We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Phoenix North

9425 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85021-2708
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (4)


Welcome to one of the most comfortable North Phoenix extended-stay hotels, the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. Our modern accommodations appeal to the long-term traveler, with suites ranging from individual studios to two-bedroom units featuring fully equipped kitchens and all the necessary amenities to ensure you maintain the same daily routine as you do at home. Our extended-stay hotel is located in North Phoenix, AZ near Castles N' Coasters and next door to the Black Canyon Conference Center. The Bureau of Land Management National Training Center and Grand Canyon University are also just minutes away. We help guests maintain their daily routines by providing a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an on-site fitness center with cardiovascular equipment, as well as an outdoor pool to stay cool during the warm temperatures. Discover one of the most welcoming extended-stay hotels in North Phoenix, TownePlace Suites Phoenix North.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free internet
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
184Reviews6Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 70
  • 16
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great Hotel! Clean and comfortable. Great choices offered for their free breakfast. Conveniently located near 17 as well as food and shopping. Love the kitchenette available for making your own meals. Bedding is comfy and beautiful. We will stay here again!
Read more
Everything was clean. It has a nice pool. There is not an ice maker in the fridge/freezer, so your will need to buy ice. It has some utensils, etc.; however, we bought plastic cups, etc. We were in the two bedroom suite and each room has a TV along with one in the main room. Everybody was very nice and helpful.
Read more
First time this has ever happened to me, there was a very visible cigarette burn on the coach. The first room we were given had a strong odor. The night manager agreed and moved us to another room. Walls are paper thin. Felt like I was in the same room as the gentleman next door having a phone call. Breakfast was very basic. We actually paid $189 for our room (significantly above current rates), definitely not worth that.
Read more
Response from Excursion822391, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Responded May 17, 2019
Dear TheNJTraveler, My name is Josh, and I am the Assistant General Manager at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. I would first like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey based on your experience at our hotel as we value all feedback. I truly apologize that our rooms were not up to your standards, and I understand the frustration of having to transfer rooms late at night when you are already exhausted from travel. We have already communicated the issues you faced during your stay with our housekeeping, maintenance, and breakfast departments as a way to ensure that this will not be a repeat occurrence. I would like to hear more from you about your stay when you have the time. You can call us at (602) 943-9510 and ask to speak with Josh or our General Manager, Elma. You can also send me an e-mail at josh.sarkar@marriott.com. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Josh S.
Read more
We were happy to stay at this hotel for 6 nights but can only give a poor rating based on our treatment by management.. The staff were all extremely friendly and professional. The hotel show its age but was quite clean and the suite had all the amenities - fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, and iron. There was a BBQ available to use beside the pool. The bed was softer than we'd prefer and the room needs a mirror besides the one in the bathroom. It was quiet though we'd occasionally hear footsteps above our room. Breakfast was wonderful. Our negative issue arose when we were charged for the room even though we had used air miles to book. After a phone call to the front desk they acknowledged the hotel's error and promised to rectify it. A refund did appear but not for the full amount. I phoned the manager twice and emailed but received no reply whatsoever with any explanation. It is difficult to recommend a hotel with treatment like that!
Read more
Response from BoardingPass824834, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Responded May 7, 2019
Good Afternoon - Thank you so much for you recent review of our hotel. I want to also thank you for being a loyal Marriott Bonvoy member, your loyalty is very appreciated. I am happy to hear you had an overall great experience at our hotel and will pass your comments onto our staff. I want to sincerely apologize that you did not get a chance to discuss your stay with a manager. I am committed to getting this resolved and would like to speak to you directly if I could. My name is Elma and I am the General Manager here. Please let me know the best way to reach or if you could please give me a direct call I would appreciate it, my number is 602.943.9510 extension 414. Also, my email is elma.peterson@marriott.com. I want to ensure you that your feedback is very important to me and I look forward to speaking with you in order to restore your confidence in the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. Thank you, Elma GM
Read more
Stayed at this hotel during spring training and it was adequate. We had a 2 bedroom"suite" which worked well for us. Kitchen was stocked with dishes and utensils along with a dishwasher, Location was OK right off of the 17 freeway and easy to access. No restaurant on premises but plenty close buy. Texas Roadhouse, Olive Garden, Hooters, Longhorn Steakhouse, etc. Rooms were a little tired and need to be updated, but they were clean.
Read more
Response from Excursion822391, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Responded Mar 10, 2019
Dear Cy K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing your honest feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our in-room amenities, however we truly apologize that your room felt tired. We have taken your review to heart and have shared this with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure we are doing everything necessary liven up our property! We hope this experience will not prevent you from staying with us again the next time you find yourself in Phoenix. Thank you again, Josh S. Assistant General Manager
Read more
$71 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
towneplace suites phoenix metrocenter mall hotel phoenix
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixNorth Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing