We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were in the middle of a cross-country move, when it came time to stop for the night. We figured the south part of Phoenix would have many hotel choices, being relatively close to the football stadium. We forgot that also meant the prices would be out of line. Now we didn't think that would be true, given that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mesasand
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came out to Phoenix for MLB Spring Training, and was looking for a place to stay for a week. I booked early, and got a great rate with Extended Stay. Talking to people who had also come down, they were paying my week's rate for 2 nights at their hotel. Extended Stay had a nice kitchen, a full refrigerator,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad we were able to provide you with accommodations to your liking and see that you found our fully equipped kitchen to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Scottsdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Being charged $268.18 for a smoking in the room fee was the most recent and lowest blow from Extended Stay America in Arizona. The charge was credited to my account that evening / or later. When I approached them about my refund, they created an unbelievable story of what they found in the room. ALL B.S. and all not documented.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward Z
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

To be perfectly honest upon check-in I had several issues with my room! Although the next morning when I spoke with Christian at the desk and explained to him all of my issues he was quick to fix every single one of them, and made my stay very pleasant! For the remainder of my stay I was welcomed by my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnnie P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had a few issues upon check-in; however, I am so glad that our staff was able to address these concerns in a timely manner. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank... More 

Laguna Niguel, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

The best part was the staff, the rest was horrible. I was not impressed with the facility at all. It was dirty and in the room we found a steak knife on the chair, food in the cupboard, a rusty, bloody looking towel behind the fridge, an old tattered shoe under the air conditioner, and the "clean" extra blanket delivered... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
San Diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Stayed June 4-7 for business conference. Room is adequate for 1 person, toilet was not working first day, had to wait for receptionist/maintenance man to fix the toilet - Christian was nice/helpful - that was the best part. Morning of check out, noticed a bed bug bite on my right cheek, R & Left leg as I showered. Told the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Purpleraine
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issue you mentioned. On inspection by our exterminating company on the day of your departure, there were no signs of pest activity. I am... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

I liked the extra spacious room, king size bed, dishwasher, pool and grassy BBQ area with picnic table. The maintenance staff is rather lazy, leaving trash bags out on the second floor walkways and leaking bags not cleaned leaving sticky, stinky residue. We complained several times before they finally cleaned it up in front of our door. They took away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It upsets me to hear that the trash was not attended to properly. I am sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be walking our property frequently to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also make... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Cigarette butts everywhere right outside our room door. Dirty pull out couch. The mattress was wet! Yuck!!!! I couldn't sleep because I don't know what would crawl on me during the night after seeing the wet mattress. For over 130/night, it's not worth it!

Helpful?
1 Thank washingt0n2009
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures as well as retraining our housekeeping staff. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016

This property had fresh paint but that was all for looks. Very understaffed apparently. One person at desk every time we were there. (9 nights). Always a line in the office and always long waits. (20 minutes to re-set our door key). Others in line had similar complaints. Trash was left outside rooms by other tenants. It was never removed!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank G G
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel largely do to the price compared to other places in the Chandler area. The location on is right off the highway and there is plenty of places to eat, get gas, etc. close to the hotel. The front desk gal was helpful and professional even though she was very busy running the front desk and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lara C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that we fell short of our goal. In response to your feedback, I will coach our staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Comfort Inn Chandler
#7 of 31 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.

Address: 5035 E Chandler Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85048-0802
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Phoenix - e. Chandler Blvd. Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay