We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Divan Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Divan Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Hotel is situated in the center - this is the only one advantage. And breakfasts are quite nice, but everyday the same And all the worse things there: service do not speak in English at all no maps, leaflets, brochures or basic information of the city room, which I got was dirty, whole in the doors just taped air condition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Papudrakus
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed June 6, 2015

If you like a hotel where you can speak to the staff, or at least one of the staff members, and you do not speak Turkish or Arabic, don't come here. No one speaks English well, or German for that matter. But that aside, the location is good, close to the market/bazaar and the pedestrian mall with all the neat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xphilosopherking
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed September 13, 2014

On the main street about 300meters from the main bazaar area and bridge over the Orontes. Large comfortable room with balcony overlooking the street life including a taxi station. So not entirely quiet. Excellent breakfast spread, and friendly staff - I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mco6215
Tlell BC
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I reviewed this as MsL of Tlell last winter when it was closed. The Turkish response below from the owner says that they have reopened in November. I have no idea what has changed, but it could be good! Someone stay and review it! To be clear: I have not stayed there but the owner replied in Turkish and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MsL_of_Tlell
Tlell BC
Reviewed January 3, 2011

This hotel is currently not open, which is a shame. I have no other details, nor did we find another nice cheap place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsL_of_Tlell
bentahir, Owner at Divan Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

selamlar çok haklısınız otel uzun bir süre restorasyon görüyordu ve bu sebepten kapalı idi sizlerden özür diliyor ve bir dahaki...

london
Reviewed November 21, 2010

One's experience in a hotel is contextual. Given the dustblown near-border town it's located in, Divan isn't half bad, and presents a cheaper option than many others in town at 50YL for a double. However, the room we had was in sore need of a new carpet, and a complete bathroom overhaul. The dark stains on the floor, and threadbare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emica
Yazd, Iran
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I spent a long time searching online for the cheap but charming hotel which every town like Antakya seems to have. I thought that it didn't exist for the town, until I found the Divan. It's great! It is certainly a bit run down, because it's evidently not been touched for a few decades. However, this is it's charm! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank antoniaelle
Solihull, UK
Reviewed September 23, 2009

This hotel is centrally located, next to the Orontes Hotel, up a flight of steps. It's basic - no breakfast provided, for example - but the rooms are en suite and will suit purposes of most. Price is very competitive. No English spoken (not when we were there anyway) but nevertheless staff were extremely helpful in enabling us to book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5onholiday
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antakya hotels
0.6 mi away
The Liwan Hotel
The Liwan Hotel
#3 of 22 in Antakya
142 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ottoman Palace Antakya
Ottoman Palace Antakya
#1 of 22 in Antakya
374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anemon Antakya Hotel
Anemon Antakya Hotel
#18 of 22 in Antakya
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Buyuk Antakya
Buyuk Antakya
#7 of 22 in Antakya
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savon Hotel
Savon Hotel
#2 of 22 in Antakya
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antik Grand Hotel
Antik Grand Hotel
#10 of 22 in Antakya
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofa at the center of the upper-class boutique hotel with the comfort of the hotel of Antakya is proud to welcome you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divan Hotel

Address: Istiklal Cad. No:56 Antakya Merkez, Antakya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Hatay Province > Antakya
Price Range: $46 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Divan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Divan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hotel does not have access for wheelchairs or anyone who have problems with walking - stairs only”
 of 5 bubbles Papudrakus, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay