We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only problem is with the cleaning of the apartment, it doesnt get cleaned very often and the towel of the bath keeps wet all days. Bed clothe keeps unchanged while apartment space is good enough. TV is poor on channels, while location is excelent. Breakfast is poor but you may not pay for it in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrisTrips
Laureano R, Gerente at IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Thank a lot for your comment and sharing your review with us. We'll try to fix all the issues you have mentioned as we want to offer a great service to our guests. We are looking forward to see you again. Regards!

Reviewed July 22, 2016

Our room was clean and spacious and included kitchenette, small living and a very large bathroom. The apartments are located in a very nice neighborhood called Recoleta with lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. They don't offer breakfast or restaurant service at all, there is no room service for short stays and there is no iron/ironboard available at room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
Laureano R, Gerente at IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments, responded to this review

Dear: Thank you so much for your comment. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take note about iron problem, we try to fix it as soon as posible. Kind Regards

New York City, New York
Reviewed July 20, 2016

It is a fact that is hard to find a good hotel in BsAs. Even when you pay a lot of money you can be disappointed, so imagine when you pay LESS money. I chose this place because the hotel I usually stay at was booked, and it seemed to me that it was a good Price for the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margherite M
Laureano R, Gerente at IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed we fell short of your expectations. We will work harder and take note of the things you have mentioned so we can offer a better service. We are sure that now, we fix it all thing that you mentioned. We expect to welcome you again in the...

Florianopolis, SC
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

I'm glad we stayed at Recoleta instead of a hotel in downtown as most of the tourists. It is well located to move around the city. The hotel is very modern and the rooms are comfy. Around the neighborhood there are many many nice places to eat, shop and just wander around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanessaBNasc
New York
Reviewed March 2, 2016

I booked the apartment despite the bad reviews (which by the way are entirely accurate) because the location was very convenient for me and it had a pool. I will not go into a rant about all the things that "need improvement" as I am limited by the amount of characters, so here is the executive summary: The good: location,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

To be honest, my stay was terrible. I booked an apartment in Pueyrredón Avenue, from the same owner and business. To begin with, the day we were supposed to check in, me and my family were delayed, so we arrived past the check-in time. We asked for the keys (because we had informed the staff that we were going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millie D
Ploiesti
Reviewed February 14, 2016

we choose this location because it offered same price for weekend like in the rest of the weeks, while the rest of hotels increased the price, but our choice proved to be excellent for many other reasons: - situated in famous Recoleta zone, close to the main touristic attractions - rooms are very large and has a kitchenette fully equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adryan_py
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed January 17, 2016

If it weren't for the location of this apart-hotel, we would have moved hotels after our second night. The reception desk is staffed from 9am-4pm (Mon-Sat) and if you want or need anything at any other time, good luck. The rooms are spacious with living area and kitchenette, however we were on the bottom/ground floor next to security and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariela K
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed January 12, 2016

We stayed here on a sunday and monday night, the room do not get me wrong is great, big, clean and more than expected.However, the customer service was non-existent, we arrived at 1pm and were welcomed by security telling us in spanish that we couldn't check in until 3pm. We arrived back at 3pm, the security gave us a key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddy M
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed November 24, 2015

The apartments on the back are quiet. Wifi is not functional/ really poor and in&out. They need renovation, cleaning, and repairs. Shower, hot water great in the bath room but lighting awful. Lighting is poor in apt. Kitchen is limited and only 4 glasses. Micro wave fine. Terrace dirty. Cleaning staff minimally attentive. Noisy people with parties aren't controlled. Elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barefootsusyq
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (238)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#92 of 451 in Buenos Aires
621 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#67 of 451 in Buenos Aires
353 reviews
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#63 of 451 in Buenos Aires
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
A Hotel  Art Gallery
A Hotel Art Gallery
#156 of 451 in Buenos Aires
546 reviews
Recoleta
Studio Pueyrredon
Studio Pueyrredon
#162 of 477 in Buenos Aires
72 reviews
Recoleta
Concord Callao Hotel by Temporary Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Recoleta

Neighborhood Profile
Recoleta
Characterized by the French-style mansions which are the legacy of its aristocratic past, Recoleta is the true “Paris of the South.” Walking around this neighborhood is an experience like no other in Buenos Aires: its streets are lined with elegant apartment buildings, exclusive boutiques, and former mansions turned into high-end hotels and embassies, which exude an alluring air of sophistication and class. You'll also find a rich cultural scene centered on the National Museum of Fine Arts, the National Library, and the Recoleta Cultural Center; as well as some great shopping spots, like the Buenos Aires Design Mall with an artists' fair set up in Plaza Francia every weekend.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments

Address: Pacheco de Melo 1859 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Price Range: $65 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Honolulu, Hawaii

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“none. Do not choose it.”
 of 5 bubbles margheritem2015, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“You can book the extra large apartment for a small price differential”
 of 5 bubbles Alex7878, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
“use the hotel services for airport transfer, they have good, fixed price”
 of 5 bubbles adryan_py, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
“Highly discourage anyone from staying in the ground floor room (there is only one).”
  • Close up photos of the bugs in our bed
  • Our bed with small bugs
 of 5 bubbles arielak2016, Jan 17, 2016 | Read review
“back rooms quieter from street noise”
 of 5 bubbles barefootsusyq, Nov 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay