We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lucania Palazzo Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lucania Palazzo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There are three types of rooms in the hotel, standard, junior and suite. The junior is almost a regular room with a bit more space not with a separate living area. The room decor is tired but acceptable. The carpet in the room and on the hallways is well beyond its life cycle. The greatest handicap of the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose T
Lima, Peru
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Nice spacious rooms, beautiful lobby with great service. Good restaurant, limited options to change sides. The Hotel has a great location by the sea, ask for a room with seaside view. No A/C in the rooms, but it was not needed for the time of year. Overall a very good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Paul S
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed June 8, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks on a recent business trip to the city. Based on the TripAdvisor reviews, it is supposed to be one of the top 3 hotels in town, but it was a huge disappointment. For starters, one of only two elevators was out of order for the entire two weeks I stayed there. Towards...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J R S
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry for all the inconvenience during your stay. It was a pity that we did not receive your claim about the noise when you were here, as we would have had the opportunity to solve it. Our hotel is one of the best builds in town, without doubt. About the elevator, the technicians staff from Buenos Aires...

Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located minutes from the bus station. Check in staff were extremely efficient and helpful and the rooms clean, spacious and well equipped. The breakfast selection was excellent catering to all tastes. On the evening we stayed the restaurant was closed for a function and we decided against taking the limited 'table d'hote' menu served in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FormerFlyer19560415
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Former Flyer, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted to hear that our Front Desk staff make the difference during the check in and that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to our city. King regards, Quality Department Staff Lucania Palazzo Hotel

Madagascar
Reviewed February 11, 2016

If you are travelling in this city then I definitely recommend this hotel. Very clean, nice rooms, hot water, very nice atmosphere and friendly staff. And what's more - the best steak in the area !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanto A
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Lanto A, we feel great knowing that you enjoy staying in our hotel. We honestly thank you for sharing your experience, mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms, the "very nice atmosphere and friendly staff"... and yes, "the best steak in the area" too, we cannot lie! We will keep working enthusiastically to enhance our service and be always your choice...

Binfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2016

We booked this 'hotel' via Hotels.com website, and paid 100% in advance. After driving for 12 hours and arriving to the hotel on Christmas night we presented a Hotels.com voucher to the receptionist who denied any connection with that agency stating 'We don't work with them. If you want to stay here, pay a rake rate here'. The hotel could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexsas777
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Alexsas777 we understand your displeasure and we are very sorry for the inconvenience with your booking. Thirty minutes passed between your booking and the moment that we saw the reservation e-mail from Hotels.com. Therefore, we have changed the e-mail to get the confirmations from our guests to avoid situations like this in the future. From now on, booking requests will...

Rexburg, Idaho
Reviewed September 1, 2015

We spent just a short time at this hotel. We had a day of business so did not spend much time here. The staff was friendly and had us checked in in short time. The room was clean and comfortable although a bit dated. We had a corner room with views in two directions. You could see the ocean from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mezollinger
marilyn g, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Hello mezollinger, Hello Idaho! Thank you for choosing Lucania Palazzo Hotel during your time in Comodoro Rivadavia. We would love to welcome you again so you can try our menu at our piano bar, we are sure we wont disappoint you.

queretaro
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Gym, Sauna, nice view to the Atlantic, awesome food and service is great. Stayed there for a week and dont regret. Breakfast with variety, the alfajores were just superb! Dinner, great... Ask for the catch of the day, centolla, squid, with salad and wine and fine deseserts. Right in downtown, walking distance to downtown. This is maybe second best in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranaqueretana
Calidad_LPH, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ranaqueretana, thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel. We are glad to know that you have enojoyed our cuisine and our fantastic view. We will remain working to become the one and only choice for you in Comodoro Rivadavia. Kindest regards, Lucania Palazzo Hotel

Sao Carlos, SP
Reviewed December 30, 2014

I went to Comodoro Rivadavia (CR) in December to visit friends and stayed 3 days in this hotel, which is considered the best hotel in CR. Although the room prices are high (international level), there were some flaws that do not qualify it at that level. First of all, the reservation. I got in touch trough the e-mail informed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria-Carolina M
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Maria, thanks for your comments. We are very sorry for the inconvenience with your booking. We have talked about your case with the Front Desk and Booking team, and we are actually working to avoid mistakes and improve our communication procedures with our clients. Regarding the lack of some products in our Piano Bar , we do really apologise. Although...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed October 25, 2014

We booked a suite at this hotel, it is the best in Comodoro Rivadavia. The hotel was basically empty but we were booked in a suite directly above the function rooms where there was a wedding party playing extremely loud music, starting at around midnight. At this time we were already in bed as needed an early start in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Adrian, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We have met with our Front Desk team and their Manager to thoroghly revise the procedures and the mistakes that had lead us to this situation. Thanks for this opportunity to improve our services.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comodoro Rivadavia
0.0 mi away
Austral Plaza Hotel
Austral Plaza Hotel
#3 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wam Hotel Patagonico
Wam Hotel Patagonico
#2 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comodoro Hotel
Comodoro Hotel
#6 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Pedral
El Pedral
#9 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
59 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#1 of 5 in Comodoro Rivadavia
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurante Gourmet Patagonia - Lucania Palazzo Hotel
Restaurante Gourmet Patagonia - Lucania Palazzo Hotel
Cuisines: Argentinean, South American, Seafood, International, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lucania Palazzo Hotel is situated in Comodoro Rivadavia, Chubut. All our bedrooms are comfort and very modern. With LCD TVs , Wi-Fi, minibar , and suite bathroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lucania Palazzo Hotel

Address: Calle Moreno 676, Comodoro Rivadavia U9000DAD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Comodoro Rivadavia
Price Range: $162 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lucania Palazzo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lucania Palazzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lucania Palazzo Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lucania Palazzo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Seaside room on a corner”
 of 5 bubbles 0jeanpauls, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms! All face the street, and the noise level is high”
 of 5 bubbles 244jrs, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms have nice views of the ocean and city.”
 of 5 bubbles mezollinger, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
“Pick ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles ranaqueretana, Aug 11, 2015 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianH1212, Oct 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay