We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately I cannot recommend this place. The sheets were very very cheap and very itchy, the room walls were very thin. And we definitely had a Planes Trains and Automobiles thing going on all night long. If you brought your earplugs you may be able to handle this. Not your best choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Area seems a bit shady. Travelling with daughter and 2 dogs. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE Clean Room, but smelled like smoke in a non smoking room. Nice Pet/dog Walking Area. I would stay again. This is a decent one in the Motel 6 chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuiteExcursions
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016

This motel looked welcoming at first sight but as night advanced, I started scratching and found this to be caused by bedbugs. I had no choice but to check out at 3.30 a.m. and get a taxi to the airport. I'm sorry to say this about a Motel 6 because normally I am happy with them but this one (room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jamescollenette
El Paso, Tx
Reviewed August 16, 2016

The hotel itself was decent. A little dirty, but quiet and the staff was friendly. However, this hotel is in a bad part of town. I have stayed here a few times on business, but I won't stay here again. I've walked to some of the nearby restaurants for dinner, which was a mistake. There are gang banger types that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Plink_from_Tx
Clifton, Arizona
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Room is about what you expect from a Motel 6, location is just a short light rail ride from arena/stadium which convenient but not the best of neighborhoods. Swimming Pool was horrible, full of debris of unidentifiable types and looked like it had been cleaned or maintained in forever :( Needless to say we were unable to go swimming which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BudgetTraveler3
San Francisco, California
Reviewed June 6, 2016

After a 6 hour drive from the North Rim of the Grand Canyon ( with reservation) I looked up and found a Motel six near the Phoenix Airport. Countless freeway changes and asking for directions several times I arrived tired and frustrated. The good... It is an easy 4 minute drive to the airport (no freeway). The bad I soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jellybean1040
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

I know what to expect for my nice cheap Motel 6 room - clean sheets - clean potty and bath and a bar of soap - got all that ... aggravated because the Internet rate was advertised at $52 and they charged $72 because ComiCon was in town - the 100 space parking lot never had more than 23 cars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karyn T
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street, responded to this review

Dear Karyn, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact...

Clinton, Connecticut
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at PHX in the evening and took the first available hotel nearest to the airport & rental car location. Our kids traveled differently and arrived at hotel 5 hours earlier. Every time we arrived at an airport our phone was blown up by our daughter commenting on a motorcycle group who moved in (loud music, smoking herb in parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William A
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Anaheim
Reviewed March 31, 2016

The price was decent and the room was what we expect from a Motel 6. A no-frills motel. But unless you enjoy being awakened by trains using their whistle for long bursts at a time, this is not the place for you. We knew we were close to the airport so we expected them but didn't check close enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Upon arrival, I waited in a tiny reception with several people in front which took some time, when I was checked in, I was charged for 2 rooms when I only booked 1. I requested a non smoking room and was given one, but when I arrived in the room the smell of old dirty cigarettes was extremely strong and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street, responded to this review

Mark, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#79 of 173 in Phoenix
402 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#55 of 173 in Phoenix
269 reviews
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 173 in Phoenix
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Motel 6 Phoenix Airport, located in the heart of downtown and just 2 miles away from Sky Harbor airport. Features include free morning coffee, an outdoor heated pool, and Wi-Fi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street

Address: 214 S 24th St, I-10 at Exit #148/Jefferson St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-2539
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Price Range: $55 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Motel 6
Phoenix Motel Six
Motel Six Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“not room 212!”
 of 5 bubbles jamescollenette, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are noisy, as the floors above squeak and echo steps.”
 of 5 bubbles Plink_from_Tx, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the train tracks as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaB953, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go”
 of 5 bubbles 490MarkB, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles williamg136, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question