We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Show Prices
#24 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 822: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was here for a day - staff were just awesome - friendly and willing to help. AS a Hilton member I was greeted with couple of water bottles. Rooms were clean and had a fridge and microwave. The cleaning staff were outside when I checked in and were friendly too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saucy2ubud
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The mattress was touted as being excellent. My experience was that it was so soft that I sunk in so far that I felt like I was in a furrow. I was unable to sleep and spent the night tossing and turning trying to get comfortable. Worst night's sleep I've had in months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 634alanrw
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check in was very easy and the top floor rooms were big and beautiful, with a view of the mountains on one side and the drama of the airport less than a mile away on the other. (I assume the ladies in the family enjoyed it though I would probably have enjoyed watching planes take off and land more.) This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hansa108
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

Having a Pure Room may not be necessary for all people with allergies. Since there are a limited number of these rooms, we don't want guests to start calling and say "well you said these rooms are necessary, why don't you have any available?" I would rephrase this to say something like "we offer a variety of room types and...

Modesto, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was easy to find. The lobby and dining area are beautiful and spacious. The hotel was really quiet. Service was excellent from check in to check out, every staff member was friendly and helpful. I even got free bottled water as an Honors member! This was a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonwB7937UK
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! I am pleased that you have experienced a pleasant stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North. From check in to check out, we want to ensure our guests a positive experience, and we certainly look forward to your next stay when you are in the area.

Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Better than expected. Clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast buffet was great and the fitness center was better than most hotels I've seen. The staff was helpful and the surrounding area was not too bad although not a lot of things nearby. I would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholep751
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

We are truly ecstatic with your 5-Star Review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Hilton Garden Inn here in Phoenix, AZ. We strive to make every guest have this same positive experience. We hope that we may be able to welcome you again if you are traveling to the area.

Castle Rock, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made our reservation with no issues and were checked in at the front desk just fine. That's where the Hilton difference apparently ends in Tempe. I made a reservation for 4 people but had to ask for more towels and washcloths to enable everyone to take a shower. The price of the breakfast buffet made it prohibitive for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

We always strive to provide our guests with all of the comforts of home and deeply regret to hear that we fell below your standards, as well as ours, on this occasion. Please accept our apologies for the lack of service you received throughout your stay. We are disappointed that our accommodations and amenities did not meet your needs as...

Surprise, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding service from hotel staff with exceptionally helpful online check-in. I was traveling solo this trip, so I chose this hotel for its proximity to PHX International and 24/7 shuttle service (needed to depart at 0300 for 0500 flight). Being an rewards member enabled me to have an expedient check-in and check-out. The room was extremely clean and a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6384ZOsharons
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

What a wonderful review of our staff and services here at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North! We are committed to delivering the very best service to our guests and never grow tired of hearing when we’ve hit the mark and met your needs. I can’t thank you enough for your very kind words and look forward to sharing...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience and great value to park car for a week while we traveled east for thanksgiving. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Ate 2 meals, better than most hotel meals I've had. Good Shuttle service to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BetteT
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

We are truly happy to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff helpful. Thank you for the kind sentiments that you’ve shared, especially regarding our food quality! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lobby update is nice and staff are very friendly but our room could have been nicer. Although the room was very clean the bathroom faucet was broken, the fridge motor was noisy, there is no tub-only a shower so not great if you have small kids,room seemed very warm regardless of any temperature to which the A/C was set, battery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZMary89
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and for addressing your concerns with us. We never want our guest to feel let down or inconvenienced during a stay and regret to hear, that on this occasion, we fell below our usual standards. Please accept my apologies if your room was not at its best for you. I will be passing...

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't understand why I can pay the same price for a Hampton Inn, be a Hilton Honors member, get the same amenities and NOT get a complimentary breakfast at this hotel!! I'm going back to Hampton Inn!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. When booking your stay with us, complete details regarding your stay and our hotel are available on our website. We regret we fell short of ensuring your complete satisfaction. We did want to share that we offer a variety of hotel packages that include breakfast and our team is always...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 173 in Phoenix
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#36 of 173 in Phoenix
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Price Range: $90 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Newton, Massachusetts
Medicine Hat, Canada

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I imagine they are are all good but the higher the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Hansa108, 1 week ago | Read review
“Remodeling started at the top and progressed down, so asking for a room on the upper floors would help the experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 885krish, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“For the near future, pick a high floor for renovated rooms. Odd numbered rooms face the airport”
 of 5 bubbles seedospend, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Unless you need one, don't get the handicap accessible room. I was in one and the shower was the only unpleasant experience.”
 of 5 bubbles kathylr2014, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Hilton members can check-in on line are select their room.”
 of 5 bubbles TN_girl, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay