We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires

Calle Chile 1507 Piso 3, Buenos Aires C1100AAA Argentina
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (159)
Room & Suite (75)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to BONITO Buenos Aires Boutique Hotel, Montserrat: Five beautiful rooms on the 3rd floor of a four-storey 1914 building located in the traditional neighbourhood of Montserrat. They are all equipped with their own private bathroom, minibar, split air conditioning system, jacuzzi or scotch douche, LCD TV, and safe. Our living-room, integrated with a bar, is ideal for relaxing and meeting, also open to cultural events, music seasons, film proyections, readings and private parties. Tasty and abundant breakfast service is offered, served at requested time. Each room is intervened by a different artist who reinterprets its essence by giving a unique value to it and inviting the guest to become a part of a singular micro-universe.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Massage
Baggage storage
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Breakfast in the room
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
Contact
Calle Chile 1507 Piso 3, Buenos Aires C1100AAA Argentina
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Jorge Newbery Airport4 mi
Ministro Pistarini Airport16 mi
IndependenciaBuenos Aires Underground8 min
San JoséBuenos Aires Underground9 min
See all nearby hotels
256Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 88
  • 23
  • 14
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location is not the best, but in a few minutes you reach a metro. We got a nice room to the street. Unfortunately you can hear every noise from the street. We got a bunch of keys to get in the building and in the room. The breakfast was done individually and at the time. Scrambled eggs, coffee, fruits, juice, bread,...altogether enough and good. The day before we left we told the breakfast-lady that we will leave at 09:00. The breakfast is announced from 08:30 - 11:00. We waited until 09:00 and had to asked other guest's to open the door from the building to let us go! No employee was there... The nice and big flatscreen could only be switched off by removing the plug. A little bit uncomfortable. As there are a lot of alternatives in Buenos Aires I would not recommend it.
Read more
+1
We arrived late in the evening and were told we had to pick our keys up from a parking lot down the street so it was already sketchy to start off with. The key pickup went fine but was a pain the rear after a long day. When we got to our room it was the most bizarre room I have ever seen. The twin bed was definitely smaller than a normal twin and the other bed you have to climb a ladder to get into. The worst part was the mold all over the bathroom wall. When we told them the next morning we were changing hotels because of mold she was like “oh yeah there is some”. Who runs a hotel, knows there is mold and doesn’t get rid of it?! The towels also had holes in them. The only positive is the breakfast was decent but we checked out after the first night and moved to a clean hotel that wouldn’t get us sick.
Read more
We booked the Deluxe room with Luxurious bathroom. Well the description is slightly overrated. It is definitely far from Deluxe and luxury bathroom. We asked the contact person if that’s the correct room. The answer was “The room 301 is a Delux room with double bath. All room has pictures on booking.com “ This is actually not correct because this is the only room which has no pictures on the website at all. The bath doesn’t work as it supposed to work. The sealings are black around. It’s pretty obvious the owner didn’t spend money on this place since ages. However if someone has a good running business that would be really necessary. I didn’t read the full description when I booked the room, but I learned next time I should. The breakfast was slightly poor. One slice ham one slice cheese one slice bread and some other bits. Overall if I know we’ll get this I definitely would book some other place. We were in boutique Hotel in other countries, those ones are really Luxurious compare to this place. I really would suggest the owner of this hotel to spend some money from the income on the rooms ASAP.
Read more
It's a 5 room hotel based on the 3rd floor of a historic building in the center of Buenos Aires. The hotel has nice rooms, the beds are ok, the bathrooms needs some maintenance, and the staff is very friendly. They also speak English what for me is handy because my lack of Spanish. It's a good place to spend your time in Buenos Aires.
Read more
I booked two bedrooms, one twin and one double. The hotel is located in a nice old building with beautiful decor (although it would need some refurbishment). Staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious - freshly made! The twin bedroom was very small with no space for luggages, the bathroom was tiny, dark and badly ventilated. The other bedroom was a bit better but, overall, the premises were very poor in terms of cleanliness.
Read more
Response from BONITOBuenosAires, Gerente at Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
Responded Jan 16, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bonito with Trip Advisor Community. It is sad to here that you have faced so many cleanliness observations during your stay, specially because we did not notice them until we read your review in this site. Surely, we could have done a lot to make your experience better if we had known this in time. Regarding the space issues you are mentioning, I would like to point out that that Twin-Standard room that you've reserved is our smaller & cheapper option in the Hotel. We have other rooms bigger and cormftable for our passengers. We appreciate that breakfast has been to your liking. You will always be welcome to visit us again. Best regards, Karina
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ArgentinaCapital Federal DistrictBuenos AiresMontserrat / El Centro (Downtown)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing