We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hermosa Inn

CheapTickets$289*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$289*
$289*
$289*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hermosa Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hermosa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

After spending a week on Dories rafting down the Colorado, the Hermosa Inn was a true indulgence. The deluxe Kaseeta was more room than we really required, but we enjoyed every moment. The bathroom was spa like, and allowed us to truly indulge ourselves. The grounds are quite spectacular, and we took full advantage of the pool and hot tubs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterbarker11
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, Peter! It's so nice to hear we could help you indulge and relax a bit after a week of rafting down the Colorado. Sounds like an amazing vacation! I made sure to let our Director of Guest Services know about your experience with check-out, as well as the receptionist who was handling your stay,...

Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Please be aware of the fact that the Hermosa Inn has misleading cancelation policies. I reserved a room for a two-night stay in late September. Due to a family emergency, I submitted a 10-day advanced notice stating that I will no longer need a room. They informed me that I paid for a non-refundable room. I have three piece of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank FrankRII
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this review

Frank, I’m so sorry to hear about your experience at The Hermosa Inn earlier this year. After looking into your account, as well as speaking with both our Director of Guest Services, Pam Swartz, and our Managing Director, Michael Gildersleeve, our records show that you paid for a “Preferred Advance Purchase,” which it states on the website is “fully prepaid...

New York City, New York
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hermosa Inn after searching online for a luxurious but intimate place to relax. The Hermosa Inn is that place and more! Our casita was comfortable, beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. The huge shower and soaking tub in the bathroom were wonderful. The only thing missing in the bathroom was a make-up/magnifying mirror and I have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis A
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, Janis! We're so happy to hear that the property and our restaurant was everything you'd hoped for and made for such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you next time. Safe travels!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here one night from a travelzoo deal. It is a boutique hotel, so the rooms are a little bit on the small side. However, they are very nice and comfortable, with nice amenities (I.e. krueig coffee machine). We could not get over how nice and quiet the hotel is. You are close to all sorts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WeLOVEtravel806
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your time on property and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great accomodation in a very secluded area of Paradise Valley. Spacious units with all the necessary "modcon"...exceptionally clean , alrge bathrooms and Shower areas. Restaurant is excellent with the outdoor dinner areas. Certailny would stay again, n fact we extended our original reservation by two days.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance094
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, as well as your time spent at LON's. We hope to see you again soon but in the meantime safe travels!

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Upon arrival of a adult night away from the kids we knew we were going to relax. The grounds are beautiful the location in the middle of a residential area winding paths and only 31 rooms. We checked in without any problems and were given a little history of the property as the front desk lady walked us to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aark
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with others and hope to see you again soon. Cheers & Safe Travels!

Minneapolis
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Last December I made a reservation directly with the hotel for a 10 day stay in March for which I presented my credit card for confirmation and received an email confirmation. The day before departure I received a phone call from the hotel informing me that the reservation clerk made a mistake on the price and the hotel was not...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Northernflyer2013
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and I'm so very sorry to hear about your experience. I spoke with our Director of Guest Services, Pam Swartz, and our Managing Director who both recalled the reservation error. Unfortunately Ali had given you our internal pricing structure with Expedia, not the pricing for guests, which explains the price difference but having called you...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in one of their casita's and they are spacious, bright ,clean and love the southwest decor. Also cute little patio just outside the room.The bed was so very comfortable and the sheets were so white and very soft, great quality, so much i didn't want to get out of bed. The grounds are beautiful ,the restaurant patio is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvmyaz
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Until next time...safe travels!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We really had a wonderful time here, Our deluxe casita was spacious and inviting. (We especially liked the automatic cover over the skylight <smile>.) Everyone we spoke to was very accommodating and helpful, and the grounds are beautiful and well kept, except... When we checked in on thursday, I told Nicole (I think) that it was our wedding anniversary (44!)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda T
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, and Happy (now belated) Anniversary! I was quite surprised as well to hear that nothing had been done for your anniversary, as we always try to send amenities to any guest celebrating a special occasion. I spoke with the front desk, as well as our Director of Guest Services Pam Swartz, and it must...

Reviewed July 8, 2013

The first thing you notice of the property is that, while easy to reach and centrally located, its very serene and feels many miles away from the hustle and traffic of Scottsdale or central Phoenix. The grounds are a beautiful, ranch style lay out with a nice pool and a bar/restaurant/lounge. In addition to the usual, yet very attractive, desert...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RSBJGB
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hermosa Inn - we appreciate the great review! I also wanted to note that the carpets are being replaced, so hopefully on your next visit that will have been taken care of. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Casita (47)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Lon's at the Hermosa
Lon's at the Hermosa
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ranked among the top hotels in the Southwest, the AAA Four Diamond Hermosa Inn is a jewel of a hideaway surrounded by an exclusive neighborhood in Paradise Valley, and minutes from Scottsdale and its many attractions. Handcrafted in the 1930s by cowboy artist Lon Megargee as his residence and art studio, the Inn's adobe architecture has kept its "authentic Arizona" character and charm. The 43 newly renovated guest casitas are nestled in a garden setting with breathtaking vistas of the lush desert and Camelback Mountain. Accommodations reflect the southwestern design of the original Casa Hermosa (beautiful house) and most include deep soaking tubs, beehive fireplaces and private patios. The culinary centerpiece is LON's at the Hermosa, a AAA Four Diamond restaurant with a Best of Award of Excellence from Wine Spectator serving globally inspired Arizona fare. The restaurant is complemented by a subterranean wine cellar, a celebrated outdoor dining patio, and its bar and casual dining counterpart LON's Last Drop, named after one of Megargee's iconic paintings, many of which are displayed throughout the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hermosa Inn

Address: 5532 N Palo Cristi Rd, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-7599
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Price Range: $176 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermosa Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hermosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermosa Hotel Paradise Valley
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hermosa Inn staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Reno, Nevada
over a year ago
over a year ago
Mt Prospect, IL
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hermosa Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The property is nestled in a high end residential neighborhood so its a very quiet property”
jmckinnie, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“115 has the hot tub, and is really a villa”
  • Gorgeous villa room with an easy to turn-on fireplace
  • Nice and comfy bed!
  • Huge bathroom with a huge shower (not shown)
LikesToTrvel, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
“I would choose a casita-sized room.”
MelisaK14, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“Any cottage...would suggest being close to the front of the property.”
WRon, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“The Inn is historic and the rooms vary. Call the front desk to inquire about room options.”
dougd767, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
CheapTickets
$289* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$289
TripAdvisor$289
Hotels.com$289
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates