We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diplomatic Hotel

Avenida Belgrano 1041, Mendoza M5500FIU Argentina
6 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$112
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/27/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$112
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$112
$96
View Deal
SAVE $16
Orbitz.com$112
Expedia.com$112
Priceline$112
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1899)
Room & Suite (544)
Dining (143)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Secured parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
3,023Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,877
  • 880
  • 187
  • 49
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Perfect location in Mendoza, close to the main Plaza and the main nightlife area Ave. Aristides Villanueva (many sidewalk bars and restaurants). You can book a wine tour with a local agency (expensive, all included, but excellent service >> Ampora Wine Tours), or go online and book with Bus Vitivinicola (convenient and friendly, pay as you go). Either way you will have a great time wine tasting around Mendoza.
Read more
Response from DiplomaticH, General Manager at Diplomatic Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Estimado agradecemos sus comentarios y nos alegramos de que su estadía fuese placentera junto a la #ExperienciaDiplomatic. Esperamos contar con su visita nuevamente Saludos Cordiales. Santiago Alsina, Gerente General
Read more
A really modern hotel in the centre of Mendoza with all of the facilities you would expect from a hotel of this quality. The room we had was spacious and had a lovely mountain view- an added bonus was that we could login to our UK Netflix account and watch our favourite shows as we were getting ready. The stuff were increasingly welcoming and friendly and couldn’t do enough to help us. The food in the restaurant was delicious but there are ample excellent restaurants nearby.
Read more
Response from DiplomaticH, General Manager at Diplomatic Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Estimado agradecemos sus comentarios y nos alegramos de que su estadía fuese placentera junto a la #ExperienciaDiplomatic. Esperamos contar con su visita nuevamente Saludos Cordiales. Santiago Alsina, Gerente General
Read more
We enjoyed the hotel. Staff were very helpful, facilities are very nice, breakfast was very good. Location is pretty good, and lots of stuff is walkable. Well maintained, rooms nice, would recommend. Only issue was the room we requested facing the mountains wasn't available and got one facing the city instead. All else good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from DiplomaticH, General Manager at Diplomatic Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Estimado agradecemos sus comentarios y nos alegramos de que su estadía fuese placentera junto a la #ExperienciaDiplomatic. Esperamos contar con su visita nuevamente Saludos Cordiales. Santiago Alsina, Gerente General
Read more
This is a very good hotel. It’s position is super, you can easily, and safely, walk around the neighbourhood to a variety of restaurants and shops. The room was good, but lacked any tea/coffee making facilities which us we like. The pool wa lovely to sit by, shame it isn’t heated. We took a star off as the drains were a bit smelly and they used a lot of air freshener to mask it which gave us a headache.
Read more
This is an imposing and elegant hotel, located within walking distance of some great restaurants (We had smashing meals at Fuente y Fondo, La Florencia, and Azafran.) The breakfast buffet included with our room was also extraordinarily good. When we were walking out the door, I asked my husband, “Is there anything we don’t like about this place.” We couldn’t think of much. The bed and shower were excellent, and the floor-to-ceiling windows offered great views of the city. The desk clerk graciously allowed us a late check-out and we were able to keep our car parked in the garage while we then ate lunch. Unfortunately, my son and his girlfriend had such a bad experience I am forced give this establishment only two stars. They had opted to pay $95 (plus $15 in tax) for an upgraded room and two massages. While their room was nice, the shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor. Their first night they were awakened at 6:45 am by an ear-shattering blaring noise that lasted for about a minute. They shrugged that off as a one-time fluke, but the second night of our stay, the noise repeated at 4, 5:45, and 8:45 am. When we brought this up with the desk crew, they were polite but didn’t seem to take much interest. My son asked to speak to the manager and was told he was out of town but that the assistant manager would see him in 10 minutes. 25 minutes later, they gave up waiting. Operational problems are inevitable, but the fact that the Diplomatic Hotel had so little apparent procedure for responding to them is unprofessional. My son and his girlfriend wound up feeling they had been charged extra for a downgrade. Moreover, although I emailed the hotel to report this experience, they never replied.
Read more
Response from DiplomaticH, General Manager at Diplomatic Hotel
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Estimado, muchas gracias por haber elegido a Diplomatic Hotel para su estadía en Mendoza, evaluaremos puntualmente la observación indicada. Aprovechamos los comentarios de nuestros huéspedes para mejorar día a día. Saludos Cordiales. Santiago Alsina, Gerente General
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
diplomatic park hotel mendoza
LOCATION
ArgentinaCuyoProvince of MendozaMendoza
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing