We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Mesa
Post
Inbox
Search

Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West

Save
860 N Riverview, Mesa, AZ 85201-3605
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save More, See More
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.com
$170
$85
View Deal
Travelocity$85
Booking.com$85
Orbitz.com$85
Agoda.com$85
TripAdvisor$85
Cancelon$170
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (162)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (23)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West is located in the revitalized Northwest corridor of Mesa, Arizona adjacent to Tempe and Scottsdale. This amazing hotel offers 180 elegantly designed rooms and suites, 3 restaurants, proudly served by Starbucks. The lush courtyard and pool deck includes 3 pools and 2 hot tubs with mature palm trees. The Wrigleyville West Conference Center has over 16,000 sq. Ft. of indoor meeting space and breath taking outdoor venues to host many conferences, meetings or events.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More, See More
Hotel deals
235Reviews5Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 100
  • 61
  • 30
  • 27
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
After seeing various pictures of this hotel and conference center I was eager to arrive. Upon my early arrival I was quickly given a room to which I checked in, checked email and off to grab a late lunch in the hotel. After ordering, I waited 45 minutes to be served a lunch portion Greek Salad with Grilled Chicken. The Salad had a decent taste however the chicken tasted like rubber and it was awful. Unfortunately this was the way in which all their food tasted for the entire 3 day conference. By far the worst food I have ever tried to eat in a hotel. The best meal I had was breakfast and that’s only because they offered Fruit Loops and Milk. The hotel rooms are nicely appointed, large bathroom with shower and comfortable beds. I was highly disappointed to wake up the first morning and NOT have any washcloths to wash with due to the hotels lack of attention to detail. I contacted the hotel and they acknowledged the problem, however, they asked via chat what can we do to make this right so you will feel good about your stay at our hotel. They realized my long wait for lunch, they acknowledged not having washcloths etc. When I told them what I wanted which was points equal to 1 night stay at their hotel they REFUSED. My question back is WHY bother me and ASK if you have ZERO intent on honoring a reasonable request. The conference room chairs were the hardest most god awful things I have had to sit in for a very long time. The cushions on the chairs were worn out years ago and yet they continue to use them. My final thought is I had rather make a long commute, stay at a competitor brand or Air BNB versus ever staying here again. Just because they waive the Marriott flag does not mean they honor the traditional Marriott standards.
Read more
Response from SergioGabaldon1, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mr. Mullis, Again deepest apologies if our compensations of fully refunding the meal in the restaurant for the wait time and taste of the meal was not satisfactory. Also apologies if compensating 5000 points for no wash cloths being in the room was not sufficient enough for the issue at hand. But again you have our information and the case number with Marriott if you have any further questions, comments or concerns. Thank you again for taking time to send your feedback and we hope to serve you again the next time your travels bring you back to Arizona. Have a wonderful day and take care.
Read more
Nice lounge, very clean rooms, the hotel is only 4 floors high. Pretty good breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. The location is ok, there is almost nothing around. There are a few restaurants in 15-min walk, I think. One receptionist was not very friendly but all the other staff and the people in the restaurant were incredibly nice and professional. There was a small fridge and a microwave in my room. There is also a complimentary shuttle to and from the Sky Harbor airport. They can give you a ride off-schedule if you need to catch a flight.
Read more
+1
Prior to arriving at the hotel, I called 5 times to ensure my arrival + departure dates were changed. It was very chaotic! Chuck at front desk who I later learned was the GM, was so very accommodating to check me in at 12 noon - kudos! I have an unsettling housekeeping experience whereby he housekeeper entered the room at the same time as I returned to the room at 12 noon the next day from the pool. When I asked if I could have a few minutes to change, meaning she could come back, she stayed in my room! I was in the bathroom but she continued to clear the room + waited for me to exit the bathroom + continue cleaning. As a result, I was late for my lunch + simply opted to sit + wait on the sofa as she finished, in my soaking wet bathing suit. I believe it was a language barrier but felt very unsettled by the incident. The next day, no one cleaned my room + there was no reason provided....on two occasions, I had no toilet tissue or tissues. The room was also missing a hairdryer which I requested + the clear glass tray in the microwave was missing so impossible to use the microwave since there was not a flat surface to place your items to re-heat.
Read more
Let me start off by saying the rooms are decent and the staff, professional and courteous. I have a feeling that if you stayed here for a Cubs game during spring training it would be a fun experience. However the club lounge is the worst I have experienced, not only through SPG & Marriott, but any hotel brand. It’s a nice space, although the food/beverage offerings (or lack there of) left me wondering why they had a lounge at all. Absolutely horrible and a disgrace to the Sheraton brand. This hotel should not be allowed to advertise having a “lounge”, if such sub-standard food/beverage offerings are standard fare. Absolutely horrid!
Read more
So many good things about this hotel. Strong internet. Exceptional 24 hour workout room. Bright, well-planned room. Comfortable bed. Decent parking. Good location highways, shopping, gas stations, etc. The front desk staff is WONDERFUL. Two issues came up during my stay. One wall of my room was very visibly stained, as if gray, dirty water had dripped down the wall. Also, my phone didn't work which made it very difficult to call in room dining, etc. I reported it, but it was never repaired. Not going to let that ruin my stay. Hopefully isolated to my experience. I think most travelers would be very happy with this property.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaMesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West?
Nearby attractions include Riverview Park (0.1 miles), Cinemark Mesa 16 (0.6 miles), and Woodshed II (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que, Cracker Barrel, and Henhouse Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.