We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 9 hotels in Comodoro Rivadavia

Lucania Palazzo Hotel

463 reviews
Save
Traveler (155)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (20)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good47%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (463)Write a Review
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
4
12
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
12
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was clean and comfortableone nightlobbyequipmentlineimprovementbusinesswifioption
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The hotel bent over backwards to accomodate all of our requests. We had 88 boxes of telescopes delivered, 25 vans, 50+ people, moving equipment around at all hours of the day and night. The hotel staff and mgmg were great. They gave us space in...More

Thank Ted B
Response from Lucania Palazzo H, Departamento de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo HotelResponded July 31, 2017

Ted B, we really appreciate your words. Thank you, It was our pleasure to have you as our guests, and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again. We do apologize for the wi fi problems in the rooms, we are commited to...More

Reviewed June 16, 2017

Disfrute de mi estancia en hotel y recomendaria este hotel. No tengo ninguna queja. I have no complaints and the hotel was clean. My stay there was very relaxing, my stay there was for business and it was for one night. I plan to stay...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank df_salazar
Response from Lucania Palazzo H, Noelia Hernández - Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo HotelResponded June 19, 2017
Google Translation

df_salazar, gracias por sus comentarios. Nos reconforta muchísimo saber que disfrutó su estancia y es un orgullo contar con su...More

Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

This is me second time in this hotel, and always the same, internet doesn't work, sometimes works in lobby but in my stay I couldnt connect, I try with my phone, ipad and notebook. So if you come by work it gonna be a headache...More

Thank Emiliano P
Response from Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo HotelResponded March 9, 2017

Emiliano P, thank you for your comments concerning our rooms and breakfast. We constantly work to enhance our internet service. Nevertheless, we are very sorry for the Internet inconveninence. All the best and hope to see you soon. Warm regards, Lucania Palazzo Hotel Staff

Reviewed January 3, 2017

Room was OK. Internet was terrible, simply unreliable. Spent 4 weeks there. My only option was to walk to a nearby hotel and get connected. Lucania management does not care to fix this problem. I mention to them until I get bored of no solution...More

Thank vargashugo
Response from Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo HotelResponded January 5, 2017

Mr. Vargas, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Our front desk team tests wi-fi efficiency on the floors and common areas twice a day. Nevertheless, we have shared your opinion with our team and we are working to avoid future inconveniences. We are pleased...More

Reviewed December 28, 2016

Spent a week here. Room was clean and comfortable. Safe was not working in the room. No Airconditioning, so had to leave the windows open - but this is very common in Comodoro. Great sea view from my room. Staff and service were ok. Breakfast...More

Thank Samir B
Response from Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo HotelResponded January 5, 2017

Samir B, thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our view, staff service and breakfast. Nevertheless, we will pay attention to the improvement opportunities that you have shared with us. Thanks again!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Minibar
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$117 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$117 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (155)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Bathroom (9)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lucania Palazzo Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Facing the ocean above 8th floor are quiet. If the wind is blowing toward your room, you will hear your..."
Read review
"Look for high floors (above 7th). Lower levels can nad will) get very noisy during night and weekends"
Read review
"Ask for a sea facing room on a high floor"
Read review
"Seaside room on a corner"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite