We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearl Hotel & Spa

Sheikh Ahmed Bin Rashid Al Mualla Road, Umm Al Quwain United Arab Emirates
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (396)
Pool & Beach (64)
Room & Suite (61)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Umm Al Quwain
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
4.0
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice

Pearl Hotel & Spa is a one stop destination to your perfect vacation, greeted by swaying palm trees and a heavenly breeze. Spend your days relaxing on the beach or at in the pools. Multiple dining options from An Authentic South Indian Kerala meal at Backwaters to Bavarian cuisine served at Little Bavaria, a German Restaurant & Bar. If you are looking for a hangout spot try out Barako Grill, an authentic Filipino Restaurant & Bar and for an ideal meal with a view, dine at Beach Garten our Beach Bar serving international cuisine. Rejuvenate your mind body & soul at the Pearl Spa. The property has an Banquet hall with a capacity of 120 guest. No matter how big or small is your event our professional team will design this for you.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Water sport equipment rentals
Children's playground
Wifi
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Canoeing offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Neck massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Filipino and 2 more
271Reviews0Q+A67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 80
  • 21
  • 14
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jewel V wrote a review Apr 9
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates6 contributions10 helpful votes
We, as a family, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pearl!! The room was very good with a private balcony, clean washroom and comfortable bed. Our main highlight was the delicious food at Backwaters. Don’t miss out their breakfast buffet which definitely exceeded our expectations. There are two pools ( one of which was very crowded) and a private beach as well. I wish there were more activities but maybe it was all closed due to Ramadan.We had planned to stay for two days but cut short by one day because there was nothing much to do there as such. Just less than one hour away from Dubai, this place nestled in UAQ is a must visit for everyone to relax and rewind during the holidays!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GrandTour53403194118 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
A great place for a short staycation which is not very far from Dubai. Barako Grill restaurant is highly recommended if you’re looking for authentic filipino food. Pool was heated and working until 11 pm unlike other hotels. It’s not crowded on weekdays which I like.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: It’s better to visit on weekdays to avoid the crowd.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dhavaraj S wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
+1
Great staff starting from reception to restaurant and pool: good service 3 restaurants serving mouth watering dishes and a very prompt service A small beautiful compact place where you can take your pet and have a great experience Overall a good experience
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Nothing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
We really appreciate the feedback about your experience and glad that you were impressed with our facilities and our services. The Pearl Hotel experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and we are delighted that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments about all are also are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Guest Services, Pearl Hotel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah C wrote a review Mar 2024
Gloucester, United Kingdom917 contributions287 helpful votes
Firstly, if you stayed here a few years ago (as we did), you would be very pleasantly surprised with the improvement. The hotel now compares very well with the 4/5* places at Marjan Island and Al Hamra, where we have stayed in the past. Heated infinity pool, spa, gym, 3 restaurants (different cuisines), as well as a beachside bar. Good venue for weekend parties. We had a spacious room, very comfortable bed, very efficient housekeeping: the only improvement could be a walk in shower, rather than the awkward shower over bath arrangement. Complimentary large bottles of water daily, fridge, and a drinks store on site. Bringing your own drinks to your room or terrace could also cut the costs considerably. Highly recommended and we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 11, 2024
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent holiday with us at Pearl Hotel. It is with much pleasure we read your kind acknowledgment of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We’re so happy that you loved our property and we are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Guest Services, Pearl Hotel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rupee K wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Beautiful place! Neat and clean rooms. Lovely service. Always a pleasure being at Pearl. Food ordered through room service could have been better. Although food at backwaters is perfect They had yummy cake for my husband’s birthday and it was complimentary ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Food through room service is avoidable
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 11, 2024
It is really nice to know that you had a good time spent at Pearl Hotel. We very much appreciate your recognition on the service as well as the overall hotel facilities and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your positive comments about the clean rooms, the food at Backwaters and most especially the gesture for a birthday celebrant was highly appreciated. It was a pleasure offering you a lovely experience and we sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Guest Services, Pearl Hotel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elmira A wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
It was a wonderful experience... I really enjoyed the calm environment and the excellent food and drinks... the staff were very friendly and respectful, Mr.Tejas and Mr.Croos was so helpful and kind...our little dog really enjoyed the space and the access to the sea was perfect. Spa was amazing specially Mrs.Mene.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Peaceful place with perfect hospitality
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your stay at Pearl Hotel & Spa. We were very happy to know that you had such an amazing stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed your room, friendly service from the team and superb food and beverages offering at restaurant. We will be sure to let Tejas, Croos and Mene know that they made an impact during your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elisabeth _Olena wrote a review Dec 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates210 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
Very good hotel with 3 restaurants ( philipino Indian and German food ) ! 2 pools work till 11 pm ! Spacious rooms with good facilities ( microwave , kettle and fridge ) I like dry relaxing atmosphere around ( we stayed 2 times and definitely will come back )
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa
Responded Dec 20, 2023
It is really nice to know that you had a good time spent at the hotel, we very much appreciate your recognition on the service as well as the overall hotel facilities and it was pleasure to have you as our guest. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Guest Services, Pearl Hotel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
spencermit wrote a review Nov 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates266 contributions187 helpful votes
Tejas did a great job of cleaning the room. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We did the German Brunch - Pork and Beer on tap - again great service. So why only 3 stars? The breakfast is a massive let down....They offer Pork at an extra cost, but there was confusion on that, the picture had raw black pudding!!? So the buffet offerings are strange at best....Mashed potato? Cold spring rolls....Possibly the worst breakfast buffet I have ever had..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 27, 2023
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable. We will be sure to let Tejas know how much of an impact he made to make your stay memorable. We are glad that you had a wonderful time in Beach Garten Bar. However, we are saddened to hear that breakfast was not up to the par. Rest assured that your feedback will be forwarded to the concerned department for improvement. We certainly hope to welcoming you back in the future. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Regards, Guest Services, Pearl Hotel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Purnima wrote a review Nov 2023
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates4 contributions
+1
It was overall amazing experience. Our visit was for 2 nights loved food and staffs specially housekeeping staff Sonia, Backwater staffs Athina, Vibas and sanju (confuse with names) and all the beach and swimming pool staffs were really helpful, kind and professional. Because of their hospitality I want to come back again. However dissappoing from agoda side where they do ask for special request but wasnt been coordinated to hotel itself as per receptionist which was a bit upsetting and We were given garden view room 505 which is was nice and cozy but due to heavy rainfall the next morning we couldnt sleep properly since it was leaking in 3 sides but not in the bed side luckily... once we inform the receptionist she sent the staff to clean asap which was appreciating...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 19, 2023
Firstly, we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent stay at Pearl Hotel. We are glad to read that you had a great time spent at out hotel. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us and that you indeed felt to be taken care by our staff Sonia, Athila, Sanjok. Rest assured that your kind praise will be shared with them. With related to the special request, you preferred to stay in non-smoking room. However, the preference was not mentioned in the booking. For future bookings, we suggest to kindly contact us so our team can accommodate you as per your preference. We are sorry for the water leaking inside the room due to heavy rainfall as it is uncontrollable circumstance. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Regards, Guest Services, Pearl Hotel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rashmi wrote a review Nov 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates271 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
I went to pearl hq with my family that is my husband and my son... this place had activities for the whole family..play area for kids,restro bar for my husband with a pool table and pfcourse gym and pool,play area with slides and swings for your kiddos.. the best part is the hotel is pet friendly,has its own free parking,infinity pool just adjacent to the beach..they have a retail store for important and essenitals items you must have forgoten to pack with your luggage.. they have a very soacious banquet hall.. different restaurants with indoor and outdoor sitiing.. and also there is a seperate and affordable spa at the hotel with highly professional staff.. the rooms are very spacious and I would suggest book beach side view for the best experience.. Totally loved our stay and will book again for celebrating my sons birthday
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: book the pool view room for the best view💕💕
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 13, 2023
It is really nice to know that you had a good time spent at the Pearl Hotel. We very much appreciate your recognition on the services as well as overall hotel facilities and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed our convenient location, our team’s hospitality, and other hotel facilities like our infinity pool. Our staff throughout the hotel were definitely happy to have the opportunity to provide you with this amazing stay experience. Once again, thank you for highly recommending our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Regards, Guest Services, Pearl Hotel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Umm Al Quwain area.
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Umm Al QuwainUmm Al Quwain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PEARL HOTEL & SPA $43 ($̶9̶9̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Umm Al Quwain, United Arab Emirates

Frequently Asked Questions about Pearl Hotel and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Pearl Hotel and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Umm Al Quwain Fort (1.5 miles), UAQ National Museum (2.5 miles), and Al Zahra Shopping Centre (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pearl Hotel and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Pearl Hotel and Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pearl Hotel and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pearl Hotel and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pearl Hotel and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Backwaters, Palma Saray Restaurant & Cafe, and Barako Grill & Barbeque.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pearl Hotel and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Pearl Hotel and Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Pearl Hotel and Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pearl Hotel and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pearl Hotel and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pearl Hotel and Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, Filipino, and Tamil.