We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Casa de Tounens

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Casa de Tounens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

absolutely charming place with a friendly and helpful owner and great facilities. it's right near the bus station which is convenient and easily within walking distance to everywhere in town. we stayed in a 6 man dorm room which was very spacious and clean. absolutely wonderful place and great value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Jude S
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
317 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

Usually when we arrive at hostels the staff are able to give good tips about the area, the best value way of doing things, direct us towards the main street/grocery store etc. Unfortunately, the day that we arrived, there were new staff working who had arrived the previous day and had no idea where the main street was. They didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill_Dublin_12
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Reasonably priced hostel with friendly staff & a relaxed atmosphere. TV room, sofas, dining area & outdoor social spaces. The kitchen is fairly well-equipped but gets very busy so we avoided trying to use it at peak times. Breakfast is provided & dorms are clean & comfortable with large lockers. It's located very close to the bus station & a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

Based on so many positive reviews I booked here. Disappointed to find it is a dark and dreary old house badly in need of renovation and very cramped. Tiny hot kitchen full of young French people cooking huge meals with no sense of sharing space. No locals staying here mostly French. Rooms are basic and drab and there are tons... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeccafriedman
LaCasaDeTounens, Propietario at La Casa de Tounens, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, What your forget to tell is that your run away like a thief !!! You didn't tell anyone that you were leaving.After using this horrible kitchen that we have you took your bags and leave during the night without beeing seen by anybody! You didn't take the time to explain it to the staff and to ask if... More 

Malmo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to wind down, dorms are cheap and clean. Super-friendly staff an the french owner Vincent is very helpful and kind, helps you with anything and speaks english (very rare around here). Shared bathroom but who cares.. earplugs is recommended. Good lockers for your backpack. Breakfast included. Nice patio to hang out drinking beer, small but ok kitchen. Some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timoty R
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

I had a room on the first floor with a view on the patio. It was very good value for money with Wifi in the room and a private bathroom. It's just a 1 minute walk to the bus station, a 2 minute walk to the supermarket and a 10 minute walk to the boulevard area with all the shops... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

this is the perfect place to stay in puerto madryn, very good location, front of the bus station and 5 blocks to the beach. then the hostel is really nice and clean, with good vibes. really nice personel and the owner Vincent is very nice, always trying to help!! he also make cakes and bread for the breakfast everyday and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank arena86
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Cheap but decent place to stay. Rooms are clean, common kitchen, breakfast incl, wifi, information where to go, where is the best to see sea lions and whales, bus terminal 5 min far. Vincent, the manager is helpful and humble person. I enjoyed to stay there.

Helpful?
Thank gooroo-globetrekker
Europe
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in July 2014 and had a great time. Vincent is a charming owner who was very helpful and put us in contact with other guests going on nearby tours. (Do a day trip to Puerto Pirámides in whale season to see lots of southern right whales. Also try the best hot chocolate in South America... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oilithreach
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I arrived with no real expectations but found a gem. So convenient for the bus station which is great when you have heavy bags. A really comfortable bed with thick covers. A delicious breakfast served in the family kitchen. And a host who did his best to help with whatever he could. This hostel is a rare cosy find -... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahJamie5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
0.6 mi away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tolosa
Hotel Tolosa
#5 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
#6 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bahia Nueva Hotel
Bahia Nueva Hotel
#9 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Madryn
Hotel Gran Madryn
#13 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Tosca Hostel
La Tosca Hostel
#1 of 63 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vincent and Gilda invite you to have the best stay in town offering their house!With its 5 rooms La Casa is a convivial place where you'll feel like home. You will find us one block away from the bus station.We are located in a quiet street 2 blocks away from the town center.We are waiting for you ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Casa de Tounens

Address: Pasaje 1 de Marzo, 432, Puerto Madryn 9120, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Price Range: $23 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Casa de Tounens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay