We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marcopolo Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Salta 422, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marcopolo Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very large hostel, and we didn't like having to go up 4 flights of stairs for our room, but we dealt. They are located close to downtown, on a street with many other hostels. We stayed in a 6 person dorm, which had 3 begs downstairs and 3 beds upstairs in the loft. While the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taylor B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for 3 days but got a good sense of how it works. Good service, clean rooms and facilities. All the turist were kind. Could use more kitchenware and maybe a card reader/atm machine in the bar, but the main thing is the staff! Awesome ppl

Helpful?
Thank Diego V
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

All of the staff at this well located hostel are excellent and friendly, but one stands out for the quality of service, always with a warm smile, and often under the pressure of multiple people waiting. That is Melanie Moreira. She is knowledgeable, helpful with her advice of the surrounding area and amicable in both English and Spanish. A great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard Fairbrother
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We stayed in a private room (ensuite) -- it's like staying in a derelict hotel. We thought it would be a good deal as they were advertising a free dinner. Considering the high prices for food in Bariloche (we're converting to Canadian dollars) the free dinner was an enticement. But be warned: the food is pretty poor. Dinner was supposed... More 

Helpful?
Thank blwright
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

The girls at reception are extremely friendly, helpful. They really go for the extra mile. Many thanks to Paty and Melanie. The price you pay is perfect for the private room with bathroom. Its is central to walk anywhere after a day snowboarding. Bars, pubs, boliches (clubs), supermarkets etc. The only thing is the food is not great. The coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fernando A
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Marcopolo is a fantastic place to stay in Bariloche. The staff are so lovely, helpful and friendly they make the hostel seem like a home away from home. The hostel is kept super clean and the rooms are confortable. It is also a great place to meet other travelors because it has a bar, pool table and Carlos makes delicious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally M
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

A friend and I stayed two different nights here, and we enjoyed it. It was a good price for the time of year we were traveling as well. Pros -Reliable wifi -24/7 front desk service -affordable hostal meals -free breakfast -Good place to meet fellow travelers (20s) -Right on top of downtown, close to the majority of the bars -Lockers... More 

Helpful?
Thank WearyTravlrCU
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Worst beds i've ever slept in. Seriously the matrasses feel like plastic. The entire place cracks so much that you can hear people walking around in the entire hostal. If someone turns around at night you will have the chance to be woken up, so loud. Only WIFI in 2 areas. I had to wait over half an hour to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank julia b
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

Needed a place last minute. Worked perfect for what we needed. We skipped a shower though...even after a 30 hour bus ride. The shower head was basically over the toilet with no curtain. Other than that no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Cody M
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Me and a friend stayed here in Dec 2014, as we'd left it late and most other places we'd heard of were booked up on the various Hostel Booking websites. Firstly, the Pro's: Cheap dorm beds with Private Bathrooms. Nice big Bar area with good wifi and cheap 15 peso beers, served by a friendly barman. Secondly, the Con's: 'Wet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mfreeza69
Javier L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marcopolo Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hostel. We are sorry to hear that your stay didn't go as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We hope to have you as our guest again, as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.9 mi away
Aldea Andina
Aldea Andina
#37 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
12.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#6 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carlos V Hotel San Carlos Bariloche
Carlos V Hotel San Carlos Barilo...
#46 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#49 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Hostel Inn Bariloche
#75 of 235 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
#18 of 235 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay