Arizona Grand Resort & Spa

Arizona Grand Resort & Spa

Shopping & dining
Traveler (525)
Panorama of the Accessible at the Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (11)
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$136
Get rewarded with One Key
$136
$113
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#5 of 8 resorts in Phoenix
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.8
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Nestled at the base of America's largest urban park and wilderness preserve, Arizona's only AAA Four Diamond all-suite resort features spacious one and two-bedroom suites. Whether meeting with colleagues or vacationing with friends, gracious service, creative culinary delights, and unique recreational activities await. All in the midst of a desert oasis.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Raquetball
Water park
Bicycle tours
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Pay Now & Save

Location

8000 S Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044-5409
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,655 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location, the Arizona Grand Resort & Spa is celebrated for its convenience to local attractions and suitability for both family vacations and business gatherings. While the service is generally lauded for its warmth and helpfulness, some guests have noted inconsistencies, particularly with room service. The spacious suites are a hit, yet many visitors suggest they could benefit from a refresh. Cleanliness is typically up to par, although occasional lapses are reported. The resort's atmosphere brims with liveliness and modern touches, yet certain areas appear dated. Amenities, including the popular pools and water park, are a highlight, though the high cost of food and services at the resort often casts a shadow on the overall value proposition.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,655Review185Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 771
  • 336
  • 253
  • 154
  • 141
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
EllenM0rgan wrote a review Jul 2022
Birmingham, Alabama130 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rarely do I stumble with where to start for a review but I’ll start here: they lost our reservation and I still don’t have a single negative thing to say!

I unfortunately/fortunately had a friend’s timeshare to stay in elsewhere however we rented a cabana at the waterpark for the day and it was a fabulous experience and one if the highlights of my vacation.

When I arrived they unfortunately couldn’t find my reservation anywhere so the Island Cabana I originally booked wasn’t available. Within a few minutes the manager had me set at a comparable cabana, crisis diverted. (All I cares about was not being by the kid pool.)

I have worked over two thirds of my life in the restaurant and hospitality industry and recognize a well oiled machine when I see one. Jack was our server for the day and he went above and beyond. Seriously 5 stars just for Jack. If I could recruit him to come back cross country and work with me, I would. He’s a gem.

The waterpark and facilities were super busy but well staffed, clean, maintained, and fun. Zero complaints and I honestly would visit PHX again just to come back here. Well done!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mason McIntyre, Owner at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 31, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind comments, Ellen M! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debradefreyn wrote a review Sep 2020
Olympia, Washington105 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family of myself, husband, and two daughters (12 & 13) stayed for three nights at the end of August. We had a room with two queens (standard, not deluxe) C160. The Oasis Waterpark was very a very close walk and the Camelback pool was right outside our door. It was great! There was zero view out on the back patio, literally looking up at cars parked in the parking lot, but we were not there for the view and appreciated the much better room rate. The area around the Camelback pool more than made up for the lack of any view from the patio. Not to mention, no noise! I don’t know if the walls are made of concrete or what but we heard zero noise from the guests next door, from the pool, or from the parking lot. Despite the summer heat (114 degrees), the room was nice and cool. It has the beds and tv in one room with the bathroom and vanity (apart from shower and toilet), and a sitting room with small minibar, table and chairs, and chairs and pullout couch with tv. We really liked this set up! The Camelback pool was practically empty when the waterpark was open and not too crowded otherwise (pool open 6am to 10pm). The Oasis Waterpark was a lot of fun. It might be a stretch to call it a “waterpark” but it does have two killer slides, a more modest slide, a lazy river, a wave pool, and a regular pool. It was fairly crowded. Don’t go expecting to have all kinds of Covid safety and then complain - it’s a waterpark and people do get near you and don’t have on masks since they are mostly in the water. But everyone was pretty chill. The employees (even life guards) do wear masks. They were super polite and friendly. Saturday was the most crowded, with the Friday and Sunday crowds being much lighter. Best day to go would be mid-week if you want to avoid people. Food ridiculously expensive. Just leave and go back as there were plenty of chairs and umbrellas and towels everywhere. The waterpark hours are reduced during Covid but we’re plenty for us. Parking is free but hard to find during waterpark hours. We really had a great experience here. It is an older place but it was clean and the room size was fantastic. If you are like us and can get a great rate, and save money by eating off site, it is a great deal! We would definitely go back and definitely recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kobie Minter, Guest Services / Front Office at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Hello Debra. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and Oasis water park. I hope you visit us again for a future stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Margo wrote a review Jun 2020
4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great for kids who have been indoors for Pandemic and wanting to get out in the sun! The family loved the chairs in the wave pool, lazy river, slides, nachos, hot dogs and cheese burgers with choice of provolone cheese at poolside food! Rooms are designed where you enter from outside which makes a nice private stay for those desiring more seclusion.

Covid 19 has changed routine of housekeeping and doesn't enter during stay as a precaution but front desk is quick to arrange towels, wash cloths, soap, pillowcases, tp, etc. when notified. Items are either dropped off or delivered to the door. The front desk provided a Eggcarton foam for sofa beds that made sleeping very comfortable for kids. All pools including nearby pool to room had wonderful temperatures. The floor plans were nice and equipped with two tv's and dividing door for families.

This was our 3rd trip to AZ Grand Resort and an excellent location to get out. Kabuki's was nearby with Excellent food and Odysea was about 30 minutes away. The trip was used for partial family and business purposes. Though work was in Scottsdale this spot was preferred due to accommodations and excellent customer service. Katy at front desk and many others including Management and gift shop representatives were personable and created a great atmosphere for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KLArizonaGrand, Front Office Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 7, 2020
Margo, Thank you for the wonderful review and your kind comments about our staff. I'm thrilled to read you and your family had an excellent stay. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Buzzsaw22 wrote a review Mar 2020
Centralia, Washington323 contributions184 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a mountain side villa #235, that was huge with one bedroom with en-suite bathroom and with pullout sleeper in the couch in living space. Huge dining and living area. Had a small balcony with table and chairs overlooking golf course and freeway. All service staff was phenomenal. They have golf carts to take you anywhere on the property, Oasis water park, golf course, restaurants, coffee shop, lobby, pools, etc.. Has a pro shop, gift shop, indoor/outdoor restaurant,ballrooms, conference center, waterpark, and more. The Oasis waterpark is a huge plus for families, over seven acres that includes a huge lazy river, three water slides, hot tubs, water volleyball, walk-in pool, and 12 lifeguards. Cabanas are an extra fee of $200-$300. The only downside is that you hear some freeway noise at night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms and villas to choose from
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KLArizonaGrand, Front Office Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Buzzsaw, thank you for your detailed review! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay in one of our beautiful, 1200 sq. ft. Grand Suites. With over 10 different room types and configurations, we offer a variety of room options for all types of guests. I am also pleased to read you had wonderful experiences with our friendly and efficient staff. We hope you visit again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
capnaux wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For our wedding, we went all out. And, in our search, no facility in the Phoenix Valley matched the Arizona Grande. Organization, amenities, perks and facilities were all top notch. Family and friends were able to stay at a special rate, and we even received complimentary bridal and groom prep rooms, which helped immensely. When the weather turned sour on our special day, Arizona Grande was prepared as well, with indoor facilities. Honestly, I think it went every bit as well as it would have outside!
Reception facilities were perfect as well, and they even accommodated my bride's surprise fireworks show for me!
The food for the reception was absolutely phenomenal, from the exceptional salad to the fine wine and spirits, and especially the amazing entrees. Best of all, the cake! So memorable and tasty, we ordered another small version made, post-reception.
Special thanks to AZ Grande senior catering sales manager Susan McVee, who always responded promptly to our requests, and was able to steer things back on track when issues arose, as well as Tracy Mueller and Meghan Chlanda.
Thank you, Arizona Grande, for a wedding we will never forget!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pool. They seem to have many groups comprised of teens and such, so...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KLArizonaGrand, Front Office Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Thank you for sharing about your wedding stay here at the Arizona Grand Resort. We are so pleased to know our staff played a role in making your experience a memorable one and that you were impressed with your well-appointed room, helpful staff and spectacular dining options. Additionally, I thank you for your kind comments regarding the team assisting with your special evening. We're absolutely delighted you had a wonderful wedding weekend with us. Congratulations on your Marriage!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly S wrote a review Dec 2020
Waconia, Minnesota59 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed the week after Christmas. I will start with the good. The (very few) staff we dealt with were WONDERFUL! But due to Covid, they were running on a skeleton crew. When the Oasis was open it was fun and the water was heated which was SO nice! The grounds are beautiful, very well kept and the main fountain when you come into the property was AMAZING! The food that we did get when they were open was very good for what it was (nachos, chicken strips, fries and pizza). The other pools that were open were nice and well kept as well. As for the rooms, they are plenty large for it being an older property. They are renovated and comfortable! We had asked for a nice view and they gave us a view of the water park which has the mountains in the background. We don't golf but the golf course looked beautiful!

The cons: Due to Covid they were not offering many of the amenities you are paying for in the "resort fee". No airport shuttle, no shuttle to your room (which ended up being a hike for us since the property is SO big), the ONLY food options are: The gift shop cafe from 6am-12:30pm then nothing until 4pm and then you can only get pizza in the bar. It was super disappointing for us who didn't rent a car so we had to do Uber eats or some other form of delivery. It would have been nice to just be able to go down to the restaurant and have dinner but the bar literally had one employee that we could see and he was the bartender and the "cook". They do offer food at the waterpark but the waterpark was closed all but ONE day we were there! It would have been nice if the waterpark was open or we could have been credited the resort fee since we weren't even able to use it. They don't offer housekeeping during your stay, but they will bring you items if you need them, not a huge deal for us but some like the service. For the amount we paid I just expected them to have more amenities open OR reduce the rate/resort fee. My husband does want to come back when they are fully up and running so maybe we will try again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: ask for a room with a view. you may end up with a view of a wall if you don't...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kobie Minter, Guest Services / Front Office at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 7, 2021
I truly appreciate your feedback, and apologize that you had any negative experiences regarding our staffing and availabilities . I will be sure to share this with our team so we can continue to improve the experience for guests. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay overall though, and look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie L wrote a review Aug 2021
San Diego, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay!! We arrived at 1pm, we were able to check in early and our other 2 family members were also able to check in early about an hour after us and we got our rooms all next together. We did notice there were no fitted sheets, 2 out of 3 rooms had king sheets instead of fitted sheets, our 3rd room had queen sheets which were too small. They called and got new sheets and their missing coffee cups. The entire room was very comfortable, the pull out bed, you could feel the springs but it was fine for kids. Since Covid, all hotels don't offer maid service everyday, you should know this by now. If you needed anything new/clean, you just have to call and ask and it will get done. There are trash cans outside, they offered a large trash bag which we used when we were checking out. We were in the Sedona building, walking distance to the Oasis Park, we also used the pool that was in our complex. The Oasis Park was great. We brought our cooler full of water and ice, we also brought a backpack with snacks and they didn't stop us or ask to search it. We found a good spot in the shade, there were many. The chairs were sittable and it was clean around the area. The only issue was there were a lot of flies but we didn't sit out much because it was so hot. The food and drinks are pretty expensive there but that is pretty normal for those types of facilities. We WILL be staying here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MM051982 wrote a review Jun 2020
Savannah, Georgia5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and our three children stayed here this past weekend and had a wonderful time. The hotel was older, but well maintained. The water pressure in the shower was an 11/10. The water park was fun for our kids but VERY crowded. I heard that they were limiting entry to the hotel/water park but if that was the case, I wouldn’t want to see here on a normal weekend. The staff were wearing masks though.

We stayed in a queen bed suite. It had a mini-fridge, no microwave (we didn’t need one so it wasn’t a big deal, but I did see an employee pushing one on a cart so I think you can request one during your stay).

Biggest “pros”: good space in rooms, water pressure in shower was great, and water park was perfect for families. Resort was close to restaurants and grocery stores if you need anything.

“Cons”: during COVID, I would’ve expected limited occupancy, spacing out the beach chairs, etc but there wasn’t any of that. Parking was a challenge and there were times that we had to park 1/2 mile away or farther due to no open spaces. The only other downside was the height restriction for the smallest slide. 48” was a bit excessive for a twisty slide that ends in 3 feet of water. But I get it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kominter, Front Office Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 28, 2020
We have instituted several measures to encourage a safe environment at our resort including use of CDC approved cleaning products, social distancing signage, limited capacities at our water park, and more. Additional information regarding the daily actions taken by our team may be found here: arizonagrandresort.com/cleaning-standards. We also heavily rely on our patrons to follow our COVID guidelines to help create a healthy space for all of our visitors, and we are sorry to hear this did not happen during your stay. We recognize your discomfort and appreciate your honest feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall though, and hope you visit again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie Rose R wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel looks grand and magnificent from the outside, but inside it is like a worn down old used-to-be apartment. At almost $350/night, plus a $55 per night resort fee, this place is honestly beyond disappointing. Honestly I wouldn’t stay here if they offered me a free stay!

The bed, while comfortable, was annoying as the flat sheet being used as a fitted sheet and mattress pad kept moving every time we would move. Multiple times per night I would wake up to find part of myself on the bare mattress. The pillows were way too puffy and uncomfortable (although I know this is personal preference so take this with a grain of salt). The towels were rough, and felt super scratchy. I did not want to even dry off with them. Then when we wanted to warm up and take a nice Jacuzzi, the Jacuzzi near our room was not even working. We ordered our mini bar to be refilled with some items we wanted and they never came. Finally we had to recall the next day.

It was really just one disappointment after another disappointment. I will say the staff were extremely nice and friendly and the pool/water park area looked very nice - although we didn’t get a chance to use it.

I’m writing this review because I do a lot of traveling and I would definitely never stay here again, nor would I recommend anyone to stay here. Do yourself a favor and don’t waste your money on this fake idea of luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kominter, Front Office Manager at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Hello annieroser , My name is Kobie Minter and I am an Assistant Manager at the Front Office for the Arizona Grand Resort and Spa. I would like to first apologize about any challenges you may have encountered at our property, and would like to take a second chance to speak with you directly about them. I also wish to see if this is a learning point for our property and if there is any way to assist you with hearing your challenges directly. Thank you for your attention, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kriss R wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We are here now. We had stayed here when our children were much younger (13 years ago). It has gone downhill since then. We are leaving disappointed but we’re still able to make the most of it. I read these reviews now and wish I had read them prior to booking. They are pretty dead on.

Honost review...

1). BED IS AMAZING
2). Not much Covid precautions taking place
3). Room was not the cleanest. Looked like had been vacant a while and a lot of dust on floor and counters.
4). After the first day we had accumulated a ton of trash and towels. No housekeeping showed up. When I called I was very rudely told there is no housekeeping due to Covid. This is a very important fact that should be stressed when making reservations. When I asked for trash to at least be picked up and we towels delivered I was greeted with attitude.
5). While we were expecting the slides and river to be closed due to Covid we were pleasantly surprised the first day that it was open. Then sad the next when it was closed.
6). The kitchenette would be much greater with a microwave.
7). When checking in I tried to upgrade (which I would have paid for) and was told no because it was after hours.
8). When I checked in I also asked to extend one more day and was also rudely told no to turn around and use the phone on the desk to call and extend a day.

In general. The cleanliness of common areas outside were needing attention and staff was rude but we managed to make the best of it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kobie Minter, Guest Services / Front Office at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Hello and thank you for your honest review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the property itself and the water park, but I am very disappointed to hear about your experience with our service and that you did not feel the value of the property. We strive to provide personalized service to each guest and I apologize that you did not feel that. We hope you give us another chance for a future visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Azfarmgirl
1 contribution
Not that I’m aware of, but on the weekend I did notice the restaurant had $18 breakfast buffet.
varelainvegas wrote a tip May 26
Yorba Linda, California22 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel. If you want to use water park, stay at better hotel and buy day pass for water park"
Read full review
kkep11 wrote a tip May 13
Franklin, Tennessee39 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay in Mountainside Suites."
Read full review
Jamie S wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don’t stay here"
Read full review
Michelle E wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ignore negative reviews. Nothing will ever be perfect. We loved our stay!"
Read full review
SnoJoe wrote a tip Mar 2024
Snohomish, Washington26 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe dont visit during Spring Break?"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Phoenix area.
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arizona grand hotel phoenix, pointe south mountain resort, pointe south resort, arizona grand phoenix, arizona grand resort
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixSouth Mountain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
744
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARIZONA GRAND RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Arizona Grand Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Arizona Mills (0.7 miles), Arizona Grand Golf Course (0.07 miles), and Mercado Mexico (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arizona Grand Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aunt Chilada's Tempe, Rustler's Rooste, and Garcia's Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Arizona Grand Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arizona Grand Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Arizona Grand Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mesa Arizona Temple Visitors' Center (9.1 miles), Rosson House Museum (7.6 miles), and Orpheum Theater (8.1 miles).
All Phoenix HotelsPhoenix Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PhoenixHotels near Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars