We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rayentray Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rayentray Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

This is definitely an older property, with old fashioned chintz furnishings in the room, which was clean and comfortable, a lobby of overstuffed furniture, and a restaurant on site, which took some finding, but which served tasty food. Both evening and morning staff were friendly and helpful, although the English at check out was fully fluent. Check-in nonetheless worked fine,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulaF168
Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, first of all I want to thank him for haberce staying at our Hotel, as well as for choosing this site for your opinion. Nice to know that your stay was good. We continually work on improving our facilities, and our sevicios, in recent months we have made significant investments, like buying TV 32 ", safety deposit box,... More 

CHICAGO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Two night stay to visit Patagonia. Frnt desk staff was not friendly or helpful. Switched three rooms. First one toilet broken, second room had a broken window,finally the third- upgraded was acceptable. Hotel was clean, breakfast was great. Would not return or recommend.

Helpful?
Thank jdmt86
Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, first of all want to thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Also express my sincere apologies for your bad time and lived experience in our hotel, not our premise that our guests who choose us, if we withdraw from our hotel with bad experiences and experience, so I am very sorry. We continually work... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
216 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

What can you say. A hotel in the city, just normal business hotel. Rooms quiet when you look for the backside.breakfast is poor, but in the area nothing special.When you drive a car, parking is a problem.

Helpful?
Thank Puffinman
Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your opinion, sorry to reply so late. I want to inform you that we have built for our guests covered just 100 meters from the hotel parking lot. We have also made investments to improve service in superior rooms, incorporate TV32 ", minibar, safe deposit boxes. Again I appreciate your comment, I greet... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

As with others, our family of 4 ended up at Rayentray Hotel when our flight was cancelled due to volcanic ash. On the positive, the staff were friendly, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable and breakfast was adequate (we often stay at youth hostels, so adjust your expectations accordingly). Our room was a suite with 1 double and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CmanFamily
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We were warned beforehand by reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, but as there is not much choice in Trelew, we decided to book this hotel anyway as we needed to catch a flight early the next day (which was subsequently cancelled, but that is another story...). We were prepared for the worst, so we were pleasantly surprised to have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bas1977
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Where to start? Well industrial action led to our c9pm Aerolineas Argentinas flight from Trelew being slipped (by 19 hrs as it turned out) to the next day. So the airline transferred us to this hotel close to midnight. The room looked tired and need of a major renovation - but at least an opportunity to get some sleep, perhaps.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavidofDevon
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed fortunatly only one night inthe RAYENTRAY hotel. In this hotel the time stopped in the 80´s ....Everything is old and obsolete : furniture, carpet, bathroom, elevator, bedding.... In the morning there wasn't electricity anymore but the service desk wasn't worried about that !!!! Over the old aspect, I felt insecure in this hotel, indeed I'm not sure that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CryBabyCry
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

I did not book this hotel; we got to stay here because our flight to Buenos Aires was canceled late at night. I should know better than to go to a hotel booked by the airline for a planeload of people at the busiest time of the year. But I have just enough Spanish to understand it, but not enough... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bubbles_below
London
Level Contributor
119 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

We didn't choose to stay here, but thanks to Aerolineas Argentina's strike in early Nov 2010, this is where we were put by them after the second time our flight was cancelled. (The first time was in the Centenario which is just across the road and isn't listed on Trip Advisor - a good thing too as the room was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JayneLondon
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We were put hery by Aerolineas Argentinas after our flight from Buenos Aires to Trelew was delayed by 6 hours and we couldn't pick up our rental car anymore. The hotel is in the 4 star cathegory but doesn't offer anything to eran this, except for the size of the room. The building has obviously not been renovated in decades,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carsten80
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trelew
0.3 mi away
Patagonia Suites & Apart
0.3 mi away
Libertador Hotel
Libertador Hotel
#2 of 7 in Trelew
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galicia
Hotel Galicia
#3 of 7 in Trelew
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring Club
Hotel Touring Club
#35 of 62 in Province of Chubut
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
9.6 mi away
Posada Los Mimbres
Posada Los Mimbres
#1 of 2 in Gaiman
5.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
La casa de Paula. Bed & Art
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Rayentray Hotel

Address: Calle Belgrano 397, Trelew U9100HEG, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Trelew
Price Range: $46 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rayentray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Rayentray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay