We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in need of remodeling. My room smelled like a smokers room. It was bad. I could not wait to leave in the morning. I will never ever stay at La Quinta north Phoenix again. This Hotel dose not meet the standards of La Quinta.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dennis - thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback and we are so sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations. Obviously if you booked a non-smoking, you should not have had to deal with that smell and we need to review how that happened. Please feel free to email me directly at lq0908gm@laquinta.com so we... More 

Cottonwood, Arizona
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here many times,I have never stayed in a handicap room before,but seeing since I had recently had surgery I needed to, I was actually surprised,it was very clean, refrigerator cold,microwave worked ,and bathroom was OK,the shower though open,leaked out all of the water to the floor,si it's dangerous,unless you're in a wheelchair,but overall it was roomy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Brenda - thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback. We're glad you were pleased with the overall quality of your accommodations, but I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the behavior of some of our guests during your time with us. Unfortunately, like all hotels, we do have some rowdies that take their fun a little... More 

las cruces, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at the La quinta inns for several years on my vacations and have always have had nothing but great experiences. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Whenever I have any questions the front desk is always helpful and takes care of any thing that I need. I will recommend the location in north phoenix to... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thanks, Paul. We do have a very good staff, I am happy to say, and they make all the difference in the world. Please come back and stay with us again soon. More 

Peoria, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean and stocked. The breakfast was very good and the dining room was clean even though it was busy. All staff encountered was very polite. The bed was a pillow top, I'm not a fan. The grounds where very nice. We love that we can take our dogs and not pay a huge non-refundable deposit.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cindy V
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Cindy - thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely appreciate the kind words and - yes - La Quinta is known as the most pet-friendly hotel brand in the country and we love to see our furry friends. Sometime their owners are even welcome, too! Come back and see us again. More 

TIJERAS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had to travel unexpectedly to Phoenix for medical treatment. We chose La Quinta because of the proximity to the doctor we needed to see and because they were pet friendly. We were pleased to stay in the spacious two room, two bath suite. We will be back in Dec. and have already made our plans for... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gail M
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Gail - Well, if you are going to be surprised, then I'm glad it was a pleasant one! Thank you for sharing your kind words, and we hope whomever was feeling under the weather is doing better. We look forward to seeing you in December! More 

Golden Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It would help if you could have a few item that are Gluten-free and low sugar on the breakfast menu. Other than that, the room was very clean, the staff appears to be very happy working at this location and are very friendly, they all greet you with a smile. Your motel is old, but you have kept in great... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thomas - thanks for taking the time to leave us your impressions from your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed it overall, and we will certainly take your comments regarding the breakfast items to heart for the future. Thank you, especially, for your comments regarding our very friendly staff. They are definitely a happy bunch and we're glad you noticed.... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Not a bad stay for 2 weeks, room service was there everyday, the room had a funny smell, but I think it was the cleaning supplies they used. I just wish they could have had a better selection for a hot breakfast, I want more then a waffle for "hot breakfast". some eggs and sausage would be nice.

Helpful?
Thank Nadine F
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Hi Nadine. We thank you for your feedback, and appreciate that it's largely positive. Two weeks, anywhere, is a long time to be in a hotel! If you would be so kind as to email me your room number and the dates of your stay, I would appreciate being able to check on the smell you indicated was in your... More 

Goodyear, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Ideal stopping point. Located next to Hwy 17 and convenient to fuel and food. Staff very helpful and "there to help". Food is average and will get you going. Room was clean, Wifi works well as did the TV. All was good.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Arlene S
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Arlene - We enjoyed being "here for you" and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and stay with us again! More 

Union, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a comfortable stay with caring staff then LA Quinta North Phoenix is the place to be. The rooms are spacious and updated. Very clean and comfortable. The bed was so inviting and comfortable. One of the best nights of rest I have had in a hotel. For the women who love their counter space for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Angela - Wow! What a great review! Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate it and it means a great deal to our staff. We sincerely hope you'll come back and see us again soon! More 

Phoenix
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

There was No Bible in the room, the Carpet was Filthy, There was Graphic Porn on TV. While the Staff was considerate, The Manager Levi was very Sorry! Tried to encourage us to return. We will not, ever!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kirk N
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Kirk - We are so sorry to read of your disappointment with your recent stay. The carpeting in your room should absolutely be clean. Unfortunately - as ironic as this may seem - Bibles do get taken from hotel room drawers and I'm sorry that we missed that. We do not have any PPV channels or an in-room movie... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#108 of 178 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#64 of 178 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2510 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023-4223
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: $60 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay