We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Save
Share
100 North 1st Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$195
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$195
View deal
Renaissance Hotels
$195
View deal
Tripadvisor$195
Snaptravel
Hotels.com$195
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (371)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (35)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 01/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Updated 01/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 186 hotels in Phoenix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Enjoy an artful and memorable urban retreat when you book a stay at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel. We offer easy access to some of Phoenix, Arizona's finest attractions, including the Talking Stick Resort Arena (home of the Phoenix Suns), Chase Field (home of the Arizona Diamondbacks), Phoenix Zoo, Orpheum Theatre and Heard Museum. Plus, Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) is just a short drive away. Guest rooms at our hotel feature stylish décor, luxurious bedding, LCD TVs, premium bath amenities and spectacular cityscape views. Enjoy fine dining at our celebrated restaurants, and stay in shape at our state-of-the-art fitness center and heated rooftop pool. Discover style and comfort at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1175Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 664
  • 353
  • 100
  • 31
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
intime011 wrote a review Jan 11
Texas120 contributions65 helpful votes
From chat, to check-in to check out awesome customer service. we are Titanium Elite Members and were granted all perks! Free Breakfast, free upgrade to suite, no hassles. Clean suite, beautiful hotel lobby and breakfast was a delight! Towels were fluffy, bed was comfortable and room was very quiet! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Higher floor was quiet!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kathy A, As a member of Marriott Bonvoy, we appreciate your loyalty to our brands, and we are glad we could welcome you to the Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel. We are thrilled that your experience was perfect from beginning to end. Thank you for the wonderful compliments on our hospitality and well-appointed accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Tracy Stoltz, General Manager
Read more
Daniel K wrote a review Jan 6
District of Columbia1017 contributions139 helpful votes
This hotel is pretty good, but room was too small. Good shower room, decent wifi. Restaurants are clean and good. Menus were good. Located in downtown of Phoenix. Slow check out system and small room are only complaints I have. I would visit again though
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Theworldanddaniel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. While we are glad you loved our location, well-maintained property, and various other aspects, we regret your disappointment with the size of your room. Please know our front desk is always available and happy to help make your stay more comfortable. We utilize feedback like yours to improve our guest experience, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We are grateful for your business, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for the perfect stay you deserve. Tracy Stoltz, General Manager
Read more
j1m3ba11 wrote a review Dec 2021
Boston, Massachusetts46 contributions18 helpful votes
I got stranded overnight by my airline on 12/27 due to the airline chaos during the holidays. They kept my luggage and put me in a hotel that didn’t provide toothpaste and toiletries, and everything nearby was closed since it was 11pm. I walked into the the renaissance and asked the nice lady at front desk if I could buy some toothpaste from them after explaining my situation. She gave me packets of toothpaste and two toothbrushes and asked if we needed anything else like deodorant, etc. She knew we weren’t staying there but helped us anyway and it was a bright spot in my evening; it goes to show the customer service they have at this hotel. I didn’t catch her name but it was around 11pm on 11/27 and she had long brown hair. She was so sweet and helpful. If management reads this, please thank her! I usually stay at Marriotts and this was just another reminder why. :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear j1m3ba11, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel. We are truly sorry that you were stranded at the airport due to a flight cancellation. However, we are glad to read that we were able to turn your difficult situation into a pleasant one with our friendly service. Thank you for complimenting our front desk associate. She is a real asset to our team, and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to her. We hope you had a safe journey and we invite you to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Tracy Stoltz, General Manager
Read more
Jasonfsu92 wrote a review Dec 2021
16 contributions24 helpful votes
Stayed for one night with my family to attend a Suns game. Arrived at 5:30pm, the music in the bar was so loud that I couldn’t hear the agent checking me in, and she couldn’t hear me. She said she wasn’t sure if she had a room ready or not, and then ultimately wound up deleting my entire reservation (I had done the mobile checkin which I showed her on my phone). Checkin ultimately took over 30 minutes, and we needed to get to the room to change so we could make the game. After the game, we retuned to the bar to eat dinner. It took over 20 minutes to get a server, who took our order only to come back and say that the kitchen was too busy to accept any new orders and he didn’t know if and when they would open back up. Room was not clean. Overall a really poor experience. I’ve had really good stays at this hotel in the past, but this time it was really bad.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jasonfsu92, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during check-in, as well as the unpleasant experience you had in our restaurant. We have reviewed your feedback with the appropriate individuals, and steps are being taken to ensure such concerns are not repeated. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider staying with us again. Tracy Stoltz, General Manager
Read more
c690 wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions
Nothing stands out. Very simple stay, lounge unavailable so they let you spin the wheel for benefits you already receive as an elite marriott member which feels patronizing - I understand my benefits, "giving" me a free upgrade, free parking or free breakfast isn't an extra - I earned that with status. So lowering my score for this little song and dance at check in that may provide value if you're under gold status but gives you nothing of actual value if you're over gold.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Responded Nov 17, 2021
Dear C6901, We appreciate your loyalty to our hotels, and we regret not meeting your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any frustrations you had, and we are grateful for your patience. Your comments will be shared with our team to ensure we focus on preventing such concerns. We hope you will return for the exceptional experience you deserve and expect from our brand. Tracy Stoltz, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance phoenix downtown hotel phoenix, wyndham phoenix, phoenix wyndham
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixCentral City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
521
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Orpheum Theater (0.2 miles), Wells Fargo Museum (0.2 miles), and St. Mary's Basilica (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Breakfast Club, District American Kitchen & Wine Bar, and Hanny's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.