We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Mendoza

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Mendoza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Florida
Level Contributor
309 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

This basic hotel was adequate and deserving of two star (not advertised three star) rating. Its location is very good, the bed comfortable and WiFi worked well. However, the room was basic and the bathroom was in need of work. Plumbing there (in the sink and the shower) should have been repaired but when we complained to the front desk,... More 

Helpful?
Thank EarlFlorida2
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

We didn't choose this hotel, it was booked as part of a tour package. The location is fantastic, just a block from Independence Square but that is where the good points end. We had an upgraded room on the 7th floor. The room was shabby and grubby looking and because of that felt unclean, although it wasn't dirty. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for taking your time on giving your feedback about your stay. Is good that our location was fantastic for you and also that you find a correct breakfast despite of the fact that we did not offer you our selection of hot food options. We apologise because our room did not cover your expectation. We will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mendoza hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

A very dated hotel and could use a revamp. The rooms were comfy and big enough to just crash out for the night. The gym is very old and broken I would t recommend to use it. The highlight was where the breakfast was served as you had amazing views of the mountains. However, the breakfast is very ordinary and... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatKiz418
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for taking your time on giving your review about your stay in our hotel. We take notes on your remarks and we are going to improve on the gym equipment. Regarding the breakfast, we give egg service on request, probably we should have told you about this. Despite of that, in case you whould like to... More 

Butte, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Enjoyed the location near the plaza and el centro. The breakfast was good and located on the 10th floor with excellent views of the city and mountains to the west. Nice king size bed. Room was a bit pricey for the quality - but we paid in US dollars online and not in cash to take advantage of the blue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the nice andes view from our 10th floor restaurant. We take note about your comments little mainteinance on the room. We look forward to welcoming inour hotel in a near future. Kind regards More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

This hotel was part of a G Adventures tour itinerary that was advertised as 'quality with upgraded amenities'. The room was absolutely filthy, shabby and had the rudest, most disinterested reception staff I have ever seen. Turns out we were lucky to have a view of the concrete wall as those overlooking the street could not sleep for the noise.

Helpful?
1 Thank PegRose
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado pasajero, muchas gracias por sus comentarios sobre Hotel Mendoza. Lamentamos el Hotel no cumpliera con sus espectatvas. Trabajaremos para... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

The hotel is located within walking distance of the main area of Mendoza (1 block from Independence Square) and is safe for walking. Accommodations include a full breakfast which makes this a great value. The front desk staff was very helpful. This is an older hotel and tends to be a bit noisy, especially on the lower floors. The bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank R_newbury
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Staff at front reception barely managed to raise their eyes to look up at who was coming in or going out - and a smile or 'hello' would of been unimaginable. Bathroom floor was in particular dirty, and the whole room was in need of a deep clean. Location was OK. The breakfast also was not too bad, but the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrPaul50
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for taking your time on writting about our hotel. We consider that there is a misunderstanding on our hotel revise, because checking on your reservation, we remember that you entered to our hotel, you did not like our room, and we kindly offered you to move to another room, and later, as you required, we called... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Don't be misled by the modern looking Reception. Our room was shabby and grubby. In fact so dirty that the splashed water from the shower created muddy footprints on the bathroom floor from our clean feet! Every day we'd find strangers' long hairs on the floor (I can only assume because the cleaner must drag the same dirty mop through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for taking your time on writting about our hotel. We apologise for your housekeeping coments about your stay. In general we make sure that our rooms are in perfect confiditions at the check in moment , but we should have made a mistake on your room at your arrival time. We are going to check our... More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Very good situated, just one block from plaza Independenza and one block from paseo Sarmiento with lots of restaurant. Very good service in the reception, they changed my room the second night at 8 o`click PM because of very much noise in the second floor to the street, they gave me a smaller bur very quiet room. Ver good service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winetasting2015
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por elegirnos y por su opinion, lo esperamos gustosos en su proxima visita a Mendoza saludos cordiales Mercedes... More 

Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
215 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

After reading the Tripadvisors reviews, we decided to pay the extra 120 pesos for an upgraded room. Our inlaws did the same thing so we could compare a bit. When we reserved we were told that that high floors are smoking rooms but that we could probably get into the 5th or 6th floor. When we arrived there was one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, la minipiscina efectivamenete es pequeña solo para refrescarse con el fuerte calor de Mendoza en... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.3 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#11 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#19 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#23 of 83 in Mendoza
3.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#15 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#16 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurante El Mirador - Hotel Mendoza
Restaurante El Mirador - Hotel Mendoza
Cuisines: Argentinean, South American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Mendoza

Address: Av Espana 1210, Mendoza CP 5500, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Price Range: $80 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mendoza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay