We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Dave Parker Eco Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dave Parker Eco Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 3 nights here & is a great place to stay. The staff were very friendly & helpful and provided well cooked delicious home style meals. Our room was the large room with its own verandah, which was spacious & clean, and had a jug, toaster, and fridge. Our only small complaint about the room would be that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016

Out of the 3 places we stayed this was the best place. This place was far away from the city but not too far away. It was quiet and peaceful (apart from the people talking outside). It was nice drive to get here through some off-roading is required. As you get here you will pass streams and bridges to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank warmblanket
DaveParkerEcolodge, Manager at Dave Parker Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourself at our place. We try and treat our guests as part of our family, our meals is like home cooking with a touch of Samoan flavour. Once again, thank you for your kind comments, I did not get your name however, stay well and God bless. Malama, MANAGER More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Stayed here on our first night in Samoa in October. Chose to stay here due to its proximity to Apia and the price. We drove to the Lodge late at night after our flight landed and it wasn't too difficult to find (after asking for directions!) We were warmly welcomed when we arrived and had a lovely room, with amazing... More 

Helpful?
Thank LizMc22
DaveParkerEcolodge, Manager at Dave Parker Eco Lodge, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments very much appreciated. Thank you and God bless. Malama, MANAGER More 

Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

It is really wonderful place if you are looking for peaceful careless holiday. Dave and the staff are very friendly, cooperative and helpful, breakfasts were tropical but delicious just what I want. Dave provides free return connection to Apia every day but if you prefer to be independent and want to explore every corner of Samoa hiring a car is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marek K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

good place to chose, if your after something cheap with a beautiful view away from city and noise. The place has its own transportation for free that leaves in the morning and returns in evening. if you are looking at doing your laundry i suggest you hand wash since the sun is hot and no need to pay 11 Tala... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 500bilalb
Pensacola
Level Contributor
196 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

I arrived late at night in Apia driving my rental car on unmarked unfamiliar roads; I got completely lost. I asked a Cab driver Named Jimmy to lead me to the hotel. I would have never found the Eco Lodge without his assistance! Thank you Jimmy! Upon arriving so late at the lodge, I was warmly welcomed by Dave Parker... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Greg S
PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

this hotel sits up on a mountain and has beautiful views. The grounds are lovely and very well landscaped. The drive to get to it is on a very rough terrain, I'm talking major potholes and rocks and then up a very steep driveway. You definitely would need a rental car if you don't want to feel confined to the... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Larie
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This place is a bit out of the major city (Apia) yet a good distance to be able to visit and explore the city and other island attractions. The food and service were excellent, especially good value for money. It is surrounded by tropical forest which provides stunning views. Would 100% recommend a stay here, just remember to bring mosquito... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlie B
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Beautiful view of Apia and the coastline. It is a little bit out of town but Dave also owns a store in the city and he provides a free shuttle in every morning and back out in the evening. After a day in the heat the temperature drop in the mountains is very welcoming. There is also a small pool... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LJ_Can
AKJL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I've been visiting Samoa for nearly twenty years and continue to enjoy new experiences with each visit. The UN conference for development in small island nations this week meant that many of my usual accommodation choices were unavailable. That problem turned into an advantage when it led me to Dave's property. This is a truly unique way to experience Samoa.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DaffyAKL
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apia hotels
5.0 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Elisa
Hotel Elisa
#29 of 31 in Apia
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
2.0 mi away
Samoa Tradition Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Pasefika Inn
Pasefika Inn
#23 of 31 in Apia
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
5.9 mi away
Le Alaimoana Hotel
Le Alaimoana Hotel
#11 of 31 in Apia
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Millenia
Hotel Millenia
#15 of 31 in Apia
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Dave Parker Eco Lodge

Address: Tapatapao Road | Tapatapao, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Price Range: $24 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Dave Parker Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dave Parker Eco Lodge Samoa/Apia
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Apia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay