We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kudur Mevkii Sehit Engin Buyuksoylemez Caddesi No 9, Yalikavak 48890 Turkey
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Destinia.com
Prestigia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (137)
Pool & Beach (47)
Room & Suite (43)

About

#14 of 57 hotels in Yalikavak
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.5

Avantgarde Hotel Yalikavak is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Yalikavak, offering a boutique environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Avantgarde Hotel Yalikavak offer air conditioning and a minibar providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A concierge and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Avantgarde Hotel Yalikavak, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a steakhouse, consider a visit to Fenix, Sunset Yalikavak, or Kosede Steak & Wine House, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Avantgarde Hotel Yalikavak.

If you’re looking for something to do, Yalikavak Marina is a nice way to spend some time.

Enjoy your stay in Yalikavak!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Hand massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Turkish
159Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 115
  • 20
  • 12
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
beyhan b wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Room was not cleaned properly ,there were some remaining candies from previous guests and dust in the corners of the room Bedsheets had stains The pillows were not good quality and very uncomfortable The lighting of the bathroom was very poor I could not do my make up in the bathroom because the lighting was not enough The staff was very kind and helpful they tried to do their best. But the hotel does not have the standart as it is written on the webpage
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sabrina G wrote a review Jun 2022
31 contributions10 helpful votes
Fairly nice hotel, rooms were a very good size and in nice condition. Service was great, very attentive when on the pier. Food is nice View from the rooms are beautiful. Cons: Our shower was faulty, when used the water covered the entire bathroom in water. Bathrooms are also very small. There are a number of cats on the property which the hotel does not feed or look after, which is unusual for Turkey. This means that the guests have to look after them which is not ideal. Would be nice if they fed them and provided them with medical attention so the cats do not bother you when eating outside.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LoveTravel774901 wrote a review Oct 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom3 contributions
Our wedding was here. We LOVED this place. Very cozy, attentive and friendly staff, delish food, super clean and spacious rooms. We were welcomed with sweets and fruits. All our 60 guests loved the whole experience. Highly highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Avantgarde Collection Hotel, Genel Müdür at Avantgarde Yalikavak
Responded Jun 17, 2021
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your positive rating for our hotel. Your reviews are important to us! We are happy to see you again at our hotel. #StayAvantgarde
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Екатерина Б wrote a review Sep 2020
7 contributions4 helpful votes
Nobody speaks English. A waiter does not know what a “toothpick” is. Stray cats walking all over the hotel and on the tables, drinking water from the pool. Every time we ordered the meal - the waiter forgot or mixed up the dishes. Sometimes we have been waiting for an hour to discover that the waiter forgot our order.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AVANTGA COL, General Manager at Avantgarde Yalikavak
Responded Sep 26, 2020
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time share your experience. On behalf of Avantgarde Collection Yalıkavak, please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. We do take all feedback seriously and are always looking for ways to improve, so your review is helpful. Thank you for sharing and we hope to welcome you back soon… Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Маргарита В wrote a review Sep 2020
6 contributions
It was a real pleasure to stay in this hotel at September 2020. Excellent location combined with the pleasant atmosphere of the Paradise. Good service and friendly staff accompany your stay from the first to the last day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AVANTGA COL, General Manager at Avantgarde Yalikavak
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Avantgarde Collection Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you once again. #StayAvantgarde
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pigletsson wrote a review Aug 2020
Esenler, Turkey8 contributions22 helpful votes
Arrived at the hotel, chaotic at reception. Was staffed by young people who hadn’t a clue. No welcome to speak of. Had booked a room that would be allocated on arrival on Agoda.com. This cost more than their cheapest garden room. They showed me to the worst room in the building - garden room which overlooked a fence of some description, really terrible. Seemed to be some sort of scam as not surprised at all when I said it was very bad. Incidentally that evening the hotel was nearly as dead as many people checked out. They told me I could upgrade for 210 euros for the 3 nights and that this was a good offer. We decided to do this as I couldn’t get a refund (bad mistake) given that looking at a wall for 3 days didn’t seem like much fun. The new room was big, good view but the bathroom dirty, ditto the room floor. No towels which we had to ask for. Other parts of the hotel were not that clean either. The car park was also chaos and they nearly smashed the car trying to park it. The hotel seems poorly run. Anyway they apparently have a standard 5* rating. Do not believe it and my advice is to avoid. Bad experience and terribly disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AVANTGA COL, General Manager at Avantgarde Yalikavak
Responded Sep 26, 2020
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your honest & detailed review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and points you raised in your review. We take our guests criticism extremely seriously especially when it is with regard to points that are well within our control. I will personally see to it that all of negatives you have raised are resolved promptly. We hope that you were able to find some solace and positive notes during your most recent experience but still remorseful that the overall experience was lacking for you. I am confident that , given the opportunity, we would be able to change your impression back to what you knew when you stay at Avantgarde Yalikavak on your next stay with us. Please do contact me direct huseyinpekal@avantgardecollection.com. I look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hazal B wrote a review Jul 2020
Sweden3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at the hotel last year it was wonderful stay with everything. Staff was so helpful and kind. This year we visited the beach couple of times and enjoyed a lot. Food is really good. Lokum burger was top noch! Beach is super convenient with babies.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AVANTGA COL, Genel Müdür at Avantgarde Yalikavak
Responded Jul 23, 2020
Dear Hazal, First and foremost thank you for choosing Avantgarde Collection Hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Your review make great exceed for us as our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are pleasant that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. We are extremely obliged to you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to get more information about Avantgarde Collection Hotels and Services! #StayAvantgarde
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
All over! wrote a review Dec 2019
Dorado, Puerto Rico14 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We go every summer to visit my wives family. This year we stayed at Avantgarde and absolutely loved it. Great service, location, and facility. The staff could learn a bit more English, as my wife had to translate it all, but given that it's mostly locals who go visit, I can't really complain.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: If you have small kids choose 2nd floor, holds them from running into the pool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from StayAvantgarde, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Avantgarde Yalikavak
Responded Dec 12, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Avantgarde Collection Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Avantgarde Collection
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emir Y wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
My trip couldn’t be any better than this. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a prime location, close to everywhere. Considering the level of service we got, prices are so reasonable. I highly recommend everyone to stay at Avantgarde Yalikavak
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from StayAvantgarde, Guest Relations Manager at Avantgarde Yalikavak
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest, First and foremost thank you for choosing Avantgarde Collection Hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Your review make great exceed for us as our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are pleasant that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. We are extremely obliged to you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to get more information about Avantgarde Collection Hotels and Services!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Airgument wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Great location, one of the best bays at Yalikavak, amazing food, seriously extraordinary stone oven cooked pide pizzas. Super kid friendly beach area. Service is quite good with only occasional slips but nothing to spoil the experience. Very attentive hotel manager, an extra kudos to Mr Davud and his team.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from StayAvantgarde, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Avantgarde Yalikavak
Responded Sep 5, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Avantgarde Collection Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We will be relaying your kind words to Mr Davud and our Yalıkavak team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you once again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceBodrum DistrictYalikavak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Avantgarde Yalikavak
Which popular attractions are close to Avantgarde Yalikavak?
Nearby attractions include Yalikavak Marina (1.2 miles), Mojitos Bar (1.2 miles), and Dibeklihan Kültür ve Sanat Köyü (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Avantgarde Yalikavak?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Avantgarde Yalikavak?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Avantgarde Yalikavak?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Avantgarde Yalikavak?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avantgarde Yalikavak?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kitchen Bodrum, J.Joe's Beach Bar and Restaurant, and Brava Bodrum.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avantgarde Yalikavak?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Avantgarde Yalikavak have airport transportation?
Yes, Avantgarde Yalikavak offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avantgarde Yalikavak?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Avantgarde Yalikavak offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Avantgarde Yalikavak?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Turkish.