We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anita's Beach Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lalomanu
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Anita\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Despite the fantastic location right on beautiful Lalomanu beach, the service at Anita's was very poor. The rooms are basic but the meal times inflexible (breakfast 9am and dinner 5pm) and the facilities minimal. It was poor value considering it cost the same as much better nearby accommodation.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah0000000
Fipe25, Manager at Anita's Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa Sarah and All negative reviewers, After looking through my bookings, we haven't had a Sarah from Australia stay with us this year so I'm a little baffled by your phantom visit. Rooms are basic but very clean and tidy. We aren't a 5 star hotel in Dubai - it's better. You are in tropical Samoa sleeping in a fale... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Talofa Sigalu....and everyone else at Anitas...staying at your beach fales was the highlight of our trip. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality, beautiful food and sharing your tropical paradise lagoon with us. We wish you much success. Your ability to make others feel so welcome and your great laugh , after all you've been through, are a testament... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ricusi
Fipe25, Manager at Anita's Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa Peteru and Ricusi, Thank you for the very kind review. It's always nice to know when people have a great time with us. And yes, it hasn't been an easy road but by the grace of God we've been able to push through a lot of those challenges. Thanks for thinking of us and hope to see you again.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

I have to say this is by far my worst experience in a Samoan resort. I'm not proud of it, customer service is very disappointed from everyone. The whole environment is not welcoming. Bathroom facility does not have lights on we have change in the dark. I do not recommend this place for a family vacation or to anyone else.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wellington S
Fipe25, Manager at Anita's Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa, It would have been more helpful if you were not anonymous so I could properly respond to your review and look into what happened. I don't know whether you were a real guest but I will attempt to go through some of your points. Changing in the dark is really terrible, but there is a huge light switch in... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

Nice fale just next to the water and the breakfast and dinners were amazing every day of our stay! Thanks so much :) we really enjoyed our stay in the fale with the perfect view on the other small island.

Helpful?
Thank PavlinaEr
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner had booked and paid for our accommodation in Taufau beach fales (next door to Anita's) way in advance. We arrived after travelling all day and they had lost our booking! They were extremely rude to us. After arguing for three hours to get our money back, we were so tired with no where to stay. With... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
Fipe25, Manager at Anita's Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Lucy, Thank you Lucy for taking the time to post a review on our business. Sigalu and her staff were really pleased to hear that you had arrived home safely and that you kindly posted a review. Im sorry to hear that your experience at Taufuas didn't go to plan, but thankfully another door opened at Anita's. You were described... More 

Antibes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

Galu and her staff were so wonderful and kind. My boyfriend and I stayed her for three nights, and even though the weather wasn't the greatest and it rained for most of our stay we had a fantastic time. The beach is fantastic - beautiful white sand and our fale was absolute beach front. The food was fantastic - so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Grace L
Fipe25, Manager at Anita's Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Grace, Thanks so much for the taking the time to post us a lovely review. It is without a doubt, very rewarding to learn that you were happy with your stay. As a family business, we strive to do the best we can to ensure you're all well taken care of. Again, thank you and God bless! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there about a year ago (wasn't happy) and decided to give them another chance and buy some food today while we were at the beach. This woman was so angry and upset over the bad review that she said we are not welcome there. We go to Lalomanu every month, and we plan to live in Samoa for... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaliaSW
Fipe25, Manager at Anita's Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Malia, We are in the business to takecare of all our guests from abroad and locally. We do not discriminate as this is not who we are. In saying that, it is paramount, that if you live in Samoa, we all have a duty and responsibility to look after tourists who visit our beautiful country. This is not just a... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I absolutely love staying at Anita's!! Sigalu is one of the kindest people you will ever meet. I love all her cats. There are only a few fales so it's not too noisy. The food is amazing!! All the staff are polite and helpful. Definitely worth staying here! I would stay here over the 'fancier' resorts that are close by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aeroplane_nellie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Have just arrived home from an amazing week in Samoa. Myself and my boyfriend spent 3 nights at Anita's and we were very pleased with our stay. We arrived without a booking but within 15 minutes our open fale was ready! The breakfasts and dinners were fantastic, and such an array of food. The locked bathrooms was a bit of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carimhe
Wanaka, Otago, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I can recommend the place. Even though i was late for dinner when i arrived, i got a big plate with fish, meat potatoes etc. The food in general was fantastic: Fish, mussels, salad, meat, fruit. Breakfast was the same variety with eggs, bacon, porridge, toast etc. The Location is perfect and the owner took a great effort to rebuild... More 

Helpful?
Thank NilsBlaBla
Fipe25, Manager at Anita's Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa Darling, Thank-you for taking the time to write a truthful account of your experience with us. While it is common to find that many businesses encounter a few glitches along the way - I believe your review has captured what we are really all about - genuine, honest and accommodating to our guests, right down to the eleventh hour.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lalomanu
0.1 mi away
Litia Sini Beach Resort
25.3 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#7 of 31 in Apia
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
0.0 mi away
Taufua Beach Fales
Taufua Beach Fales
#1 of 2 in Lalomanu
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
2.3 mi away
Faofao Beach Fales
Faofao Beach Fales
#1 of 1 in Saleapaga
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anita's is warm and inviting - a home away from home. Find us on facebook for enquiries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anita's Beach Bungalows

Address: Beach Road | Lalomanu Aleipata, Lalomanu, Upolu, Samoa (Formerly Anita & Wena Beach Fales)
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Lalomanu
Price Range: $38 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing