We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marcopolo Suites Calafate

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marcopolo Suites Calafate
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Chile
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

Too much warm, had to sleep with the window open, staff not very friendly. - Beds and shower are ok. - rooms are not very noise-isoleted You can hear everything trough and old closed door that allow you hear and as you have an old tv not working, (I did not care) you just have to listen some music if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gastón G
nadia t, Gerente at Marcopolo Suites Calafate, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola, gracias por Tomarse el tiempo y haber escrito su opinión, le recordamos que en Argentina hay una Ley,en la... More 

Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

This hotel is not in the city center. You have to walk down four stories of iron stairs to go to the city through a park. There are many hotels in the city center so don't stay here. We were given a room on the first floor in the back. Worst possible view of construction site. Very noisy on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buia59
nadia t, Gerente at Marcopolo Suites Calafate, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola, el hotel esta ubicado muy cerquita del centro, recorda que estas en una ciudad de montañas, donde el centro... More 

Travelers are raving about these El Calafate hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

I booked a room last minute to avoid a bad weather drive from El Chalten to the airport. Price was very reasonable! The room was on the ground floor and so got a lot of noise from the tiled floor lobby. Avoid ground floor rooms! It was overheated and everything is worn from use and age. But the bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhotoRAMBLER5
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

We found the rooms clean and basic. A little tired but acceptable. The young man at reception was very helpful with his limited English which is more than I can say for my Spanish. He always tried to assist. Breakfast was very basic but I enjoyed the coffee and it did its job of giving me a start for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeffmunce
nadia t, Gerente at Marcopolo Suites Calafate, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola gracias por elegirnos, Marcopolo suites calafate More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

AVOID AVOID AVOID. One of the worst places i have ever stayed. Poor customer service- staff could not be relied on to do basic things like arranging transfers and were often unhelpful, disorganised and unwelcoming. Did not cater well for English speakers and BY FAR THE WORST accommodation I have experienced in Argentina. The place is NOISY- you can hear... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chalk_11
nadia t, Gerente at Marcopolo Suites Calafate, responded to this review

HI I believe thay i given you a good deal, there is a sign in the bathroom that says if you change qures must put the towel in the bathtub, can not you read the sign.Music is in the middle, and we had no complaints about it The hotel is located in an area which is one of the most... More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

Big rooms, comfy beds, toasty warm, great staff, great wi fi. About 5 minute walk to downtown, even better if you have a car. (That would be it's only drawback.)Laundry service was great, we left it off in the morning it was done in the evening. Free breakfast included but it was just basic.

Helpful?
Thank Bartsfo
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This hotel was extremely clean and only a few minutes away from shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good quality the room where spacious and well maintain. The front desk people were attentive and polite, they help with tours and transfers. You can also order food and eat it in the cafeteria area. Value is excellent!

Helpful?
Thank indio10
Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Good localisation between the center and the lake, really nice, helpful personel, cosy living room, clean. Just limited breakfast option (not a lot and no variety) and thin wall - you hear every single noise from the next room.

Helpful?
Thank Myrcik
Villa Urquiza, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Barely reaches 3 stars ranking. Pros are spacious rooms, friendly staff and new building. Cons are location (farther from town center than most hotels), lots of noises like water pumps and from other systems, paper-thick panels instead of proper walls, and lack of MANY things like hangers, shelves in closet, a proper desk, paper basket, and some more.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian O
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst in el Calafate - was an okay place to sleep, bed was comfy, but there wasn't any real ambience, pretty much like a travelodge in the U.K. We had a car so the location was fine, but without a car I definitely wouldn't recommend. Breakfast was v basic. We needed another night in... More 

Helpful?
Thank eddlestoner
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
2.1 mi away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#4 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cyan Cacique Calafate Hotel
Cyan Cacique Calafate Hotel
#21 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Loma Hotel
La Loma Hotel
#46 of 70 in El Calafate
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Terrazas del Calafate Hotel
Terrazas del Calafate Hotel
#25 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hosteria Hainen
Hosteria Hainen
#28 of 70 in El Calafate
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rincon del Calafate
Rincon del Calafate
#59 of 70 in El Calafate
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marcopolo Suites Calafate your place to enjoy the Glaciers, a new accommodation option with the best comfort and friendly staff. Double, triple, quadruple rooms with a nice view to the lake or mountain. All of our rooms have private bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, cable TV, security box & central heating. Breakfast is included in the price: coffee, tea, milk, yogurt, orange juice, butter, cereal, jam and our delicious Argentinian caramel spread. Computers with internet access free of charge in the lobby. There is also Free WiFi. Enjoy a movie in our dvd room or read your book in a quiet place. Our staff will give all the necessary information about tours and excursions in Perito Moreno Glacier and surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marcopolo Suites Calafate

Address: Av. Jorge Newbery 439, El Calafate 9405, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Price Range: $82 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marcopolo Suites Calafate 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Marcopolo Suites Calafate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Suites Calafate El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay