We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Phoenix\/Mesa\/Gilbert Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Second Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 424irab
San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sure, but I do not think that you will share it with anyone. We had a dreadful stay and mostly because the internet did not function in our room and the staff did nothing. And how can you call the breakfast a breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5756IHrichardf
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 122janish
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Bullhead City, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenhU6797RM
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delmont O
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Turlock, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in many Super 8's over the years and this one is the worse by far. Dirty, smelled, looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomwK6478GH
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Sidney, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though this property was under renovation, we were very disappointed in every aspect of the stay other than the staff. We had filthy sheets, pillow cases, comforter and mattress pad protector. The staff brought new bedding for us immediately. The phone didn't work nor did we have a clock. These too were brought and fixed on our last day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Winslow, Arizona
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This is not the first time at this location, and each time we stay, the motel is getting older and upgrades are needed for the rooms and building. There was a missing fire extinguisher, and safety of the stay was a concern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curl821
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are undergoing major renovations right now so all of our rooms will be updated, including the bathrooms. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Chester, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed October 12, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed October 9, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenw573
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Address: 1550 S Gilbert Rd, Mesa, AZ 85204-6008
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $67 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mesa / Gilbert Hotel Mesa
Super Eight Mesa
Mesa Super Eight
Mesa Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not get a room by the elevator. Too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles colin92, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
“if you must stay here, ask for a North side room for a more quiet stay”
  • unidentified creepy stain on wall by bed
  • Mounting and wires for TV, Stud finders are $7 at Lowes
  • Sitting are and TV, other amenities
  • Ghetto window screen
  • Food on wall by garbage can
  • dirty faucet and the plug was missing, don't look in !
  • Desk chair with serious case of Psoriasis
  • poor caulking maintenance
 of 5 bubbles walks4653, Mar 19, 2015 | Read review
“Run like hell away from this horrible place. Sleeping in your car is a better option.”
 of 5 bubbles 917breth, Jan 31, 2015 | Read review
“All room were probably nice.”
 of 5 bubbles TucsonGrammy, Jan 25, 2015 | Read review
“If internet is important maybe go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 840suzettem, Oct 18, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay