We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Peninsula Valdes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, very nice rooms with a view to the ocean. We were there for a couple of nights and it was great. The hotel is beautifully decorated with artwork by local artists that is very tasteful and elegant. The staff was very kind and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank LilySu2013
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
286 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it be an average decent hotel but a bit overpriced for what you get. Our room was dated but comfortable. Our friends however had a safe that did not work and an air conditioning unit which also was not functioning the first night. Our room was supposed to be non smoking but... More 

Helpful?
Thank maapar
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados huéspedes... Ante todo les agradecemos el haber compartido las impresiones de su estadía en nuestro hotel. También agradecemos el... More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights. The staff were pleasant and most spoke English. It is bright, clean and airy if a little bland. My room on the 9th floor was insulated from the street noise, but had excellent views. I only had breakfast here, so can't comment on the restaurant. Overall this is s comfortable modern hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Sidewinder4504
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for shearing these comments in Tripadvisor. It is very nice knowing that you have had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Best regards, Leandro Bruzzo More 

S Wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in an ideal location opposite the pier and amongst shops & restaurants. Service is good (English is spoken) and the room and bed were comfortable. Car parking is available, good wifi and there's a very small gym / sauna / whirlpool.

Helpful?
Thank welshtravel
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Is small towns good hotel are hard to find. Either they're exclusive and cost a fortune or they are too cheap and sleazy. This hotel is right in front of the beach and the view of the ocean is beautiful. It is in a walking distance from the town pier The rooms are ok and they do offer "family suit"... More 

Helpful?
Thank rc20xv
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
256 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We were put into this place by a travel agent who swears by it. If was a good three star hotel, but at a premium price. The room as comfortable, and the Internet was good. The breakfast was a little weak.

Helpful?
Thank Larry v
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We stayed 3 nights and I consider from average to good hotel. The location is very good with shops and good restaurants nearby. Our room was clean and big enough for 3 but my son had problems with the sofa bed because the mattress was too soft and it was not comfortable. Good bathroom but the service room was poor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DocFigueiredo
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Figueiredo, En primer lugar le agradecemos el haber volcado su experiencia en TripAdvisor. Nos complace saber que en... More 

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This hotel is right opposite the beach (and yes, we did swim in the sea) and we had a sea view from our room. It was spacious and very comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay, including the jacuzzi which is free to use but you do have to book in advance. The hotel is close to the shops and restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliana B
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here in December. Chose it for the location and view. Sea view is there, though not too comfortable to stand and enjoy it behind the desk in front of it. But still ok. rooms are ok, size is good, bathroom is good. Air condition was working fine. Breakfast was average for this kind of hotel. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank AllanF02
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The hotel is clean, and located right in the center of town, close to many restaurants. Get a room facing the beach, as it's more interesting than the city skyline. The air conditioning didn't work, and even with our window open, it was hot and stuffy. We reported this maintenance, but HVAC work must be another pay grade. The staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
0.4 mi away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piren
Hotel Piren
#1 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Australis Yene hue
Australis Yene hue
#7 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tolosa
Hotel Tolosa
#4 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
#5 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
1.1 mi away
Los Tulipanes
Los Tulipanes
#10 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Peninsula Valdes

Address: Avenida Pte Gral J a Roca 151, Puerto Madryn U9120AIB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Price Range: $131 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Peninsula Valdes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com USA Inc, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Peninsula Valdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Puerto Madryn
Peninsula Hotel Trelew
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Madryn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay