We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Cochise, Arizona
Reviewed March 8, 2015

The location is good, the property is nice looking, and the lobby and dining area is set up well. Drinks and cookies are offered throughout the day which is a nice touch. The rooms are comfortable enough, could use a little more care when cleaning around the furniture, the bathrooms needed a bit more attention too, but overall good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWF31310
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear CWF31310, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the warm comments intended for the staff. On the other hand, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had over the bed. Please be assured that this matter will be looked into. We...

Reviewed March 7, 2015

We entered the room to a stale smell, the bath tub constantly drips, the fire alarm went off when the heater was turned on, there was trash in the trash cans from the previous visitor and the worst was after returning from a day of Spring Training we asked for fresh towels and wash cloths (we were told there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Christy W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the dripping bath tub, fire alarm incident, poor housekeeping and front office services, and lack of...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed February 28, 2015

The staff are very friendly and the bed is extremely comfortable. Very good location if you need to stay on the south side of Phoenix. A great view of the mountains with good food and shopping close by. There was not a lot of attention to detail in keeping the property clean of trash. The rooms were clean and beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Matt M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the friendly service, comfortable rooms, good breakfast option and location of the hotel. It is regrettable that you were let down by the...

West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed February 27, 2015

We stayed here for our entire 12 day stay in AZ. It is very close to I-10 and so was great for touring south of the city and also perfect for the Wild Horse Pass Dragstrip and Casino. Very nearby is a nearly new outlet mall. The hotel is right off of Chandler and 50th with a Cracker Barrel restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhondafromND
Naantali, Finland
Reviewed February 23, 2015

This is hotel, which is good for shopping people. It is located very near from Phoenix Outlets. If you want to visit in Phoenix downtown, it is not right place. We are driving from LA to Florida, and we want to stop the Outles, so it is fine for us. Hotel also served continental breakfast, which was typical, no gourmet-style,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hapaa
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Hapaa, We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest comfort are superior and it is nice to read that the rooms and our location to the outlet mall is well to your liking. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important...

Orcutt, California, United States
Reviewed February 3, 2015

We were very pleased with this hotel. It was close to where we needed to be and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff at check in was super friendly and made us feel very welcome. Although we didn't use the pool, it was soothing listening to the small waterfall in the pool. We didn't have the breakfast, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby W
Home, Kansas
Reviewed February 2, 2015

We just came back from Mesa-Phoenix area, here to watch the Phoenix Open. The bar was great with craft beers and a friendly server, the outside pool, hot tub area also had a seating area and the portable fire pit was lit for a great evening. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and the property...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori K
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and professional. Beds were hard and lumpy and room needed some care. Soiled chair, loud heater/ac and shower faucet falling apart. Otherwise room was clean. Breakfast was pretty good for quick start and they did a good job keeping it stocked. There was also some interstate noise. Didnt like the $10 per night charge for third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed December 18, 2014

I booked this property on Hotwire and saved about 50% off the hotel's normal rates which was a steal. However, I would not have minded paying for the regular rate as everything was great. The location is very convenient as its right off the I-10 so you really don't have to do a lot of driving to find the place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolinelomeli
Riverside, CA
Reviewed December 15, 2014

We booked the hotel using an online discount site. Our room was a bit larger than most HIEs in which we have stayed. The room, bedding, and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was very busy yet the staff kept it well stocked with fresh warm items. The only drawback we found was that the parking area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ryanwest
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler just off Interstate 10 and Chandler Boulevard. We are located in a suburban area close to Intel, ADP, Honeywell and Global Crossing. Enjoy wireless Internet access in all areas of the hotel, included in your rate. We have brand new 32 inch flat panel HD TV's. Our complimentary breakfast buffet offers hot items including a pancake machine, sausage gravy & biscuits, bacon, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets & sausage patties, among other items such as bagels, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruits and many other items. Check your email or print boarding passes in our business center. Our meeting room accommodates up to 40 people classroom style. We offer a larger work desk in our guest rooms and two phones. Guests coming to our area for leisure activities will enjoy our outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, and guest laundry. Workout with confidence in our fitness room which features state-of-the-art equipment. Detailed area information is available at our front desk. Golfers, we have several great courses just a short distance from the hotel. Nearby fun spots include Rawhide Western Town, Gila River Casino, and shopping centers, such as the brand new "Phoenix Premium Outlets Mall", only 3 miles from our hotel. We are a short drive to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, ASU, Phoenix Zoo and hiking trails. Whether your visit to the Phoenix/Chandler area is for business or pleasure, you are just a few clicks away from experiencing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Address: 15221 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: $76 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are here for a prolonged time, 3rd floor has the laundry room.”
  • Sheet to cover the dirty chair.
  • Water damage near shower.
  • A exhaust vent that doesn't do anything. And clearly some water damage.
  • Lovely gap in door. Close to a 1/2 inch.
 of 5 bubbles TerraL_12, 3 days ago | Read review
“East side and upper floors are away from the usual activity of the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles wendalls2016, Apr 2, 2016 | Read review
“This is a city economy hotel. No specific recommendations. Just stay away from the rooms facing the pool if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jhorne8512, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“GM, Eric Monsibais accepted my comments graciously. However, some compensatory adjustment would have backed up his words.”
 of 5 bubbles DivineVivaDiva, Jan 28, 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest asking for a room that does not face the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles TLRome, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay