't want to make the drive up to Grand Canyon. Using award points, we stayed at Fairfield Inn. It is similar to every other Fairfield Inn I've been at. The room and bathroom are smaller than I'd like, the decor boring, and the breakfast okay. It was replenished as the morning went on though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayla_K
david_pakk, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to Phoenix. More 

Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

I read a lot of reviews from people who are paying for 1 or 2 star hotels, and measure their experience against much higher level hotels. So, I approached this hotel with the expectation that it would be clean, convenient, and well located. This Fairfield exceeded in all of those areas. Helpful staff, good breakfast, and clean facilities. Also, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kctom
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#69 of 178 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Phoenix North, a Phoenix hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Peoria Sports Complex, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free WiFi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool, hot tub and exercise room. You will find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free hot breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Address: 17017 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023-2251
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: $66 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay