We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

11.4 miles from Phoenix center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2510 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023-4223
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
 Click to rate
A La Quinta traveler
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A La Quinta traveler
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Phoenix
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PADPhoenix
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

South Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was friendly, room was comfortably clean. Room was crowded with refrigerator and desk crowded into one small corner. Bathroom size was decent. Keys kept having to be rekeyed daily. Electric plugs for recharging and laptops not available. Had to unplug lamp to have a plug for laptop but found out that that outlet was not working. Had to unplug...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamsC8417CR
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Hi Pam - Thanks for taking the time to offer your comments. We appreciate your efforts, and, in particular, about recognizing our fine staff. I'm sorry you had an issue with your room keys staying magnetized, however you will be glad to know that portable charging pods will soon be added to our rooms for added convenience. We hope to...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Excellent Service & Breakfast. Front desk is Helpful & Knowledgeable. Room was good, no Complaints. Lots of areas for Dog to walk around. Maybe older, but well Kept. Easy access to Highway & Quiet even with a Group of 300 kids there. If ever in the Phoenix area again I would Definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark-Pat2011
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you, Mark-Pat, for your comments. We sincerely appreciate them. Really, though, hat's-off to the Cal South Soccer group that you referred to: by far the best behaved group of kids we've ever had through here. They made it easy on everyone. Hope to see you back here again!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Just a quick stop over but was a pleasant place to stay. Friendly staff and checkin was very easy. Room was spacious and comfortable. Was able to pick either first or second floor, seeing we had a 16mth old it was great to finally get a first floor for a change. Complimentary breakfast enabled us to get on the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanepol
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Shanepol - your comments and the time you took to offer them are sincerely appreciated. Thanks for that, and we do hope to see you again!

Mohave Valley, Arizona
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Older hotel that is a little run down. The area it is in is nice and quiet and the hotel staff is friendly. The unit we stayed in could have been a little cleaner and the continental breakfast was minimal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8904VIjimm
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to offer your feedback. We're glad you found the staff to be engaging, however we apologize if your room was not as spotlessly clean as we like them to be at our property. We do hope you'll stay with us again!

Oceanside, California
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Everything is clean and functional, the staff is friendly and attentive, but the rooms and structure are a bit worn. The bedding and furnishings were fine. The permanent items like tile (lifting from wall) , doors scraped up at the bottom, the stairs need remodeling. No elevator for the second floor.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanford A
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Sanford - we appreciate the time you took to leave your comments. Naturally we are disappointed that you found the condition of the property a bit worn, but we're glad you noted it's clean and our staff is top notch. We do have some improvements planned for next year, so hopefully you'll be back and be pleased with the results...

Reviewed December 3, 2016

Room utterly dirty and smelly and would never return to this terrible room or motel. The service was terrible and the location off the interstate was noisy and polluted. Should you decide to stay here then bring a gas mask to breath in the room that absolutely smelled like someone had died there two minutes ago.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Glenn - Wow, I'm not really sure how to respond to your comments other than to say we must have really made you angry during your time with us, and I'm sincerely sorry for that. While our location directly off of I-17 can be both a blessing and a curse (most love the convenience, but occasionally some note there can...

Overton, Nevada
Reviewed November 24, 2016

The hotel was very clean, the staff is always above-average in speed, kindness, and service, and the rooms are better than you'd expect for this price. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to crash on a trip to Phoenix!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles U
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Nice of you to take the time to give us your feedback, Charles, and we're glad you found us to be a value. Thanks - especially - for calling out our fine staff. They truly do make all the difference in our operation and we can't give them enough credit. See you next time!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed November 20, 2016

My family, a total of 13, gathered in Phoenix for a wedding. Some stayed for a week and others for 3-4 days. We were pleased with the services and rooms. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and thick white bath towels. One elder couple was given an upstairs suite which they found difficult with out an elevator so the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilolly
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thanks, Wilolly - it's one thing to please one person for one night and a whole other to please 13 for up to a week. Sounds like we accomplished that. Phew! Thanks again for your patronage and taking the time to let us know we did well! See you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#104 of 173 in Phoenix
133 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#56 of 173 in Phoenix
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2510 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023-4223
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: $74 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Phoenix North staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Phoenix North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Intersection leaving hotel is a little dangerous, beware.”
 of 5 bubbles HarmonyIsle, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor if the smell of cigarette smoke is an issue with you.”
 of 5 bubbles 751aprile, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“If possible ask for a room away from other guests if there's a chance your dogs will get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 461henryg, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Pricey for what you get!”
 of 5 bubbles jangenejones, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the back building are quietest, as this hotel is at the intersection of a major street and I-17.”
 of 5 bubbles mikedief, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question