We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$53
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/27/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
$25
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/27/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hostelworld.com
$53
$23
View Deal
SAVE $30
Travelocity$25
Agoda.com$45
Expedia.com$25
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 235 Specialty lodging in Mendoza
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We are a small hostel hosted by owners and an outstanding staff that gives the best to help you achieve an excellent stay in Mendoza, with the maximum quality of possible attention , a comfortable stay, safe and clean experience. If you are looking a chill and relaxing place to rest, to get to know travelers like you, Hostel Lagares is your best option in Mendoza. You can enjoy the city to the maximum and be surprised with many tours and adventure activities, including the wineries and mountains. Our property is a charming place where you can chat comfortably, enjoy a movie with friends in the living room, or prepare a typical argentinian bbq on the terrace with a glass of wine. We are located in the historic centre of the city, two blocks from the main avenue San Martin. There you can find the wide path Alameda surrounded by large trees , flower sellers , little bars and restaurants that give it a special atmosphere. In our neighbourhood you can find many shops close by such as supermarkets, banks , and money exchange, all in your hands. We are a few blocks from the Sarmiento pedestrian street , the Plaza Independencia, and the citys historical museum also known as the area fundacional Our services includes: Homemade buffet breakfast with coffee, milk , juice , tea , homemade bread ,scrambled eggs, cereals, two differents flavors of delicious homemade jam , dulce de leche, butter and homemade cake. We provide maid service , air conditioning and heaters in all the rooms, terrace with tables, chairs, and a grill to bbq when you want . We have a dvd collection with more than 1000 movies available, Free internet and wi fi ultra speed. We have wines , beers , and cold drinks for sale . We have of course the best attention and touristic recommendations . TAKE ADVANTAGE OF OUR SPECIAL DEAL!!! If you stay 4 or more nights in any room (dorms or private) we give you one full day bike at the wineries area for FREE!!! * Any rooms that have been pre-booked must be cancelled before 12 noon the day before otherwise you have to pay the full balance. * Check in at 12pm / Check out at 10am . * The Double Bed private consists of together twin beds. * WE ACCEPT CREDIT AND DEBIT CARDS .
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
420Reviews
9Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 292
  • 102
  • 19
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Extremely helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, clean, well situated and all for a very reasonalbe price indeed. One can even exchange money at a fair rate and use the faciliities even after you have checked out.
Read more
Seriously excellent service for few money. Simple facilities according to the price. Decent location close to restaurants and supermarkets. Activities available at the hostel very easy to book. Thank you
Read more
This was one of the best hostel I’ve stayed in all my trip in South America! Good price, nice location, tasty breakfast. Without any doubt the star of this place it’s the staff, very helpful and nice. Highly recommended if you want a pleasant stay in Mendoza!!
Read more
It was difficult for me to rate the hotel but I have to be honest and explain to other travellers why I was so disappointed compared to the excellent reviews I read. I booked the private room for two persons. When we arrived we noticed the picture on the website were not the
Read more
Response from Edutridente, Propietario at Lagares Hostel
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Ben and Amalia I am, a really bit surprised about your bad review. You had a foreign card so you will see the charge converted in your currency, I told you that when you paid it will be converted to the official rate (its automatically) and anyway you prefered to pay by cash. Also we gave you a 10% off of the the room price (you didnt tell nothing about that) Hostel are houses converted so its imposible the rooms will be sound insolated, you paid 30 USD per night for a private room with A/C, satellital TV and complete breakfast inncluded, really I can't understand what do you want for that price... I guess maybe a cheap hotel it's more apropiated for you.
Read more
+1
I booked a private room through booking.com for $98.82 USD, it showed an additional $21(21%) for VAT but my understanding is this should have been waived as a foreign citizen paying with a foreign credit card. They've established their own exchange rate, when i visited it was 5
Read more
Response from Edutridente, Propietario at Lagares Hostel
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Michael ... the night recepcionist made a mistake in your bill and you never understood that, when I arrive to the hostel I checked your bill and I refund the money was overcharged, I dont understand why so much problem .. do you never make a mistake ?? You paid 50 USD for a full day wine tour visiting 4 wineries and lunck included ... all of the guest that did the tour come very happy and they said that is a really good value tour. I guess you are very angry with us and all seems to be a problem and bad for you. I am really sorry for the Franco's mistake and I apologize several times and I do again now. Have an excellent year and thank you for stay wth us!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$13 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ArgentinaCuyoProvince of MendozaMendoza
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing