We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 365: English reviews
Litchfield Park, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My mom came from Ohio for a visit. I booked us a room for a week to be close to my daughter in Mesa. the room was very nice. the bed was super comfortable. the cleaning lady and the maintenance man were very friendly. we faced the large Jacuzzi tub behind the office and it was awesome. we had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank HDGirl65
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us. We are glad to hear that you and family had a wonderful time and enjoyed your Westgate experience. Our resort offers so much for everyone. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray More 

Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am a Westgate owner and was pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed this resort. We were located in the back near the pond and grill area which was great. I could see if you were in the front where the traffic would be noisy. We had a 2 bedroom suite with another couple. The rooms were spacious and... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewYgal
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review following your recent stay. It was an honor to have you stay with us. It’s great you were able to take advantage of our wonderful amenities, friendly staff and convenient location. All of our guests are special as we aim to make every stay enjoyable and provide you with the necessities to make you feel... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The resort was very nice, we had a two bedroom for 3 people that worked out very nicely. The resort had options of things to do. The one thing that was unfortunate was that the pool had an issue and was closed for two days but we were advised.

Helpful?
Thank lmslotta
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are delighted to hear that you experienced such wonderful interaction with our staff. Our pool was closed for maintenance but happy to hear that advised you at check in this was to make improvements. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All the amenities of home and then some. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Spa and pool are excellent along with other fun things to do and the rooms are so well kept. The landscaping and setting are beautiful as well!

Helpful?
Thank Herb E
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. It is such a delight to know that you enjoyed a wonderful visit to our resort and that you were able to feel right at home throughout your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that you were able to take advantage of our lovely resort... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was gorgeous, spacious and it served it's purpose. I was there to visit my best friend......and we had a ball. The grounds were kept nice and clean. The resort was close to a little bit of everything, had my fun shopping. I must say the lady at the front desk was so nice to me, when I arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review following your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the Resort and found our location convenient to all the entertainment and sights around town. Customer service is very important to us, and we’re very pleased our staff met your standards. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Ray More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place was ok. The 2 bedroom was big but it was very outdated in the inside. The people were very nice but for the price I paid for I won't comeback to this resort. I would recommend to stay at a place a little bit updated.

Helpful?
Thank Iloveschool33
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post of review of your recent stay. We are disappointed that we were unable to "wow" you during your stay with us and that you felt our amenities were not up to standards. We value all guest feedback, as it gives us a chance to see what areas we need to focus on... More 

Carmichaels, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice little place in Mesa to get away. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Grounds were nice. Staff was very friendly. Nice location--was easy drive from airport. Located near shopping and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We constantly strive to deliver excellent customer service with clean and comfortable accommodations. When you return we will be here to welcome you back. Ray More 

pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was outstanding!! It was huge, clean, updated,Only complaint i can site is i would of rather of been on the back side of the resort. My condo was on the parking lot side and when sitting out on patio you had parking lot traffic and road traffic other than that the resort was beautiful

Helpful?
Thank frogger26
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We strive to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests, whether they're here for business or pleasure. We hope to see you again. Ray More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

When we drove up to the resort, I thought it was just a motel. Boy was I surprised. My room was facing the water where I could watch the ducks as I ate breakfast in the morning. I didn't see security at the gate but I can say that my stay was quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! We glad to hear that you took advantage of the many amenities our location offers all guests. We are disappointed to hear that you experienced a small issue with not receiving housekeeping; we have taken... More 

El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Got this through AFVC, so a great deal! The only thing to improve was the bathroom floor needed to be cleaned better. The check in guy, Aaron was very nice.fantastic location, bedding, comfort of bed, and furnishings.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
1 Thank jennifercwoodard
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write us such positive feedback. We have shared your kind words to our team member. As you mentioned, our resort is in the perfect location close to tons of unique activities. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
10.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
9.0 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
8.1 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E McKellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215-2821
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $82 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Vacatia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay