We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Galicia

Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good28%
  • Average41%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible5%
  • Apr 1, 2018
    “It's OK”
  • Jan 2, 2016
    “For one sleep okay”
Avenida 9 de Julio 214, Trelew U9100BYP Argentina See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
2
2
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
2
5
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Not a lot of choice in Trelew. This has got the poshest reception area but the rooms are quite ordinary. Handy to park outside, though. Breakfast is minimal - it's adequate but nothing memorable, I'm afraid. Trelew itself is rather tired and quite poor.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank Manc-Holidays
Response from Galicia H, Director General at Hotel GaliciaResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you for your comments!

Reviewed January 2, 2016

The staff was very friendly but that was all. Renovation seems to be on-going, at least cables were hanging from the ceiling. the room was without window, the breakfast some toast and jam. It seems that there is some burglary ongoing in Trelew, so do...More

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank BambergerReiter
Response from Galicia H, Director General at Hotel GaliciaResponded January 4, 2016

Thank you for your opinion. Yes, we are reforming our corridor. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused during your stay with us. We are trying to improve our facilities. We offer a little more than toast and jam... We offer cheese, yogurt...More

Reviewed April 22, 2015

The stay was okay during the 2 days. After leaving the place, reaching another city, we discover that 100$ were stolen in our bag during our stay in the hotel. Someone enters in our locked private room, and stole the money. We decide to write...More

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank Thomas B
Response from Galicia H, Manager at Hotel GaliciaResponded April 27, 2015

Thomas, I noticed about this problem last Friday 24/04 when we read your comment on booking.com. I send you a mail in order to receive more details about this delicate problem but we never received your answer. Throw booking.com, explained that you sent us an...More

Reviewed February 10, 2015

We arrive late at night to take an early morning flight. The lobby is sumptous but not recent (as the rooms); a young girl was there to take some pictures for her birthday (really funny experience). The staff was absolutely friendly and helpfull. They gave...More

Date of stay: November 2014
Thank kayokoItalia
Response from Galicia H, General Manager at Hotel GaliciaResponded February 12, 2015

Thank you so much for your comments! Yes, usually people ask permission and comes to take pictures for his birthday or wedding!! People loves the old staircase!! Thanks again! Take Care & Best Regards! Hotel Galicia!

Reviewed April 21, 2014

...were it not for the tobacco smell in our room and (more noticeable, despite the no smoking sign) in the lobby. That the hotel is somewhat outdated, is one thing, but tobacco stench is unacceptable. I realize some guests just don't care and smoke in...More

Date of stay: March 2014
1  Thank MikeV84
Response from Galicia H, Gerente at Hotel GaliciaResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review!

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
32
Price range
$46 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Galicia Hotel Trelew
Location
Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Trelew
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
32
Price range
$46 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Galicia Hotel Trelew
Location
Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Trelew
Photos
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Rayentray Hotel
165 reviews
10.74 miles away
Hotel Touring Club
85 reviews
10.75 miles away
Hotel Centenario
31 reviews
10.76 miles away
Patagonia Suites & Apart
388 reviews
10.76 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 37 nearby restaurants
Los Amigos Restaurante
30 reviews
3.36 miles away
Cantina Marcelino
286 reviews
3.57 miles away
La Juliana
30 reviews
3.34 miles away
Costa Bogavante Marisqueria - Restaurante
34 reviews
3.31 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Casino Club
9 reviews
3.30 miles away
Estacion Maritima Commersonii
54 reviews
3.38 miles away
Valle de Los Altares
180 reviews
10.67 miles away
Museo Historico Regional de Gaiman
51 reviews
19.45 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Galicia staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with window"
Khaled616
Oct 4, 2013
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing