We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 390: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room utterly dirty and smelly and would never return to this terrible room or motel. The service was terrible and the location off the interstate was noisy and polluted. Should you decide to stay here then bring a gas mask to breath in the room that absolutely smelled like someone had died there two minutes ago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Glenn - Wow, I'm not really sure how to respond to your comments other than to say we must have really made you angry during your time with us, and I'm sincerely sorry for that. While our location directly off of I-17 can be both a blessing and a curse (most love the convenience, but occasionally some note there can...

Overton, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean, the staff is always above-average in speed, kindness, and service, and the rooms are better than you'd expect for this price. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to crash on a trip to Phoenix!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles U
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Nice of you to take the time to give us your feedback, Charles, and we're glad you found us to be a value. Thanks - especially - for calling out our fine staff. They truly do make all the difference in our operation and we can't give them enough credit. See you next time!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family, a total of 13, gathered in Phoenix for a wedding. Some stayed for a week and others for 3-4 days. We were pleased with the services and rooms. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and thick white bath towels. One elder couple was given an upstairs suite which they found difficult with out an elevator so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilolly
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thanks, Wilolly - it's one thing to please one person for one night and a whole other to please 13 for up to a week. Sounds like we accomplished that. Phew! Thanks again for your patronage and taking the time to let us know we did well! See you again.

Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Door dead bolt broken. reported next morning. Booked two FREE nights on internet on points, Charged for second night. Received only one night free not two. My point values did not change NO LOSS OF FREE NIGHT POINTS. All is right with the world LQ is more then fair. Room rated poor because of door dead bolt lock not functioning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Hi James - we apologize for any confusion associated with your points stay, but it sounds like we got that squared away. As well, we're sorry that the dead bolt on your room required repair. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay, however, and for that we are grateful and thank you for your feedback.

San Antonio, TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is older, worn down. If you are just needing a place to stay and not planning to spend much time at the hotel, it is fine, given how cheap it is compared to others. Centrally located to get to everything as long as you have a rental car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SATerribleTwins
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

SATerrible - although we might take small exception to the phrase "worn down" (we're a little older...we know that...lol), we are glad you found us to be an overall value and thank you for the time you took to offer your feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone is very friendly and always offer assistance if needed. Hotel is older,well kept up,over past 2 years I have stayed there I have seen many improvements. The grounds and pool are well maintained. Breakfast is also good. Levi at the front desk is very helpful and so are the others. When I go to Phoenix this is where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cami B
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Cami - thanks so much for your feedback and for the kind words, particularly for our fine Front Desk Supervisor. He - and I - appreciate the kudos. Please come back and stay with us again.

Collinsville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The shower floor was so disgusting. Use shower shoes instead of putting your feet on the shower floor. There were dead crickets in the bathroom. It was creepy, creepy looking people as guests and workers for the hotel. Did not want to leave valuables in the room and venture outside to go get breakfast. Can't rate the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia T
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Hi Virginia - although we can't speak to the 'creepy' people you mention seeing around the hotel while staying with us (we think our guests are rather good looking, btw...), I am very sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your bathtub was not what it should have been, and apologize for that. Thanks for taking the time to offer...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a little worried when I arrived at this La Quinta, as a woman traveling alone. Definitely an older hotel, and outside corridors that are a bit of a labyrinth. It didn't feel secure, and I wondered how the rooms would be. However, I did not see or have any problems, and I felt perfectly in my room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharlet2
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thanks, Sharlet - I'm glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. That actually happens a lot around her, gratefully. Please come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were using our rewards points for a vacation trip and given a room at the back of the facility. About 11PM 10-15 teens started yelling and partying in the parking lot outside our room and would not stop till 2AM. The room A/C was set and could not be changed to cover up the noise. The door to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl F
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Carl - We are so sorry to read of your disappointing experience during your recent stay. While, like all hotels, we do occasionally have larger blocks of rooms for groups with kids (I think a teen soccer group was the culprit while you were here), we do employ an overnight security guard and, for that reason, we generally don't have...

Netherlands
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Not the newest La Quinta, but it does the trick. Entrance, front and breakfast area are all well maintained an contemporary. Breakfast is above average with soem hot items. Rooms are a bit dated but are quite spacious but ours lacked a fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrie v
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Adrie - thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback and the kind words. We sincerely hope your travels take you our way again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#62 of 173 in Phoenix
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#107 of 173 in Phoenix
126 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2510 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023-4223
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: $60 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Phoenix North staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Phoenix North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Intersection leaving hotel is a little dangerous, beware.”
 of 5 bubbles HarmonyIsle, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor if the smell of cigarette smoke is an issue with you.”
 of 5 bubbles 751aprile, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“If possible ask for a room away from other guests if there's a chance your dogs will get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 461henryg, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Pricey for what you get!”
 of 5 bubbles jangenejones, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the back building are quietest, as this hotel is at the intersection of a major street and I-17.”
 of 5 bubbles mikedief, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay