We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve

Hotwire.com$174*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$179*
$174*
$179*
$174*
$179*
$174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

Just stayed 5 nights . Very large 2 bedroom unit . Well equipped kitchen , nice pool just a lot of wasps . Large bedrooms and bathrooms . Comes with washer and drier in unit . Friendly reception .Only concern is has poor blinds and is very light when sun comes up . Was very quiet and comfortable . Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drdkj8
Edwin H, Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you, drdkj8 for the kind words. I look forward to sharing them with our staff. Being so close to a nature preserve we do have our challenges with local wildlife such as the bees however we now have an alternate source of water for them so there should be fewer at the pool. We are glad to hear you...

oregon
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Second trip will be last. Room was dirty, linens not replaced when touch up cleaning done. One hot tub never worked, pool area had cigarette butts around entire time we were there.. Room dark for lack of lighting. Last trip and this one different as day and night. Maintance crew good at making repairs. Site has become high pressure sales...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwh2008
Edwin H, Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff and your overall stay did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well....

Elk Mound
Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

This is our second time staying here. The Units are beautiful, and hiking is literally steps from your door! It is close to the airport, but when you are on the property you forget you are in the city. Sedona, Tucson, Flagstaff and so many other places to visit are an easy day trip. PLUS.... It's sunny and warm in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Edwin H, Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you, Susan G for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It's always so nice to hear from happy guests and we look forward to seeing you in the future so you can further explore Arizona and all its natural beauty. Thank you, Edwin Huizing Resort Manager

Woodbridge, California
Reviewed January 16, 2015

The only property in the South Maintain Preserve. Lovely location offering easy access to trails. Almost all the units are on the second floor; over garages - great to escape parking in the sun and heat. Laundry washer and dryer in the garage. Not so great if you have stair-climbing limitations as there are NO elevators. Reserved a disabled-accessible unit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chilvr
Edwin H, Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you chilvr for taking the time to write a review. Just to clarify on some of the items you mentioned...our Accessible units require 36" of space around all three sides of the bed thus we were only able to place a queen size bed in bedroom...although we do not have elevators, the resort has equal number of unit first...

Baytown, TX, USA
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Great place to stay. Nice amenities. Full kitchen, beautiful bath and shower in master bedroom. local food delivery. Did the optional vacation ownership meeting for an hour, they gave us a $100 Amex gift card.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slarrabee691
Edwin H, Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you slarrabee691 for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at WorldMark Phoenix. I will share your kind words with our staff whom strives everyday to assure our Owners and Guests have a great stay. We hope you enjoyed your trip to the Grand Canyon and we look forward to having you stay...

Reviewed December 22, 2014

I have stayed here on multiple occasions; for family gatherings as well as for business stay overs. The units are clean; fully furnished, with full kitchen and laundry. Pool is a wonderful reprieve from the desert heat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brithbigguy
Anna H, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you, brithbigguy for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the pools. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Every once in a while, I need to remind myself why I write these reviews. If I have an outstanding experience, I want to compliment the facility and recommend it to potential guests. If my stay has been unacceptable, I feel a responsibility to forewarn prospective guests. Many reviewers comment solely about outside timeshare amenities or local attractions. My reviews,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank NWArizona
Edwin H, Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Hello BlueKauai21, we most definitely strive to provide our Owners and Guests with a clean and safe unit for their stay and I sincerely apologize for you having a negative experience with us…and, we will use your feedback to improve our service. Allow me first to explain that the unit you stayed in is NOT a WorldMark or Wyndham unit...

South Windsor, CT USA
Reviewed November 22, 2014

While the ease of accessing everything in and around South Mt and southern areas of Phoenix, this location has a few issues to be resolved before more 'stars' are awarded. First the negatives: odd odor in the reception area, annoying loud music in the pool area and the allowance of residents to have it turned off only to blare their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KLGale
Edwin H, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Hello KLGale, I appreciate you taking the time to review our resort and we are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We do not allow the Owners and Guests to play their own music at the pool so I will address that issue with our staff. It is continuous feedback such as yours that will make us...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 9, 2014

we spent three night here and felt that we could easily live in one of these units. The one room we had we well set out and the bonus of a lock up garage. The unit was clean and we could not fault the housekeeping at all. The washing machine was noisy but in the garage, so not a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mon55
Anna H, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you, Mon55 for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.We are so glad you enjoyed South Mountain Preserve and our pool/BBQ area. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed November 2, 2014

I have to admit, I was apprehensive about coming to this WM property after reading reports of poor housekeeping and dirty rooms reported from multiple people on Trip advisor and on the WM forum. I think WM corrected this because I can tell you that my two bedroom unit was clean and ready for us the day we arrived. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jgmackay2000
Anna H, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you, Jgmackay2000 for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The reason there are no BBQs for each unit is it is against Phoenix City Code. We are working on getting some more propane BBQs to put near each building. Again, thank you for reaching out and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is nearly impossible for anyone who is in any way sensitive to the beauty and grandeur of nature to stand in this special place and not feel the power that the Pimas refer to as the strong medicine of the South Mountain Preserve. Here, we have rediscovered a special place to share with our owners and guests. This is truly a place of deep relaxation and natural beauty. A place gently cradled in the largest regional wilderness park preserve in the country which covers over 50 square miles of pristine Sonoran desert. Surrounded by unspoiled panoramas and teeming with a stunning variety of wildlife that belongs to this desert community, it is seemingly a remote retreat, minutes from downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve

Address: 4647 E Francisco Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85044-5366 (Formerly Desert Arroyo)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $216 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Arroyo Hotel Phoenix
Canyonview Hotel Phoenix
Canyonview Hotel South Mountain Preserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hampton, Virginia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor units have great views, Downstairs units have garages”
NigelH163, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
AlisonSaskatchewan, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“beware the west facing patios in the summer.”
tomq123, Feb 27, 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
JeanGreeley_Co, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
“I booked on airbnb website and got a great rate as these are privately owned condos”
Lollypup1, Dec 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$174* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$174
TripAdvisor$174
Booking.com$179
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates