We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 502

Share
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (14)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel 502 is at the heart of The Melrose District just 7 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Conveniently located just 1 block from the 7th Ave. Metro station, providing access to all points of interest including The Phoenix Convention Center, downtown sports and theater venues, museums, shopping, and Sky Harbor Intl. Our enormous pool area provides a great space to relax and soak in the Arizona sun. Rooms are furnished with plush mattresses along with all the pillows you could want, flat screen TVs, in-room Keurig coffee makers. We have meeting space available that can accommodate up to 350 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Outdoor pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.25 miles
Contact
502 W Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85013-2202
Getting there
Sky Harbor Intl Airport7 mi
Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport28 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
108
40
17
21
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
108
40
17
21
38
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 224 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017

DO NOT STAY HERE! YOU RISK BED BUGS! I went to Hotel 502 to recuperate from lung cancer surgery. My daughter and I discovered a bed bug in our room, and we were bitten on our wrists, backs and necks. To add insult to injury,...More

2  Thank notoriousnana5
Reviewed May 12, 2017

We check in at 3:00 to find out there is no running water. Our room didn't have a functioning refrigerator (it was filled with little dead bugs) so we requested a different room. This room smelled like cigarettes and had no coffee maker, When we...More

Thank 754bobgreen
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

From when we arrived and thought by its condition outside that it was abandoned to find the only car in the car park was the reception car. The front office was very poor in condition with ply wood behind the desk. The foyer was so...More

1  Thank Graeme H
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Besides agreeing with the recent reviews of this place being disgusting, I paid for my room in advance booking through trip advisor and when I left, they charged my credit card again for the room. After multiple calls and emails, they were "so helpful" on...More

Thank brendakisling
Reviewed April 17, 2017

this is a very run down hotel, phoenix has left it behind. the rooms smelled bad, the passages smelt bad, the airconditioning whizzed and didn't do much. the bed wasn't good. the carpet is dirty, this place had a tripadvisor award for 2015, how has...More

Thank Bruce B
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lucia T
August 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DrNana1 | Reviewed this property |
While we did see people with pets there was no smell of animal urine or feces when we were there. We had 2 rooms, they were both clean, both bathrooms were clean. This is a very off beat hotel in terms of decor. But it was... More
0
Votes
VaiZack
October 13, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Dorothy S | Property representative |
Thank you to everyone for their answers. VaiZack, we employ one of the best exterminators in the state to assure that we do not have bugs in the hotel. As for the breakfast- we have recently changed the policy to include... More
0
Votes
Cheryl_Cyr
It seems odd to me that 95% of all the 5 star reviews are done by people who have left only 1 review. I considered this hotel but I can't get over the fact that almost all of the reviews are from people who have ONLY reviewed this hotel. Seems shady. The photo's that are posted lead me to believe the people posting 1 or 2 star reviews are legit. I do know you can purchase reviews from certain websites, they make fake accounts and then you pay 1.00 per review. I am posting this question because I want to see how many people who left 5 stars will reply with more information or photo's of the rooms they had. At this point I do not feel comfortable purchasing, if I do, I will be sure to leave a review. Someone mentioned seeing a lot of bugs at this property, were they in the room? The lobby? Near the food? or in an uncontrollable area like outside?
September 24, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Dorothy S | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. I can assure you we do not pay for reviews. We ask at time of departure and present our guests with review cards so if they have never left a review before they know how to. As for your... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay far away!!"
brendakisling
Apr 17, 2017
Read review
"go for a higher floor so you can open the window to ventilate the room."
951bruceb
Apr 17, 2017
Read review
"Find somewhere else, anywhere else, to stay"
jennifersI107TF
Mar 23, 2017
Read review
"pick an upper floor its safer"
mmmduffser
Dec 29, 2016
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn camelback phoenix hotel phoenixred roof inn phoenixphoenix red roof inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Camelback Sahara Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenix
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing