We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

I Keu Ken Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
I Keu Ken Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for I Keu Ken Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016

After studying abroad in la Universidad de Buenos Aires for 5 months, I had been looking forward to getting south to Patagonia and could not have asked for a better hostel to start off my trip! It was my first time staying in a hostel so I wasn't sure what to expect, but the manager, Don Marcelo, welcomed me with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
MARCELO E, Propietario at I Keu Ken Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracuas Sam por tus palabras! espero que continues muy bien y seguramente nos encontraremos por ahi! Abrazooo thancks (mecsit)

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Great hostel. I accidentally left my toiletries in the bathroom. While a traveler dipped into them, the maid eventually found them and held them until I returned to Calafate to retrieve them. The wifi is good. The shared computer is from the 1980s and basically not functioning. It has an old school monitor and a 3.5 inch disk drive! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clcohen
MARCELO E, Propietario at I Keu Ken Hostel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your comments! We changed the computer lol we already you have a 2016. The breakfast was never half! homemade bread, yogurt, cereals, butter, jam, milk, chocolate, juice, tea, and best of all is that you can eat and drink what you want!

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay so much here! Marcelo is so nice host, he help us many times. We met such nice people too, the atmosphere was very lovely. The wifi-access was the best we had so far! It's clean and the rooms are big enough. The hostel is up the hill and in the morning you have a beautiful view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniwild
MARCELO E, Propietario at I Keu Ken Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

muchas gracias ojala vuelvan! y si no yo voy!

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed April 5, 2016

This was one of the best hostels I stayed during my trip to Patagonia. The staff of the hostel is great, they are very helpful for giving you good advice. They really worry about you and they really want you to have a nice experience. The hostel has a great common area and a well equipped kitchen. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C F
MARCELO E, Director General at I Keu Ken Hostel, responded to this review

Muchisimas gracias!! thancks very much!! chears

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

This hostel is not right in the centre but the walk is not far. The staff were very friendly and helpful and booked many tours, buses etc for guests in the time i was there. Rooms are nice and clean and a great set up over all. Floyd the dog is great and makes you feel like you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickhel
MARCELO E, Gerente at I Keu Ken Hostel, responded to this review

Floyd is the owner of the hostel! Thank you for everything!

Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

We loved this place and would certainly visit again! Highlight is host Marcello who is extremely welcoming and helpful and has an excellent taste in music. His English is also very good, even though he doesn't think so :) The rooms are clean, lockers big enough and bathrooms totally fine with hot and powerful showers. The dorm beds could use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
MARCELO E, Propietario at I Keu Ken Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments! We arrange the beds! :). We hope to see you always

Turin, Italy
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

I was in this hostel for 2 nights on February 2016 and the place was good. Good wi fi, rooms clean and bathrooms ok.the location is a littlw bit far from the center and it's climb but the view from the hostel is nice!I should give 4 stars but i give 1 star less because when i had to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeluzzo1984
MARCELO E, Propietario at I Keu Ken Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola! realmente queria escribirte y encontre tu comentario en Trip. Me hubiese gustado estar en el momento en que julia...

Reviewed February 8, 2016

Nice hostel, close to the center but on a hill, so it was a workout to get there. Nice common space and good rooms. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok and the kitchen was ok too. Compared to other hostels I have seen in El Calafate a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca M
MARCELO E, Propietario at I Keu Ken Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments!

Reviewed January 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as base for some glacial adventures. Very charming - up on a hill, cozy lounge space, comfy outdoor rockers, etc. BUT - we didn't have water the second night, and the hostel didn't fix it then, or the third night. Disappointing. They refunded us one night, which was a nice thought but definitely insufficient given the importance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Charming hostel with nice views on the Lago Argentino. The guy at reception was SUPER helpful. He went above and beyond what could be expected of him to help me. Dorms are good but there is only 1 electric socket for the whole room which is not very convenient. Small but ok equipped kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agathebluess
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
0.0 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#9 of 70 in El Calafate
880 reviews
0.9 mi away
America del Sur Hostel
America del Sur Hostel
#2 of 62 in El Calafate
836 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schilling Hostal Patagonico
Schilling Hostal Patagonico
#1 of 39 in El Calafate
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Posada Patagonica Nakel Yen
Posada Patagonica Nakel Yen
#7 of 62 in El Calafate
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostel del Glaciar Libertador
Hostel del Glaciar Libertador
#6 of 62 in El Calafate
255 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hosteria Los Gnomos
Hosteria Los Gnomos
#1 of 62 in El Calafate
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about I Keu Ken Hostel

Address: F. M. Pontoriero 171, El Calafate 9405, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Price Range: $20 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — I Keu Ken Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your I Keu Ken Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I Keu Ken Hostel El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from I Keu Ken Hostel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from I Keu Ken Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles 401arianer, Sep 12, 2015 | Read review
“best views, price”
 of 5 bubbles Zuzkabeniak, Mar 25, 2015 | Read review
“Request a lower bunk.”
 of 5 bubbles CJH300, Mar 3, 2015 | Read review
“Upper floor should be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles KateH1313, Feb 22, 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in the top floor where there is also a 'living area' with the big couch facing the window with marvellous views, good place to have a coffee or work on your laptop.”
 of 5 bubbles Tania_Muniz, Dec 19, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay