We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Peach Springs
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
900 Route 66, Peach Springs, AZ 86434
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$109
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/20/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$109
$106
View Deal
SAVE $3
Reserve now, pay at stay
TripAdvisor$109
Travelocity
Orbitz.com$109
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (166)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (35)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on the longest remaining stretch of the original historic Route 66, the Hualapai Lodge is the primary starting point for travelers looking to explore the raw Grand Canyon landscape via whitewater rafting, hiking, fishing, hunting, and more. Experience the historic charm of Route 66 and the unique culture of the Hualapai Tribe when you stay at this Peach Springs, Arizona hotel. Please note, Hualapai Lodge is located about 2 hours from the West Rim. For lodging at Grand Canyon West, learn more here.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Free internet
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Spanish
597Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 161
  • 212
  • 116
  • 57
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Check-in and rafting tour personnel were all kind and helpful. Our bus driver to the Hualapei rafting tour was a wonderful man (Tom) who took the time to share geological information as well as local fauna (various types of cactus) on our long, very bumby drive to the Colorado River (very old bus, the Hualapei really needs to invest in proper transportation!!!). He also collected us at the end of the day and drove us back to the lodge. What a wonderful man he was! In addition to our excellent tour guide, we found the hotel/ lodge clean and attractively decorated. Our beds were comfortable and luckily we got a room so that we did not hear the train sounds at all. On the downside, the restaurant is sadly very understaffed which explains why the food was a hit and miss (to put it mildly) but there was always a sincere apology regarding very long delays (breakfast, dinner). Food was served painfully late and of the 4 meals at the lodge's restaurant, we were never served our food at the same time (family of four). The soft ice cream my daughter ordered on our last night took over 30 minutes... so that we were the last ones in the place (machine broke, had to load the new mix, etc), when her little bowl of ice cream finally arrived. The kindness of the restaurant staff helped alleviate the poor quality of the overall food experience. We were also compensated for one meal since breakfast took over an hour and we were told we had to box it in order to make our rafting tour on time. Poor management is clearly responsible for all the glaring weaknesses --not to mention what happens when you have no competition. There is no where else to go if you want to do the Haulapei rafting tour! Oh, and bring your own beer if you want to have a cold one because i had no idea that this place was dry. Thanks to Tom our driver and all the good people who work here. Henry our rafting guide, too! Peace to all of you.
Read more
Response from GrandCanyonSkywalk, Marketing Specialist at Hualapai Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Rheinland-Cleveland, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your experience on the Hualapai River Runners rafting trip and your stay at Hualapai Lodge. We sincerely apologize for the slow food service you experienced at Diamond Creek Restaurant. We are working to make improvements at the Restaurant to provide a better quality experience for those who dine with us. We are very sorry if this negatively impacted your trip to Peach Springs. We'd love to speak with you more regarding your experience. Please contact us at marketing@grandcanyonresort.com.
Read more
I was asked for security of a credit card upon arrival - on the first night two transactions showed up on my apple wallet - i spoke to reception and they said they had put nothing through. The second night the same thing. Spoke to reception and manager denied putting any charges through but then admitted that the 'night audit' had put charges through, however they had not been processed and would not go through. However FOUR MONTHS later they are now on my credit card statement. I have video of the manager admitting the charges were there but would not go through - now i have to sort this out again - so frustrating DO NOT STAY here.
Read more
Response from GrandCanyonSkywalk, Marketing Specialist at Hualapai Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Catherine, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact us at Marketing@grandcanyonresort.com so we can help sort this out.
Read more
This is the closest hotel to the Havasupai hilltop trailhead, the drive will take you about 1h20min, we got up early before breakfast was served to get there at 6:30. The hotel itself and or room was really clean and comfortable. We had dinner at the restaurant and lucked out with our choices. The ranch-hand salad was great, excellent steak with that, so was the burger. Service was very friendly too. However, be aware a train runs 24/7 almost every 15 minutes and they also blow their horn. We were super lucky to get a room facing the other direction but still heard it while up and unpacking/packing. We were very tired though and were able to sleep well with the provided earplugs. If you're a light sleeper, you might not be able to get rest, so keep that in mind. We didn't use the pool or hot tubs, but took a peak and they looked clean, it's nice that they are salt water instead of chlorine. We'd likely only stay there again if hiking Havasupai once more.
Read more
Response from GrandCanyonSkywalk, Marketing Specialist at Hualapai Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
MaureenJK, Thank you for staying with us! We're glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable night's sleep and a delicious meal at Diamond Creek Restaurant. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Where to start??? The customer service is the worst!! The food to follow is not freshly prepared and served cold. We ordered the Hualapai Taco and was nothing more then over fried bread with a bunch of beans. Also tried the Hualapai stew, nothing more then some kind of concentrated soup with tough meat. Can honestly say this is the worst and overpriced restaurant to eat.
Read more
Response from GrandCanyonSkywalk, Marketing Specialist at Hualapai Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Lee, We sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience and meal at Diamond Creek Restaurant. We always do our best to provide quality customer service to all our guests, and we apologize that we failed to do so during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass this onto management so we can improve in the future.
Read more
We loved the restaurant! Tasty food, great service by the staff. The menu had some local\ American Indian food. We liked it a lot! Also the value for money was reasonable. The shop products were too expensive...this would be the only min point.
Read more
Response from GrandCanyonSkywalk, Marketing Specialist at Hualapai Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Liaworld, Thank you for dining with us at Diamond Creek Restaurant. We're glad you enjoyed the food and service. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hualapai hotel peach springs, hualapai peach springs
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaHualapai ReservationPeach Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hualapai Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Hualapai Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Grand Canyon Caverns (3.7 miles) and Western tours and excursions (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hualapai Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hualapai Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hualapai Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hualapai Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hualapai Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hualapai Lodge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Peach Springs.
Is Hualapai Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.