We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

11111 N. 7th St, Phoenix, AZ 85020-1176
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/29/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
SAVE $37
Free cancellation until 11/26/20
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (643)
Room & Suite (138)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#51 of 185 hotels in Phoenix
Discover our iconic Phoenix resort with a rich history in the local area. Guests can expect an experience made special through quality, all-suite accommodations and superior service. Enjoy a surplus of perks and amenities coupled with breathtaking mountain views, exquisite water features, fine dining, on-site spa, world-class Troon golf and so much more. Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs sets the standard in beauty, service and convenience of location.
Read more
Room & Suite (138)138
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Business Center with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1,675Reviews63Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 839
  • 398
  • 212
  • 129
  • 97
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michelle731 wrote a review Aug 4
San Diego, California28 contributions12 helpful votes
We loved the main Falls Village pool, and my teen son loved the enclosed water slide. We ate at the pool grill one day, and had great service from Megan. We sat under the misters, and the pool area didn't feel like the 115 degrees that it was. We originally booked a "Poolside" suite, but when we arrived, those are in the main building, with a pool in the middle, not the Falls Village, so we switched to one of the hill side buildings. Rooms were just OK. For a king one bedroom suite, I expected something bigger. I've had regular hotel rooms the same size, this just had a wall and door between the bedroom and seating area, with the bathroom in between. . There was a mini fridge, but a microwave would have been nice, especially with limited dining options. Decor is tired, but it was clean. No housekeeping service due to Covid, but we called and asked for 3 days worth of coffee, and if was promptly delivered. Again due to Covid, Falls village closed at 8, but the other pools were open until 11. We discovered the Hidden Falls pool behind building 6/7, and that was a wonderful surprise. We had the pool to ourselves for an early evening swim with city views. It is hilly, so expect lots of steps, unless you are in the main building. Limited parking at times. You need to get to the Falls Village early to get any lounges. We got there at 10, and no seating available, you could tell a lot of lounges had been removed. There was seating at the other main pool, but the water was too warm. We had a good rate, I'd go back again, and try to stay in building 7 or 8. I didn't get the Hilton welcome I've come to appreciate.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: I would try for buildings 7 or 8
See more room tips
Response from Ron Simon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Michelle731, thank you for choosing Tapatio Cliffs for your recent stay and for providing your valuable feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your experience for the most part and will share your kind words with Megan! I do apologize for your disappointment with our accommodations. We have a limited number of microwaves available to be delivered to your guest suite upon request and I'm sorry that was not conveyed or perhaps they were already checked-out. Our goal is to provide every guest with exceptional service and a pleasant stay, and I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Paul C wrote a review Aug 2
The Woodlands, Texas6 contributions2 helpful votes
No gym - I get. COVID-19. No restaurant? OMG. Just breakfast at a small coffee bar. And no transportation to a local breakfast location. BTW the WiFi is slower then my phone’s LTE Blah blah blah blah blah.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Ron Simon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Responded 6 days ago
I apologize you left the resort disappointed. COVID-19 has presented unique situations and we are doing our very best to make sure every guest has a pleasant experience. Our lobby bar is currently the only option for breakfast; serving Starbucks coffee, pastries and grab & go breakfast sandwiches. We also offer lunch and dinner options at our poolside cafe and in-room dining. Currently we are working on adding another dining solution to make it more convenient for our guests to enjoy a meal, including a broader breakfast selection. I also understand your frustration regarding the wifi. We have been working with Verizon on the installation of a monopalm to improve signals across the resort. I do hope you will give us a second chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Tyler M wrote a review Aug 2
Phoenix, Arizona7 contributions
Stayed here July 22 - July 25. After a small rain, the power went out. Came on after about an hour, but WiFi remained out for the duration of the stay. No cell service, had to drive down the street to work on my computer from my car. Found crickets in the bathroom. Shower curtains were falling off the rings and looked dirty. Sliding screen door for the balcony was off the tracks And leaning against the glass door. I put it back on. Fire alarms were removed, found them later on top of the safe in the closet. Possibly carbon monoxide sensor as well. Fire sprinklers were falling off the wall, barely attached. Came here as a kid with family and loved it. This time it felt dirty, poorly maintained, and not safe. Disappointed is an understatement. Don’t think I’ll be booking rooms here for my wedding party here next year, I’d feel embarrassed putting my family here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from Ron Simon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Responded 4 days ago
I want to extend my apologies concerning the power and wifi outage that occurred due to a storm in the area. We worked as quickly as possible with APS to restore power. Unfortunately wifi remained down as a result, which I completely understand your frustration. Additionally you have highlighted some room challenges and I appreciate you bringing them to my attention so I may investigate and address them appropriately with our property operations team. I hope you will give us an opportunity to learn more about your stay. Please message enjoy.tapatiocliffs@hilton.com with the best way to contact you.
Read more
azkathryn wrote a review Jul 2020
Tucson, Arizona9 contributions3 helpful votes
The good thing about our visit is that our room was cheap. However, it was an unpleasant stay overall. The hotel is noisy. Like, really, really noisy. Now, part of that is that, in the midst of Covid-19, they were hosting some kind of dance competition/conference and there were scores of kids running around in dance costumes making a lot of noise. The amenities weren't great. The pools were just unpleasant. There was nowhere for us to sit because they have clearly removed seating. The pool areas are very, very noisy, and there's no shade unless you know to rent a cabana, which was not an option we were given on check in. We also weren't told that we needed a wristband to go the "the falls" and weren't given wristbands. We had to make a trip to the front desk to get wristbands. The on property dining options are seriously lacking. If you don't want to order room service, there are three options. Different Pointe of View, which is wonderful, but it's closed more than it's open, and two outdoor eating venues. Yep, they expect you to eat outside in 110 degrees with no shade and nowhere to sit. Your other option is room service. Room service, with all the fees they charge for the privilege of not standing outside in 110 degrees to eat a meal, adds about 30% to the cost of the same food you'd get at the two outdoor venues. I guess you have to pay extra if you want to sit down while you eat or eat inside in air conditioning, even if the seating and the air conditioning are in the room you already paid for. Since they clearly have not cut down on the hotel's occupancy, it's a little difficult to understand why they can't have the indoor restaurants open. In terms of the room - it was what I'd expect from a Motel 6. The furniture looks cheap, not even mid grade, and forget about high end. We had no cold water from the tap. It started off lukewarm and just got hotter the longer it ran. That made bathing interesting, to say the least, because in order to get decent water pressure you have to turn the water up to somewhere between blue (cold) and red (hot) on the dial, but given that blue was hot and red was scalding, in order to not end up burned from the shower we had to let the water dribble out. There's no maid service and, while they say that you have enough towels for your whole stay, it's not true. You have the normal number of towels for the first day and you're expected to make them last the whole stay. You're specifically told not to go to the front desk to get towels. The pillows have absolutely no body to them, so if you like a firm pillow, bring your own. The bed was so uncomfortable that my husband ended up sleeping on the couch in the living room area. The only good thing I can say about the room is that the AC worked well. So, I feel like we got what we paid for. We got a really low rate and a really low quality experience. I don't know how they rate 4 stars, but if you're paying more than $100 a night, go to a different resort. You'll be glad you did.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2 Helpful votes
Response from Ron Simon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We are doing our best to ensure an enjoyable stay for all. Our safeguard measures that have been put in place due to COVID-19 have affected some of our amenities, only in an effort to protect our guests. Although our housekeeping services have been modified, they are still available and just a phone call or text message away, allowing guests the option to request service, extra bath amenities or anything else to make your stay more comfortable. As staffing levels have been affected and social distancing mandates are adhered to, our outlet hours of operation have changed and unfortunately caused some to stay closed. We are currently working on a dining solution to make it more convenient for our guests to enjoy a grab-and-go style meal or dine-in. In response to your showers water pressure, I have shared your experience with our engineering leaders. Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations.
Read more
texasmom47 wrote a review Jul 2020
Mansfield, Texas138 contributions17 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here from arrival on Tuesday to Friday morning. The hotel was extremely clean, service was fast and all of the employees so nice. Jack at the pool gets a special shoutout for being super nice and taking care of us at the pool every day. He even remembered our names. The golf course was great according to my husband and son. We had read the reviews that said things got rowdy on the weekends but since we were checking out Saturday morning we weren’t too concerned. We started getting worried Friday afternoon when the whole vibe of the pool area changed. It went from families enjoying the Falls and water slide to groups of drunk and high adults doing shots in the pool. One particular group were ignoring the no smoking signs and smoking at the edge of the pool. We had enjoyed plenty of drinks by the pool all week and have no issue with drinking but when we encountered groups checking in pulling child’s wagons full of cases of hard liquor you know the vibe had changed. We were in the main building and had been used to some noise from the family pool nearby but nothing you wouldn’t expect. Friday night there were large groups still partying past pool closing time. They also had large speakers which were prohibited per posted signs. The parties continued and escalated until 1am when we heard security outside the balconies adjacent to us. When the banging and noise did not stop my husband called the front desk and was told there wasn’t anything they could do. We heard noises that seemed too close to be next door and my husband opened the balcony door to find a man had CLIMBED OVER ONTO OUR 2ND FLOOR BALCONY and was trying to take one of our chairs. When we opened the sliding door our room was overcome with marijuana smoke which lingered the rest of the night. My husband called back to the front desk and again reported that 1. There were a lot more than the allowed 6 occupants. 2. Many present were obviously underage. 3. The man was trespassing. They still seemed hesitant to do anything until my husband informed them that he would be calling the police. Eventually after 2 am security called back to report that they had been evicted. Needless to say after a sleepless night we were ready to check out. Heaven help the poor families who came to this resort for a nice family trip and had to endure the kind of crowds that were there this weekend. Overall it’s a good resort but they need to get a handle on the weekend spring break environment if they are going to sell themselves as a family resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Ron Simon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to read about the outstanding customer service Jack provided and that you enjoyed the golf course and the resort overall. Please, however, allow me to extend a sincere apology concerning the disruptions you have noted. Our top priority is to have guests feel safe and cared for and I’m disappointed to learn that your stay ended this way. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention so I may address it all immediately and appropriately with our team. I truly hope you will give us a second chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
$93 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
pointe hilton tapatio cliffs hotel phoenix, hilton hotel phoenix, hilton phoenix, pointe hilton tapatio cliffs resort, phoenix hilton
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixNorth Mountain
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Nearby attractions include Phoenix Mountain Preserve (2.1 miles), Piestewa Peak (4.5 miles), and Cholla Trail (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bobby Q, Original Breakfast House, and Dick's Hideaway.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wrigley Mansion (5.4 miles), Sahuaro Ranch Park (7.4 miles), and Alwun House (9.4 miles).
Does Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.