We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Koper
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Pristanishka ulica 3, Koper 6000 Slovenia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
You will find the inviting Koper Hotel where the bustle of Koper, the largest Slovenian coastal town, comes into touch with the sea waves. You will be only a few steps from the sea and from the centre of the picturesque town boasting numerous medieval sights. The Koper Hotel is frequented mainly by business guests and organised groups of tourists.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, Italian, Serbian and 1 more
130Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 37
  • 48
  • 26
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel has the best position in Koper, opposite the sea. Rooms are very big and equipped with a minifridge (that's a real advantage in hot summer days). Air conditioned didn't work and it was bery hot in the room. Didn't like the bed neither, athough it was a very big one, because when your partner moves, all the bed is moving, so it's better to have a twin room. Not all the rooms have a view, but we had a partially view on the sea and it was great. Breakfast was the same every day, but I really liked tje dinner. A cheap hotel for a nice holiday in Slovenia.
Read more
No parking although the book says parking behind hotel. Parked in a very scruffy car park and cost us €20 overnight. No wifi except in reception area where we sat until 10pm but the lights in the area were not switched on. No plugs in bath or washbasin. Very rude and unhelpful staff . It said we could book in at 1pm. Arrived at 1.20 and people in front were booked in but we were told we could only book in at 2pm so were sent out in the pouring rain again! Definitely would not go there again
Read more
kind staff. especially cleaners!!! Otherwise the rooms are clean, there may be a lack of adaptation, but the rooms are pleasant to stay. and above all the location itself and the view ... wonderful. It is taken care of for hot days - air conditioning in the rooms. Within the hotel is also one of the best restaurants in Koper.
Read more
Response from TermeCatez, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Koper
Responded Sep 24, 2017
Dear Žiga, thank you very much for the review! We hope you visit us again. Kind Regards, Terme Čatež
Read more
+1
We stayed in this hotel for one night (fortunately,because I couldn't resist for more) in our trip to Greece. Even from the entrance in the hotel a filthy smell knocks you down,along with the dirty carpet. We had a room at the 3rd floor,indeed very nice view of the seaside but this was all that this hotel gives. The same horrible odour greeted in the room,the carpet old and dirty,the ceiling had a very big stain,like it was flooded at some point. The furniture is outdated,also the tiles in the bathroom,the windows (the shades didn't worked to stay open,so my husband had to tie their rope from the door,so that we wouldn't risk to be decapitated) Someone said that the price is also little so you cannot ask for too much,but after this night,we stayed at another hotel in Greece also 3stars and it was cheaper and the conditions very very good. This hotel.doesn't deserve it's 3stars...it is a 1star hotel,but being indulgent. I attached some.photos. Pro: the receptionist seemed to be a nice person,knew English very good.
Read more
Response from TermeCatez, Guest Relations Team at Hotel Koper
Responded Sep 13, 2017
Dear, Thank you for your review! We will take it into consideration to improve the level of our services and additionally the satisfaction of our guests. Please allow us to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Kind Regards, Hotel Koper
Read more
Ok first we enter the room at 3 o'clock at night we started to look for our room we need to climb a lot of stirs an walk far away to enter our room and we needed to do it 20 times a day that's was baddd really bad the air conditioner didn't work the toilets were dirty And the worst part there is no wifi in the rooms Very bad I don't recommend this hotel
Read more
Response from TermeCatez, Guest Relations Team at Hotel Koper
Responded Aug 20, 2017
Dear, thank you for the review! We will take it into consideration to improve our service in the future. Allow us to apologize about the inconveniences during your stay. Best Regards, Terme Čatež
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
SloveniaSlovenian Littoral RegionSlovenian IstriaKoper
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Koper
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Koper?
Nearby attractions include Koper Cathedral and Bell Tower (0.2 miles), Praetorian Palace (0.2 miles), and Piazza Tito (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Koper?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Koper?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Koper?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Koper?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Koper?
Conveniently located restaurants include Capra, Chada thai cuisine & bar, and Fritolin.
Is Hotel Koper located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Koper.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Koper?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Koper?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Croatian, Serbian, and Slovenian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Koper?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Muggia (4.5 miles), Muda Gate (0.2 miles), and Duomo dei SS. Giovanni e Paolo (4.4 miles).