We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Phoenix-West

Save
Share
1500 N 51st Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1777
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#98 of 185 hotels in Phoenix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Phoenix West is conveniently located at I-10 and 51st Ave just minutes away from Downtown Phoenix and the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. The hotel is just a quick drive to the Cricket Pavilion and the Westgate City Center, where sport s fans will find the University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the Arizona Cardinals, and the Jobing Arena, home of the Phoenix Coyotes as well as restaurants, bars, and retail shopping. Business travelers visiting Pavestone, Fry s/Kroger, Manhiem s Greater Auto Auction, Vulcan Materials, AutoZone, Burlingame Industries, Consolidated Systems, and Ritchie Brothers will find the Holiday Inn Phoenix West, an excellent location to meet and work, with complimentary wireless high speed Internet in all the guest rooms, a business center, as well as meeting space that can accommodate from 1 to 300 people in meeting space totaling 3800 square feet. The Holiday Inn Phoenix West is also the perfect place for travelers looking to relax and is centrally located to Chase Field home of the Arizona Diamondbacks, US Airways Center home of the Phoenix Suns, Phoenix International Raceway, and Cabela s Foremost Outfitters. Guests will also be pleasantly happy with our covered heated pool and Jacuzzi, exercise room, restaurant, and bar.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Shuttle bus service
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Darts
Water park offsite
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
121Reviews1Q+A20Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 34
  • 27
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TKME2TX wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was clean, the staff was great, and the restaurant was good. The vent fan in the bathroom did not work and there was mold on the ceiling. Rain blew in the balcony door. The hotel did not have the crispness seen in other ihg properties. Would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Hello TKME2TX, We are happy to hear from you. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. It is unfortunate though that we were not able to elevate your stay experience with us, as a result of the cleanliness of your room and the amenities not functioning properly, let me assure you that this has not gone unnoticed. Hotel Management and our maintenance and housekeeping teams have taken note of your feedback. We are determined to deliver a combined sense of comfort and happiness. At the end of the day, it is the smile that we see in our guests and the joy that you share of your stay that we always look forward to. I hope you will give us a chance by booking with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to hosting your stay in the future. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Bubba is the best wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Nice clean hotel, friendly staff but the area is not so safe. There was a shooting out front of the hotel while we were there, right on the street. Apparently the second shooting in a week! We never Left the hotel for dinner or anything after that, food was ok though.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Responded Mar 28, 2020
Hi ffighter911, We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. The safety and security of our guests is of utmost concern and forgive us for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay with us. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate department where great attention will be paid to the matter. On a positive note, thank you for highlighting our clean hotel and wonderful staff and inviting menu. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Harley B wrote a review Feb 2020
West Jordan, Utah167 contributions61 helpful votes
We picked this HI due to its lower price. And as always, you get what you pay for! The heater in our room did not work, it turned on for 15 seconds (no heat) and then turned off for 2 minutes, and then back on with a horrible grinding noise! We could not sleep due to the noise. Then the maids banged on our door at 8:15 am, and came into the room! Next I payed for breakfast when I booked at a higher rate and when I checked out they charged me $36 for it! When I showed them the reservation they said they could see it but only allowed $20 for it and took it off my bill:-( The front desk did not care about my concerns at all! Even though Gabrielle was quick to send me a text message after I arrived in the room to make sure everything was perfect! I hope he can look into my concerns and keep up to his effort he portrayed in his TM’s The internet here is the slowest I have ever seen!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Hello HarleyB997, It's great to hear from you, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your concerns to our attention. I regret to hear that you were not impressed, brought about by several concerns you raised. First being, the in room amenities not working properly and the housekeeping staff waking you up in the morning. Second, being charged for breakfast for which you have paid for. Finally, the service that was provided to help you with your concerns.. The Management of the hotel has been notified of your concerns and they are working diligently with our housekeeping team and front desk staff to ensure that we do not allow our future guests to have this kind of experience. We are determined to deliver a combined sense of comfort and happiness. At the end of the day, it is the smile that we see in our guests faces and the joy that you share of your stay that we always look forward to. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
DmRewards wrote a review Nov 2019
DM5 contributions5 helpful votes
My recent trip to this property merits a great review. Upon arrival the front desk staff were helpful in getting me a upper floor room (based on biz traveler and light(er) sleeper). That worked well. The Breakfast personnel (who open at 6:00) were extremely nice and helpful. I appreciated having a full-belly to go to work with. After work,the courtesy shuttle will take you within a 5-mile distance. Used this service as I was not enjoying some of the Phoenix traffic. Anyway, The drivers were knowledgeable and certainly capable as far as security if needed (it wasn't) To be honest in reading past reviews, I was wondering on the area in general as far as safety first. Times change and this property was among one that I had the safest feeling of many- and I travel N.America and C.America. Keep up your outstanding hospitality - I'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: My top floor was outstanding. View to the South
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
GardenShore99 wrote a review Nov 2019
Chicago, Illinois54 contributions64 helpful votes
The Trip adviser search includes this hotel as a pet friendly location. This hotel does not allow dogs of any kind. This misinformation is potentially a very problematic set up for travelers and should be immediately corrected. The hotel's website is accurate. Trip adviser is not.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn phoenix-west hotel phoenix, phoenix holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenix
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Phoenix-West?
Nearby attractions include Oasis Crossroads Bar & Grill (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Phoenix-West?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Pollo Loco, Ihop, and Las Cazuelas Mexican Food Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Phoenix-West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Phoenix-West?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Orpheum Theater (5.5 miles), The Rosson House Museum (6.1 miles), and Wrigley Mansion (9.2 miles).