We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Save
Share
Traveler (278)
Room & Suite (202)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good31%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“double tree”(73 reviews)
“warm cookies”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveler rating
609
471
230
116
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
609
471
230
116
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeclose to the airportwarm cookiessky harbor airportbreakfast buffetseparate bedroomliving areathe shuttle driverhotel shuttlerental carfront desk staffnice poolone night stayfree shuttlelight railhot tubhotel restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice hotel to stay in for easy access to the Phoenix airport. The shuttle was nice addition and easy to take. The rooms were clean and ours was a suit which was nice for the extra room. Other than that, there wasn't...More

Thank aliciaburge
Response from DT_Suites_Phoenix, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel PhoenixResponded 1 week ago

Glad to hear your found our location convenient to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and our 24 Hour Airport Shuttle Service efficient. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Phoenix.

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was perfect! They have real suites, like with doors between the living room and bedroom. Beds are among the most comfortable anywhere. Nice real blackout curtains so you can sleep in. Pool is open from 6AM to 11PM -not like many hotels that have...More

Thank gregsf11
Response from DT_Suites_Phoenix, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel PhoenixResponded 3 weeks ago

Greg, thank you so much for your detailed feedback about your experience. We are just happy we could make your stay in Phoenix enjoyable. Please come back and visit us soon. We'll have our warm DoubleTree Cookies waiting.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel several years ago and had a good experience. We however stayed on July 4 to attend an Arizona Diamondbacks baseball game. Immediately after checking in and locating our room, we were appalled by the smell of cigarette...More

Thank MaxF31313
Response from stevemetcalf2017, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel PhoenixResponded 1 week ago

Dear Max, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Hilton survey. Even though we pride ourselves on being a smoke free hotel, there are still those patrons who refuse to honor this request and spoils the fun for everyone else. Hopefully, when...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility was very dated but the room was clean and adequate. The price was very competitive for the area. The Hilton by Sky harbor airport is much nicer, but, of course more expensive. I would say if you need a night or two near...More

Thank stevejO2955GI
Response from stevemetcalf2017, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel PhoenixResponded 1 week ago

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Hilton survey. With our restaurant and lobby renovation now complete, we now have moved to the remodelling of our rooms. We have wanted this for a very long time and needed this as...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in process was horrible, I asked for 4 hours to get my room ready. The room had left over things from other people. The dinner at the hotel was okay, they were out of half the things we asked for.More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Breeanne T
Response from DT_Suites_Phoenix, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel PhoenixResponded 1 week ago

Breeanne, we are so sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Our check-in time is after 3:00pm and while we always try to accommodate early arrival requests it is not always possible. We regret that we did not keep you informed of the status of...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Wheelchair access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$86 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#35 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#59 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$86 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#35 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#59 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (278)
Room & Suite (202)
Pool & Beach (52)
Dining (29)
Amenities (19)
Business Center & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Abigail-france L
August 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from stevemetcalf2017 | Property representative |
yes, 75.00 non-refundable
0
Votes
Nicole D
March 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Bones83 | Reviewed this property |
It's not far they have a great pool area.
1
Vote
Jletts
January 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cheryltraveler | Reviewed this property |
Very easy. Simply walk a few blocks down the road and you can take the light rail. The staff at the hotel will direct you. Enjoy your stay.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want a quick swim in the AM, ask for 1st floor room facing pool."
Read review
"We took what was available. Clean comfortable but expensive."
Read review
"Southwest or west side. See review."
Read review
"For no noise, ask for room away from pool and on a higher floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing