We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten

Cancelon$91*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$117*
$91*
Great Deal
$105*
$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
 Click to rate
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service, hospitality, cleanliness, all were very good. One shortcoming was the shower that had insufficient pressure (somewhat weak stream), spill/splash on the floor each time, and few times water temperature less than adequate (nor warm enough)

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 567gada
Milagros R, Guest Service at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this review

Dear Mr. 567gada, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with NH Collection Jousten. It is a pleasure for us to read your comments and to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services. We are completely focused on improve the guest experience so suggestions as yours are very welcomed. Thank you so much!...

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Excellent location. Rooms with lots of space and good bathrooms. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only criticism was the stair main entrance! Lifting and carrying bulky luggage is a real problem when climbing that stair ...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8777ARrenatoc
Milagros R, Guest Service at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this review

Dear Mr. H8777ARrenatoc Thank you for choosing NH Collection Jousten for your recent visit to Buenos Aires city and sharing your comments of your stay as well. It is a pleasure for us to read your comments and to know that you have had a wonderful stay with us. Thanks for your nice comment, we are convinced that on them...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here whilst in Buenos Aires on business at the end of March. I was attending a conference at the Hilton Puerto Madero but prices there were very expensive. Some things to note - we were allowed to check in earlier than usual, the staff were very helpful after our 14 hours on a plane. We stayed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Milagros R, Guest Service at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this review

Dear Mr Scott M., Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with NH Collection Jousten, your opinion is very important to us. We are sorry to the inconvenience you have experienced, and that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are completely focused on improve the guest experience so suggestions...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Arrived on a Wednesday evening for a 3-day visit for business. the hotel is situated right in front of a traffic light on a junction and above the metro. It is an old building, with double glazed windows. I was given a 1st floor room. I took the elevator, went upstairs and realized that corridors are old, dirty carpet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnElGreco
Milagros R, Guest Services in NH Collection Jousten at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this review

Dear JohnElGreco, First of all we want to thanks the time you have taken giving your impression concerning the stay in the hotel and for sure we are deeply sorry reading that we did not fulfilled your expectations. Every single comment about the hotel and the experience of our guests is very important for us and we work tirelessly on...

Paris, France
Reviewed February 19, 2017

This is a basic business hotel with no amenities, but it was quite pleasant. Very good room with freebies like nespresso and newspaper. The breakfast restaurant has a very average feeling, like not the kind of place you want to go to for lunch or diner, but the food was ok. I would happily stay there again for the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courla
Milagros R, Guest Service at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Courla, First of all, many thanks for your time and comments, we really appreciate them. We are completely focused on improve the guest experience, so suggestions as yours are very welcomed. Please do not hesitate to contact me in advance to take care of your future reservation. It will be a pleasure to see you again in the...

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

The only thing better than the location because we could walk everywhere was the included breakfast championed by Victoria who understands what service with a friendly smile means especially for a visitor 6000 km from home . Thank you Victoria we really appreciate your smile and service. The other NH hotel next door did confuse things a bit but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyV007
Milagros R, Guest Service at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this review

Dear Mr. BillyV007, Thank you for choosing NH Collection Jousten for your recent visit to Buenos Aires city and sharing your comments of your stay as well. It is a pleasure for us to read your comments and to know that you have had a wonderful stay with us. Thanks for your nice comment, we are convinced that on them...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Nice Hotel, good location in a very nice area and close to many good places, excellent and professional staff. We were advised to get reservations for different places including theatres and other shows.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 868armandoa
Milagros R, Guest Service at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this review

Dear Mr. 868armandoa, First of all many thanks for your time and comments, we really appreciate them. We are so happy reading your wonderful experience that we feel we must keep on this track, analyzing every single detail to help our guests to have an amazing stay in the hotel and in the city. It will be a pleasure to...

Alessandria, Italy
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel downtown BA, at a very affordable price. Close to all attractions, few steps away from Puerto Madero Our rome was large and spacious, with a very comfortable king size bed. Service is fast and kind. The only problem, there is no internal parking. To park for the night you have to walk few blocks away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesco F
Milagros R, Guest Service at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Francisco F., On behalf of NH Collection Jousten, I wish to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our property! Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we hope we may have you with us in the near future! Best regards,

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in this hotel and we booked the premium room. At the checkin we where offered free coffee, thee and water. In the room the coffeemaker was not working. The airco was making a lot of noise. In the room we found a cockroach of 4 cm. The breakfast was good, only when the subway was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CdeV2304
Milagros R, Guest Service at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this review

Dear CdeV2304, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with NH Collection Jousten, your opinion is very important to us. We are sorry to the inconvenience you have experienced, and that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are completely focused on improve the guest experience so suggestions as yours...

United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Arrived to be told the Junior suite we had booked wasn't available so we were in the Presidential Suite!! It only took up a whole floor! Great advice by reception on walking to Puerto Madero and had a lovely lunch and walk about the area. Later the English receptionist advised us to go back to that area for a steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manytravels_11
Milagros R, Guest Service at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this review

Dear manytravels_11, First of all many thanks for your time and comments, we really appreciate them. We are so happy reading your wonderful experience that we feel we must keep on this track, analyzing every single detail to help our guests to have an amazing stay in the hotel and in the city. It will be a pleasure to meet...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

585 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Terrace (63)
Viewed
Premium Room (51)
Viewed
Presidential Room (82)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (31)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#44 of 447 in Buenos Aires
869 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#46 of 447 in Buenos Aires
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#58 of 447 in Buenos Aires
971 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#32 of 447 in Buenos Aires
285 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#53 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Nicolas

Neighborhood Profile
San Nicolas
Immersed in the sound of honking horns and the footsteps of busy office workers, the Microcentro area of San Nicolás is where visitors will encounter the true hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires, walking down streets lined with office buildings and banks. The financial district is well-known for its vibrant atmosphere and unstoppable rhythm during office hours. After dark, the hubbub migrates to Corrientes Ave., where theater lovers might start their evening at a play and end it in one of the many traditional pizzerias nearby. During the day, Corrientes is known for its many bookshops and classic cafés, which are located just minutes away from some famous landmarks, like the Obelisco, Avenida 9 de Julio, and the Teatro Colon.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten is a four-star hotel located centrally in downtown Buenos Aires, just a few steps away from numerous points of interest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten

Address: Avda. Corrientes, 280, Buenos Aires C1043AAP, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Price Range: $92 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Jousten Buenos Aires
Nh Hotels Buenos Aires
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#23 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Ottawa, Canada
Naples, Florida, United States
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hope the President doesn't want his room!”
manytravels_11, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“If you can, Get a high floor.”
E5094MYstevenk, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Not the best place to stay in Buenos Aires”
Graciela-Saenz, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“higher floor to avoid street noise”
GuyC888, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with street views”
mklamb1, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$91* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$105
NH Hotels$105
HotelQuickly$117
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates