We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Sanchez de Loria 1618, Buenos Aires C1241ACH Argentina
Lowest prices for your stay
$96
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Booking.com$96
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (45)
Dining (18)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#45 of 295 in Buenos Aires
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.3

Finding an ideal romantic inn in Buenos Aires does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Posada Gotan, a nice option for travelers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Posada Gotan offer air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service, a concierge, and express check-in and check-out. Guests of Posada Gotan are also welcome to enjoy breakfast, located on site.

While staying at Posada Gotan, visitors can check out Palacio Barolo (2.0 mi) and El Ateneo Grand Splendid (2.5 mi), some of Buenos Aires' top attractions.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the sushi restaurants, including Gourmet Porteno, La Bistecca, and Gran Bar Danzon, all of which are a short distance from Posada Gotan.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular gardens such as Jardin Japones, Parque 3 de Febrero, and Jardin Botanico.

Posada Gotan puts the best of Buenos Aires at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Board games / puzzles
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
83Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
86Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 28
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chris Gladstone wrote a review Mar 2019
17 contributions
+1
This small hotel is run by the descendants of the people who built the original home. It is a welcoming oasis of calm in an otherwise busy and vibrant city and is proof that brass, glass and marble are not what makes any hotel great. What is more important is personal care and attention - and the wonderful people of Posada Gotan have this in abundance. Thibaut and Gabriella welcomed me as a guest, and farewelled me as a friend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: I never saw or felt one mosquito during my stay, but in some locations it's a good idea to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Companion29411559531 wrote a review Mar 2019
Kalamazoo, Michigan1 contribution
Thibaut and Gabriela were so nice, friendly, and helpful. The B&B is an old but really nicely renovated. The neighborhood had some good restaurants and is quiet. Transportation is easy with the help of the hosts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Thibaud M, Propietario at Posada Gotan
Responded Mar 2, 2019
Thank you for choosing Posada Gotan. We spent a very good time with you and we hope to see you again.
Read more
SnowballVacationer wrote a review Jan 2017
Port St. Lucie, FL13 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed for three nights in Dec., 2016. Pros: Excellent at getting us transportation to the airport. Allowed me to borrow a phone charger. Owner's son Marcus was kind and helpful always. Cons: The courtyard is open to the sky and the entire dining area, courtyard, and kitchen were loaded with mosquitos. The owner insists that you not turn the air conditioning below 24 degrees Celsius and that you turn off the air conditioning entirely every time you leave the room. He did provide a plug-in mosquito repellent for the room, but when I left for the day, the maid removed it when cleaning the room and did not replace it. There was a ceiling fan that was on, but returning to a warm room with no mosquito repellant having been in place, meant that my room was full of mosquitos. The room itself is very minimal - a large bed with two tiny night tables, a small rack with hangers and two shelves over it - no closets or chests of drawers. The bathroom was large with a shower over tub, toilet, sink, and bidet. The owner has many rules. You are not permitted to eat in your room, so I was forced to eat downstairs in the dining room where it was swelteringly hot and loaded with mosquitos. There is no elevator/lift, and although the owner and his son carried our suitcases up and down for us, it meant a flight of steps in the heat every time I left my room to go out into the city or to go downstairs to eat, etc. This may be a good place to stay for a night or two in the winter when the weather is mild, but I would not recommend staying here in the summer months. I came home very mosquito-bitten despite using a 99% DEET insect repellent on my skin and given the many mosquito-borne illnesses prevalent in Buenos Aires, I wished I had stayed elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor so that you can avoid the flight of stairs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Thibaud M, Propietario at Posada Gotan
Responded Aug 2, 2018
Sorry for the mosquitos, we tried to do the best to limit the problem. Buenos Aires is quiet a humide city. Don't worry, no illnesses here if you are bitten. Local repellents work very well. Setting the air conditioning in 24ºC and turn it off when you leave the room are international recommendations done to take care of the environment. Sorry, we are "Green" and we don't like to waste our resources. We would like to remind you that Argentina is a developing country and has huge problems to produce energy; these little effort help At Posada Gotan, our guests can use the kitchen or bring their own food and drinks. Most of the hotels don't offer this service and force you to buy them all these products. For hygiene, we just ask to eat in the common areas. We have no answer for the rest of the critic. For us, our place is nice and pleasant...and we love our large courtyard.
Read more
Danette P wrote a review Nov 2016
Palm Coast, Florida409 contributions87 helpful votes
We did booking.com. They communicated well prior to stay. Our room was very clean. The courtyard is nice for sitting outside and they have an inside area. You can have drinks in the common area. Reasonable walk to subway.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Thibaud M, Propietario at Posada Gotan
Responded Aug 2, 2018
Thank you for your comment...see you soon
Read more
StefanR00 wrote a review Jun 2016
Rotterdam, The Netherlands3 contributions1 helpful vote
Posada Gotan is a very nice place to stay a couple of days or more. You can really escape here from noisy and smelly Buenos Aires. Clean, well organized, comfy private rooms and peacefull. A home away from home. The courtyard is lovely, common area too. Thibaud, your host, is very helpfull. Very friendly and french. Boedo, is a bit out of the center but it's easy and cheap to travel to microcenter with the sube (15 min) or by bus (30 min). Definitely recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Thibaud M, Propietario at Posada Gotan
Responded Aug 2, 2018
Thank you Stefan. We hope to see you soon. Best, Thibaud and Gabriela
Read more
Mrs B wrote a review Mar 2015
Finchampstead, United Kingdom310 contributions124 helpful votes
Thanks to a very delayed BA flight we found ourselves stranded in buenos aires. We found this hotel online and were delayed again arriving at 2am and leaving again at 6:30am however the owner went above and beyond to accommodate our ridiculous timings! He was very courteous and hospitable. The room was clean and cosy and despite being in BA we didn't hear any traffic noise. We would highly recommend for anyone looking to find a place to lay their head. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Thibaud M, Propietario at Posada Gotan
Responded Nov 5, 2015
Thank you so much for your comment! Best, Thibaud
Read more
Ole R wrote a review Feb 2014
Copenhagen, Denmark4 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay there. The host was kind and very helpful. The location in a quite neighbourhood with only short walking distance to the subway was ideal. The room was clean and nicely renovated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Thibaud M, Propietario at Posada Gotan
Responded Nov 5, 2015
Thanks ....see you soon....Best, Thibaud
Read more
misuden wrote a review Apr 2013
Uden14 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I recently went to BA and stayed for 12 nights in Posada Gotan. It was a very clean and nice B&B. The room was cleaned every day. The bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was nice. They served very nice home made jam. At Posada Gotan you feel like home, because you have breakfast with all the guest at one large table. Mr Thibaud is very helpfull and gives good and usable information about transportation in BA. WIFI is available through entire b&b. I loved my staying in the Boedo area and Posada Gotan.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Thibaud M, Propietario at Posada Gotan
Responded Aug 2, 2018
Thank you so much Stella
Read more
JoanC659 wrote a review Apr 2013
Victoria19 contributions3 helpful votes
Our last night in Argentina we stayed at Posada Gotan. It is well located near a subway station in a quiet neighborhood. Thibaud, our host, spoke fluent English and was most helpful, giving us a map of the area and pointing out good eating spots and attractions. Our room was large, overlooking the inner courtyard and we enjoyed the cool breeze coming through the open windows all night. Our flight out the next day wasn't until late evening.. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel, do some sightseeing, and return to the hotel to change before Thibuld arranged a taxis for us to the airport. Breakfast included a glass of fresh squeezed orange juice, some great coffee, and a croissant. ( A little short on quantity but good quality.).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Ask for the large room overlooking the inner court yard. Good location if you don't mind...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Thibaud M, Propietario at Posada Gotan
Responded Aug 2, 2018
It was a pleasure to receive you at Posada Gotan Joan. See you soon
Read more
Bill P wrote a review Mar 2013
Red Lake, Canada164 contributions37 helpful votes
We, two couples, stayed six days at Posado Gotan, Thibaud was available in the mornings to answer our questions about the area. We usually got back too late in the evening and he had already gone home. Our first couple of breakfasts were a little lacking but when we asked for yogurt he was very happy to comply and even made his own from scratch. There was always fresh juice and delicious croissants. If you needed anything you just had to ask and Thibaud supplied it. The rooms are comfortable but could use a dresser and perhaps an extra mirror in the main part of the room. Other than that it was close to lots of restaurants and site. Thibaud was always a great help when we needed a cab and translated for us. Thanks Thibaud for making our stay enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: All the rooms are good. No worry about street noises.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Thibaud M, Propietario at Posada Gotan
Responded Aug 2, 2018
Thank you Bill
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ArgentinaCapital Federal DistrictBuenos AiresSan Cristóbal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Posada Gotan
Which popular attractions are close to Posada Gotan?
Nearby attractions include Esquina Homero Manzi (0.4 miles), Teatro Timbre 4 (0.7 miles), and Galpon B (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Posada Gotan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Posada Gotan?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Posada Gotan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Okiren Sushi Bar and Restaurant, Spiagge di Napoli, and San Antonio.
Does Posada Gotan have airport transportation?
Yes, Posada Gotan offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Posada Gotan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Posada Gotan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Posada Gotan?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Recoleta (3.0 miles), Museo Nacional De Arte Decorativo (3.3 miles), and Basilica de Nuestra Senora Del Pilar (3.2 miles).