We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very scary location. Fight broke out in the parking lot. Lots of drifters and drug dealers in the area. Our entire group left and found other lodging as soon as they got to the hotel. Think twice about staying in this location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa M
David P, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

It was an unusual incident that happened. We never have any issues like that. The hotel has been here for 22 years and we do get people walking from the other hotel to the Waffle House or to the market. The area has grown up around the hotel. This could of happened any where. We do have security cameras and...

Andover, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a good location, it always meets the usual Marriott standards the only set back is for some reason there are a lot of homeless teens in the parking lot. I've stayed here a couple of times now and each time same thing. So if safety is concern this hotel is not for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni A
prescott
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I always stay at this property because it is the closest Marriott to my son's home..as usual the staff is friendly, clean rooms,well maintained grounds and breakfast has a variety of selections...thanks Dave to you and your team!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresa s
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here while in Scottsdale for business. The rooms were small and it looked like they had remodeled another hotel to make it a Fairfield Inn. This property is in dire need of updating and remodeling. The staff was great, as usual. The rooms were run down. I am not used to Marriott properties being like this. Wall paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
David P, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have been a Fairfield Inn & Suites for 22 years. We had a complete renovation in 2013 to the Marriott Standards for Fairfield Inns. I will share your comment with the staff. They always like to hear that the guest appreciate their hard work to maintain a good atmosphere for our guest. I hope...

Cordova, Tennessee
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Pro's - clean room, soft bed, plush towels, great breakfast & coffee - good stay for the price. Con's - only have coffee at breakfast (not all day), ok neighborhood - but some more sketchy looking characters walking around outside of hotel at night (hotel is by a storage facility) and it's hard to get out of the hotel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v0nyad
Miami, Florida
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights in September 2016. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere regarding restaurants and attractions. One better have a car to stay here. The room and bathroom were clean, but the room had a bit of a musty odor. The hotel's décor is dated. The desk staff was pleasant. This isn't a bad hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank efl34438
david_pakk, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff and hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Phoenix.

San Ramon, California
Reviewed September 19, 2016

NONCOMPLIANCE WITH FAIRFIELD INN POLICY: Unfortunately, our last one-day visit on September 17th to Fairfield Inn's property (located at 17017 North Black Canyon Parkway in Phoenix) was marred because (1) our "Guaranteed" roll-in shower room was provided to another guest, (2) we were not notified in advance regarding this room issue, and (3) David (Assistant GM) refused to honor Fairfield...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
david_pakk, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

It was unfortunate we did not have the room type you requested. That room type was already booked for several nights. However we did refund your nights stay per Marriott Policy. I am glad to hear that everything else was ok with your stay. Again I do apologies for any inconvenence this may have caused you during your stay.

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Spent 5 days at hotel for less than $70 per night. Very nice and friendly staff. Rooms are average size. My room had a slight musty smell that was really noticeable after returning to room at the end of the day. This is not a really large hotel. Only three floors and one elevator. Not really a big deal; however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
david_pakk, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I will share you comments with the staff. Thank you again for choosing us for your stay in Phoenix.

Reviewed July 24, 2016

Clean rooms, great breakfast, and wonderful staff. The hotel is an older building, but in good repair. The rooms were clean. The pool and hot tub area was clean and well maintained. Good location to a local grocery store.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn H
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed June 17, 2016

I stay here frequently since it is very close to family members' homes. I've always been treated with courtesy upon checking in, there has always been quite a lot of parking available and the rooms have been neat and clean. The breakfast is a nice touch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4me2tvl
david_pakk, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment about your stay with us. I will share it with the staff. Hope to see you on your next trip to Phoenix.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#62 of 173 in Phoenix
67 reviews
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#65 of 173 in Phoenix
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Phoenix North, a Phoenix hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Peoria Sports Complex, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free WiFi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool, hot tub and exercise room. You will find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free hot breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Address: 17017 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023-2251
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: $67 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not safe for women or children.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Get one on the back side of the hotel or you will hear the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles tonia526, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms seemed the same.”
 of 5 bubbles efl34438, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on opposite side of pool and freeway are very quiet!!!”
 of 5 bubbles julienH1744XM, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“If you stay here DEMAND a room away from the freeway!”
 of 5 bubbles Rainbo1, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay