We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West

Booking.com$62*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 20, 2015

I visited Phoenix for a couple of days in '14.. The aesthetics of the room itself isn't bad for the price. Its just the overwhelming smell of SMOKE that bothered me, also the ants.. If it wasn't for that the place would be pretty decent. I cannot complain about the staff as they were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I appreciate your comments regarding our staff; however, I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our housekeeping staff and outside vendor to ensure the mentioned cleanliness issues are eliminated. Additionally, I will make sure we are better enforcing...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed August 16, 2015

While stay here for 14 days, I received the best guest services that I have in a long time. The staff was amazing and very friendly. They were always positive and willing to make me the comfortable possible. They had very clean rooms and great breakfast options, such as fresh fruit, hot cocoa, coffee, oatmeal, granola bars, and a variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocqette
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our fully equipped kitchens, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed August 1, 2015

I Love this Hotel!!! The Staff here is Absolutely a Blessing. I love how Professional they are. If I had to rate the Hotel and my personal experience, I would give them an A+. Like Angel, Ashley, and Alex who are apart of the Amazing Staff!!! Even the people who I met just walking by are really sweet and kind....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8308LZlinda
Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

It's the hotel off I10,&,McDowell Terrible cust service rude u never get greeted cause there never at the front desk the door is always shut and a minimum of 5,minutes u will stand there waiting or all the lites and door is shut and when u call from the outside phone your told there is nothing they can or will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed April 7, 2015

I stayed here for several weeks this winter on business (my company made the arrangements and paid for it).It was truly terrible. The place needs a total makeover. The rooms are small, but the real problem was that they were not clean at all. Supposedly non-smoking, there was a terrible stench of cigarettes in the cupboards spaces under the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank azhmsw
Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 23, 2015

I visited with my wife and my parents, so I had two rooms. Each room was very spacious, and clean. The only time we spent in the rooms were to sleep pretty much, and use the Free-wifi to search for how to get places. It's very convenient to the highway, and their is a Starbucks directly in front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your visit with family. I'm pleased to know that you found our rooms to be comfortable and spacious, and that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

Reviewed March 22, 2015

We spent 2 nights at this hotel while in Phoenix visiting family. We didn't intend to spend a great deal of time in our room, so we didn't need deluxe accommodations, which is good because this certainly isn't deluxe. Let me start with the positives: the staff was very friendly; the location was wonderful for our visit, and easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kris B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness of your room. I will share your comments with my staff to make sure we are all paying extra attention to details when cleaning and inspecting rooms before guest arrivals. Still, I appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff, convenient location and...

England
Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed here for a week. It is clean and basic, but nothing fancy. The location is good with a Starbucks, Good Egg and other amenities near by. We didn't use the kitchenette (except for the fridge) so can't comment on that. Rooms could use a lick of paint and update of fixtures, carpet, tile ect... However, if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canadianabroad2010
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your honesty. Reviews like yours helps to make improvements to our property. We are slowly but surely replacing carpet, tiles and paint where needed. I hope you get to enjoy our updated rooms in the future if your travels brings you to the area.

colorado springs
Reviewed February 17, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the past 3 years and never had a problem. This trip in February 2015 I had many problems. First thing was that I had the refrigerator go out and it took them 2 days to replace it so most of my food went bad. They had instituted a new program...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gkpcolorado
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels. I deeply apologize for the lack of urgency meeting your needs on our part. I am not happy to hear we have failed on our mission to provide the accommodation you deserve. I will share this review with my entire team to ensure we learn from this to prevent this from...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed January 28, 2015

I stayed here in October of 2014. Do not stay here under any circumstances. The rooms have a kitchenette, however, you have to go to the front desk and check out pots, pans, and cooking utensils like some sort of beggar. The microwave in our room didn't work, and their solution was to offer to move us to another room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mickontheway
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Mesa South
Motel 6 Mesa South
#32 of 57 in Mesa
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West

Address: 1920 W Isabella Ave, Mesa, AZ 85202-5719 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix - Mesa)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $58 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Phoenix-Mesa Hotel Mesa
Extended Stay America Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For a longer stay, get a King bed room Book as far ahead as possible, but beware rates go up when dates or length of stay changes!”
MNSDMOSD, Mar 27, 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms are on the back (east) side, very quiet and does not get the afternoon sun.”
81bettyb, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the eastern side would be furthest from interstate noise”
809David, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else if you want a good room!”
timothywgray, Mar 9, 2016 | Read review
“Do not come.”
54brentq, Dec 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$62* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$62
ExtendedStay$62
Orbitz.com$62
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates