We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 352: English reviews
Connellys Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The resort was amazing! Arrived at Westgate, Painted Mountain Golf Resort last Saturday at 2 and was immediatly checked into our room. The pool was nice, always clean and refreshing! Our room had a king bed and was very comfortable. The grounds were well tended and the staff were very courteous and friendly! We ate breakfast each morning on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MT-hoosier
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a comprehensive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our sparkling pool and beautiful landscape grounds. We always look forward to providing our guests with a memorable vacation. We hope you will visit us soon.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Outstanding service from check in with Aaron to a maintenance need that was handled by Steve within a few minutes and fast, professional service from Dawn at the front desk .... it is rare to have every employee you come in contact with be so pleasant! I will definitely return and recommend this resort! Thank you Steve for taking care... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2awesomekidz
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! Customer service is very important to us and we are delighted to hear that our team members provided that to you. We'd love to have you back again next time you're in Mesa! Ray More 

Chardon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Maintenance was excellent. They were there right away. No waiting! Cleanliness awful. Balcony was filthy. Cigarette butts in 2 ashtrays never emptied, not even after a full clean. Guests had to wear shoes in bedroom because of the dirt. The full clean was scheduled for Monday when my new guests came on Friday, and they were aware of it!!!

Helpful?
Thank harper48
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of you stay with us. We are disappointed to hear of the issues you experienced with the cleanness of your villa. Cleanliness is a priority, and this was not done to our standard. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each room is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. Customer satisfaction is... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a few points. The property and our unit (a 2-bedroom suite, two units together) was clean, well-maintained, and more than adequate. A shout-out to the maintenance guy, Charles H Soward II, for quickly and effectively repairing a leaky washing machine (very handy to have in our unit). Pool is clean and not too busy (week of July 4), and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our staff was very helpful. Our guests are our number one priority. We are glad you enjoyed the Resort and found our location convenient to all the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this hotel, it. Really isnt a hotel,it is more like an apartment with all imenities, it supercedes any hotel we have ever stayed in. From check in Aaron was great, what host asks if you have a preference on where you would like your room. He went above a nd beyond to make it the best vacation

Helpful?
Thank Tina G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on your praise to our staff. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future! Ray More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are Westgate owners and traded to come to this location. Due to my husband's limited vacation, we decided to travel the week of July 4th to see the Grand Canyon. We stayed at this Westgate for a couple of nights and then went to Sedona a couple of nights and returned the night before our departure back home. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank revmom2david
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We do offer different activities based on the location to provide our guests a rewarding time. We regret that our accommodations did not exceed your expectations, however. Please know that your feedback on our service is very important to us. We... More 

Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was just a small hotel room but nice and clean. I loved the grounds and the quiet atmosphere. They didn't have events ongoing like many resorts but I actually enjoyed the quietness for a change. The main pool was very dirty and it appeared it was not cleaned regularly as there was all types of debris floating around... More 

Helpful?
Thank brantdebbie
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of you recent stay .We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the quiet relaxing atmosphere of our resort. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the resort for five days and it was perfect! The staff were all very friendly and very helpful and the room was wonderful. We stayed in a one bedroom with a kitchenette and we were thoroughly impressed with the room and all the amenities. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank bailey_breeze
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your incredible comments and sincere recommendation. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the inspiring feedback from another satisfied guest, and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place! Its well worth the money n i have no problem even paying a lil more! The staff are very nice n professional, rooms are very clean, jacuzzi tub without the extra cost, and the bed i just Melted into it! Room was set up nicely n amenities were good too. I wont go anywhere else... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you and your family had such a wonderful time and felt at home in your villa and also enjoyed our outstanding service. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Mesa. Ray More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
10.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
9.6 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E. McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $81 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay