We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Panamericano Bariloche

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Panamericano Bariloche
Panamericano Bariloche
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Nice, professional style, good for business. Comfortable bed, quiet room. I have enjoyed staying there. The breakfast was served in a small room. The room and the bathroom were nice. The best: having a table beside the window to enjoy the magnificent view.

Helpful?
Thank CLPZ19
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments related our view, the breakfast and above all to have a table in front the window for enjoying the sight. We hope to welcome when your travels bring back to Bariloche More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

1) Free Internet only in the lobby is not acceptable these days. We could have paid extra to have Wifi in the room, but good hotels do not do this to guests. The front desk staff and ownership refused to alter their policy for our group that had 9 rooms booked. 2) No Air Conditioning in the rooms. Windows could... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArtLeona
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

We are all very concerned after reading your comments, we are just trying to manage some points for arriving to get wifi free in the rooms. We really expect to get the satisfaction of each guest and we regret a lot you couldn`t enjoy your stay with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

We stayed at Panamericano hotel last January. We had a great stay. We ended up reserving the room with booking.com since the front desk clerk could not match the lower rate that booking.com was offering. Internet is good in the lobby but not in the rooms. Breakfast is the best value of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay there. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lolita0517
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to welcome when your travels bring back to Bariloche More 

Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

Bariloche was a big disappointment We had a vision of a big candy/ chocolate box. Yet, this town is not so attractive. The llao llao park outside the city is a nice place to visit and hike. The views are magnificent Panamericano is a very welcoming hotel. Big rooms, rich breakfast and even if there is a problem with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank fritzi_10
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments related our rooms, the breakfast and our staff.We are pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We regret Bariloche wasn`t so attractive as expected. We hope to welcome you if you choice one day Bariloche as a destiny More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016

After changing our first room which was close to the elevator we were satisfied. What is an absolute no go is that for every device laptop iphone you have to pay internet access So when you are a couple it s 4 times the amount . The Internet access was not even good in the room but ok in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrieerbe
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments related the room (after the change) and our staff. We appreciate your comments related the internet at room, we are just improving this subject. We hope to welcome you when your travels bring back to Bariloche More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel just one night but it was totally enough as we were so disappointed. The main issue is the photos they are advertising are so beautiful but is miles away from the reality. If they would charge 50$ per night then I would be ok with it but for the price they are charging it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana R
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

We are more disappointed than you because it is our major goal the satisfaction of each guest, it was a pity you didn`t ask for the manager on duty for getting at least the solutions of some items. We are really sad to know just now that you did not enjoy your stay More 

Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old and so are The rooms. The Pool is always full and they make you wear hat like a gym pool. There is no wifi in the rooms only at the lobby The best thing about the hotel are the employees who are always kind and helpful. In our room we had to call because the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria O
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thans for your kind comments related the kindness of our staff. We regret to know that you do not enjoy your stay because of a problem with your bathroom. We hope to welcome when your travels bring back to Bariloche and to offer you the pleasant stay you deserve More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Very bad experience. The hotel needs a renovation as soon as possible, all is very old, they did not invest any coin in the last 10 or 15 years. Unfortunately they did not invest in such a great location.

Helpful?
Thank gaboexwinni
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

We regret a lot you did not enjoy of our Hotel due to the lack of renovation you said, but we are kindly informing that we are very engaged with this point very important for us.We expect to cover your satisfaction when your travels bring back to Bariloche. More 

Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights whilst on business. This is not a 5 star hotel as indicated at the entrance. Location is very good with a variety of restaurants and shops close by. Check in took a long time but Juliano on reception spoke very good English. The room was ok but the bathroom is cramped with... More 

Helpful?
Thank sparty328
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

We regret a lot you did not enjoy your stay due to the problem with the wifi, only free at the lobby. We are just trying to improve this item. Many thanks for your comments related our sleeping rooms as well as our breakfast. We hope to welcome you when your travels bring back to Bariloche and with the solution... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

Its a good hotel. Well, we were in honey moon and despite talking to the hotel prior to our arrival we did not receive any welcome letter or anything of the kind. The food is good and the staff is generally good but I confess I expected a little more on our honey moon.

Helpful?
Thank André F
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your experience with us, we regret a lot the lack of amenities related your honeymoon, it s a pitty to know just now and not during your stay for giving you them inmediately. We hope to welcome you as a honeymooner when your travels bring back to Bariloche and to enjoy them. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

640 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (303)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Apartment (69)
Viewed
Lake Twin (47)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
Suite (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#24 of 135 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#9 of 135 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#31 of 135 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kenton Palace Hotel
Kenton Palace Hotel
#53 of 135 in San Carlos de Bariloche
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 135 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
1.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 135 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to the Centro Civico and a few steps away from the main shops, from its windows you can contemplate the majestic Nahuel Huapi lake, the mountain slope and Victoria island. A stream runs through the hotel, which guests can see in the lobby stonewall. Wonder at how pure and crystal clear the water springs are that spring from the heart of the mountain. Three hundred comfortable rooms offer a spectacular view of the surroundings, plus two restaurants, lobby bar, casino, health club with heated swimming pool, solarium, sauna, gym and beauty parlor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Panamericano Bariloche

Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 536 70, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ALS, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $114 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panamericano Bariloche 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Panamericano Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panamericano Bariloche Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Panamericano Bariloche San Carlos De
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#16 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay