We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Aldea Nevada - Cabanas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aldea Nevada - Cabanas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Jundiai, SP
Reviewed August 20, 2015

The internet just didn't work! The attendant and the ouners didn't worry with the hosts! The calefactor is by gas, very old equipament, we had a loud noise all nights long... To finish, we were accused to steal the room's towel. Our Experience was terrível!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdinhoTrip
Aldea N, Recepcionista at Aldea Nevada - Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Edson, In response to your comments, we would like to clarify that internet worked well throughout all your stay, the problem was your phone. We checked it out, when one of our receptionists went to the cabin and could navigate without any problem with her personal phone, and you saw it. You were well assisted in your requests at...

Reviewed May 27, 2015

My husband and I were so smitten with the exteriors of these adorable little cabanas nestled in the manicured forest, that we booked and paid in full BEFORE we saw the interior. Our mistake! Based on the price, we just assumed the same quaint, up-to-date aesthetics of the outside would continue to the inside. We were very disappointed. The lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValiantMongoose
Aldea N, Recepcionista at Aldea Nevada - Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear ValiantMongoose; We are very sorry for haven't reached your expectations. We would like to you to send us an email, with your real name. So we can identify your reservation and cabin booked. Because we don't have registered any stay of five days, of people from another country, who walked in to the front desk. And because all of...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our first reaction on landing in Ushuaia was 'I'm so glad we're staying outside the city!'. Bleak and ramshackle, Ushuaia lacks the charm of other southern Argentine towns like Villa la Angostura and San Martin de los Andes, so we were very pleased with the location of Aldea Nevada, which is in a small forest, about a ten minute drive...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SlopeyAndPumpkin
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I went there by car. The center of Ushuaia is very close, but you could get lost the first time you airrve (due to the complex street layout). However, my cabin (#4) was very clean, well equipped, it was in excellent conditions, it seemed like new. I got amazed by the details of woods molding inside the cabin. The salamander...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank foxar
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We stayed four nights at the Aldea Nevada, and were very happy with our choice of lodging. The location is ideal - just on the outskirts of town, nestled in a quiet, wooded landscape, the cabins are secluded, yet just a short drive (taxi or car) to the National Park, the glacier/chairlift, the prison museum, and the port. Staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank parissteph70
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
1.5 mi away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
0.2 mi away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
2.4 mi away
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
#14 of 54 in Ushuaia
576 reviews
1.2 mi away
Los Naranjos Hotel
Los Naranjos Hotel
#13 of 54 in Ushuaia
598 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Posta Hostel
La Posta Hostel
#1 of 58 in Ushuaia
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ten cabins of varied forms conform the complex whose architecture corresponds with the fuegian architecture, and were designed carefully to be as one with the natural surroundings of the fuegian forest and to take care of and to conserve their beauty. The cabins were entirely constructed with fuegian wood, by local carpenters. Being separated from each other, they offer privacy and warmth to the guests during their stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aldea Nevada - Cabanas

Address: Calle Luis Fernando Martial 1430, Ushuaia V9410FPT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Price Range: $131 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aldea Nevada - Cabanas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aldea Nevada - Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aldea Nevada - Cabanas staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aldea Nevada - Cabanas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was in Cabin #4”
 of 5 bubbles foxar, Feb 13, 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay